We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back again!”
Review of Metzo Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metzo Noosa Resort
Ranked #31 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Manly, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely go back again!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Jim and Helyn were awesome to deal with from the initial booking through to checking out. When we arrived Jim gave us the low down on the local area which made us feel welcome and the apartment was clean and waiting or us to move on in. Would definitely book with Metzo again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you Dan we are pleased you felt at home! That is what we aim to achieve. We try to provide our guests with as much local knowledge as possible to enable them to enjoy their holiday and make the most of their time here in Noosa. Noosa has so much to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Metzo Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    27
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
38
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We made our third stay at Metzo this autumn. As always we found it clean and comfortable. Although it faces the main road, the view across the road to the lake is pleasant. The restaurants, coffee shops and boutique shopping at Noosaville is but a short stroll. Hastings Street, Noosa is a short bus ride away ( and the bus stop is right outside); so take your SEQ public transport Go Card with you. You can also use the public transport to get to other beaches on the Sunshine Coast. So park the car, stroll round the Noosaville shops or catch bus to explore further afield.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Ian for your review. We are pleased we consistently fulfil your expectations and that you keep returning to Metzo Noosa Resort. Our location is convenient for guests to utilise the local bus or ferry and for those who prefer to be active we are within easy walking distance of many excellent restaurants, cafes and interesting shops.
We agree the view over Lake Weyba is very relaxing and visible from all apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great Location handy to restaurants, and the river, easy walk to hastings street for shopping
Very clean and well appointed, under cover parking, wifi a bit slow, Great privacy blinds can be pulled down without darkening the unit and you can still see out, two good size balconies.
Pleasant managers

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you Cheryl for your positive review of our resort. Many of our guests remark that we are very well located to access Hastings Street, the beach, Gympie Terrace and the Noosa River. There are a wide array of excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance of the resort.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and presentation of the apartments. We believe this is the basis of good accommodation.

If you have difficulties with WiFi please notify us in the office and we will endeavour to rectify the problem. We are only to happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at this lovely resort. We were so comfortable there we could have moved in! The apartment had everything we needed so we didn't have to go without any of the comforts of home. We have two teenagers (16 & 19) and they also loved the resort and the apartment even though they shared a room!
The location was perfect I think. We could easily get to Hastings St if we wanted to but we spent most of our time on the river and Gympie Terrace (about a 1 minute walk). Sunset Happy Hour on the river was my favourite time of day:) There are so many restaurants/cafés within a couple of minutes walk from the resort , we really didn't find the need to go to Hastings St too often.
The managers of the resort couldn't have been more helpful and were very happy and friendly. I found the price was extremely reasonable especially as we were there over the Easter break.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday that the adults and the kids enjoyed. We will certainly stay at the Metzo again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Jenny, thank you for your review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We are so pleased your family and you enjoyed your holiday with us. We try to provide all of the equipment and comforts to meet our guest's needs.

Our location is very convenient. You can easily access Hastings Street, Noosa Beach or we are just a short walk to Gympie Terrace and the Noosa Riverfront. Sunset sitting on the riverfront is also one of our special times of day! Quite spectacular! Noosa provides something unique for all ages.

We hope to welcome you back to Metzo Noosa Resort very shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent the first week of the school holidays in the beautiful 17 on William townhouse. Best equipped place ever stayed at. Amazing three bedrooms each with there own TV, king bed and bathroom. Everything so modern and stylish. Our daughter loved the internal elevator and of course the private plunge pool. It was lovely to be walking distance to the river with all the activities and restaurants of Noosaville. To top it off, the managers of Metzo were so welcoming and helpful. We will be back for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you Annette! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our latest addition to our holiday accommodation. This luxury duplex provides a family or group with the comfort and privacy that they require when on vacation or a long stay. The outside alfresco area and private plunge pool are just the ultimate luxuries that this property provides. The pool has been heated since your stay with us!

I think you will agree the owner of this property has been very thoughtful in providing everything you could need whilst holidaying in Noosa from pool/beach towels to a basket for shopping or going to the beach!

We are very fortunate to manage this property and its location adjacent to Metzo Noosa Resort enables us to cater adequately and assist our guests, if the need arises.

We certainly hope we welcome you back to No.17 William Street, very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just had a fantastic weekend away at Metzo Noosa Resort. Our beautiful room had everything we needed, was conveniently located to cafés, the river and Hastings street, and the atmosphere of the resort was relaxed and welcoming. The managers are very helpful with good local knowledge to help make the most of our vacation. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashalily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you Ashalily91 for your review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend at Metzo. We have achieved one of our goals if you feel welcome and relaxed whilst staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, they let us check in early in the morning with no extra charge. The managers were very friendly and kind people and make you feel very comfortable. The apartment was very modern, not at all tacky, everything was of quality and well taken care of. It felt like someones home not accomadation. I would highky recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank junecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you junecook for your kind review of Metzo Noosa Resort. If bookings permit, we are happy to accommodate early check ins or late check outs.

Our apartments are comfortably and stylishly decorated and we endeavour to provide everything to make our guests's stay enjoyable.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Metzo Noosa Resort when you decide to enjoy another weekend in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metzo Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metzo Noosa Resort

Property: Metzo Noosa Resort
Address: 152 - 158 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metzo Noosa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metzo Noosa Resort is a small boutique complex of self catering apartments that are fitted with modern and quality furniture and appliances catering for the discerning traveller. Large alfresco balconies allow guests to enjoy the waterviews of Lake Weyba and Keyser Island.The lagoon style heated pool set among tropical gardens allows for all year swimming. The resort is centrally located to the famous Hastings Street with its renowned restaurants and shops and the sparkling waters of Laguna Bay and it is just a short stroll to the cafe strip of Gympie Terrace that borders the picturesque Noosa River. Bus, rail and ferry links are easily accessible from Metzo Noosa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metzo Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing