We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of On The Beach Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa
Ranked #30 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thanks Kerri Anne and Jana for a wonderful weekend. The accommodation was excellent - modern and well appointed and the position was perfect. We had fabulous views looking over the beach and up to the national park. The resort is generally child free so perfect for couples wanting the pool and spa to themselves - we felt like we were the only guests. Downstairs there is ready access to coffee and bakery for breakfast treats and bistro C directly underneath for a great dining experience. The upstairs spa was a real treat and it was wonderful to lie back and watch the stars! Would definitely love to come back soon! Thanks again to the extremely helpful staff for a great weekend. X The Nevs

Room Tip: Best rooms face directly to the sea or facing toward the national park but not too far to either sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    25
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
125
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The worst we could rate any holiday apartment ever !!! NEVER GO THERE

Below you will find a true and honest synopsis.

Amazing location and views, however that has no bearings on any other service. Lovely to hear the sea.

The GOOD - location - window views.

The BAD - broken lift with no aircon. Lift was fixed but still no aircon and it was very unpleasant. Broken spa - broken steam room- sun lounges that break your back on the balcony!! Shower that seeps water into the bedroom and so we nearly slipped badly on 3 occasions.
Badly maintained pool area, with a pool that starts at 1.3m deep with approx 0.5m at 1.3 deep so after that its 1.6 so for those that don't want to constantly swim you cannot stand. The surface on the spa is so rough it scratches your skin.

It was so dark on the rooftop it was unsafe to have guests there - we had an elderly couple for a snack and had to take them downstairs as it was so dark they couldn't see the food.
The maintenance came up and put in a light bulb however this was irrelevant and of no help as it remained dark. This establishment has zero interest in the guest and just operates at minimum capacity with guest services.
Quite frankly never ever set foot in the place as it has bad karma and who wants that on your lovely holiday !!!! Unfriendly staff - just read the other reviews it isTRUE !
I expect a rude reply to this as this as this is how they seem to run their business by looking at the previous responses from management.
However a lady called Yana was nice when we checked in.
Stay away go any where but !!!!!!! I can totally recommend Tingirana - wonderful all round and gorgeous staff, NOOSA ON THE BEACH is the worst place ever !!!
$600 per night shame on us what a waste should have not gone away and donated it to a good cause. I feel sad, I wasted our time and money.
Coffee provided once !!! Then just instant ! This is for the Penthouse Royal !!.
Cheap and nasty toiletries.
They have just rested on their laurels as the location is good, and so have therefore decided to invest the minimum, and just left it all to rot. Outdated tired and just awful please look harder and please find a nice holiday destination.
We will be back again but to TINGIRANA !!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank LHDS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B, General Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
A True honest synopsis???

When asked how you were enjoying your stay at On The Beach Everything was wonderful until the last night which was not mentioned!!!!!
Security was called by other guests complaining of loud Music and noise coming from your apartment.
When security arrived he was verbally abused with foul language and his requests were ignored this was confirmed by another in house guest.

Management was called at 12.15pm and had to evict extra guests.

As requested we replaced the lamp on the balcony to a brighter type.
The lift was under maintenance for 1 hour (Health & Safety requirements)
Spa bath was fully operational as was the steam room.

As Managers we have a duty to all our guests to ensure they have a pleasant experience and
we will not tolerate late night entertaining which effects other guests.

TripAdvisor is a good concept if used correctly and truthfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My girlfriend and I spent three nights here and whilst the weather wasn't perfect, the stay was !! Amazing views directly over the beach, very friendly staff (thanks Jana), and right on Hastings Street! Apartment was well worth the expense, clean, spacious, luxurious and an interesting shower !! The two spa baths were both used, the one on lvl 1 perfect for people watching on the beach as the sun goes down then to the roof spa which being under cover meant that the bad weather didn't affect the relaxation - rooftop BBQ and 'drinks fridge' next to the spa - perfect !! Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My Girlfriend and i booked to stay at On the Beach for a friends wedding over the weekend of the Noosa triathlon. We usually prefer to stay elsewhere on Hastings but due to the obvious high demand, On the Beach was the only place we could book. The initial impression on checking in was that this was a very nice place to stay but as the weekend went on, this impression changed. I am usually happy to pay $400-$500 a night if the service and stay si good but this place was not. This is going to be long but it is describes what a dreadful place this is and i would highly recommend not staying here.

These were the issues

1.Rude interruption by check in lady at night time:

There was an elderly couple staying next to us on the first floor who owned their apartment and they had a party with plenty of guests. When my partner and i were enjoying an intimate dinner, we had a knock on our door in the evening by the lady on check in counter asking us to move our car which was in someone elses car park space. We told her that this is not our car and when she did some checking, it belonged to one of the guests of the party next door. I found this so rude and inconsiderate

2. Homeless barefoot people entering the premises with dogs and going through the bins:

On the same evening as this rude interruption as above i went to order a pizza across the road and as i walked out of the lift and out the sliding doors, there was a group of three young homeless people (very unkempt looking) with no shoes and a dog standing outside the door. One of the young males and females with dreads quickly raced through the door before it closed and went into the lift (directly past the lady on the check in counter), while the bloke outside with the dog dissapeared towards the underground car park. This intrigued me as to what they were doing so i watched to see which floor they got off. When i realised that they had gone down to the underground car park and let the other bloke in with the dog in through the security door, i informed the lady on the check in counter. I enquired why she did not stop them from entering the premises and her reply was that they she thought they must be the entertainment for the above party. I told her that they were in the carpark basement with their dog going through the bins. I offered to come down with her as she was an elderly female and i genuinely feared she would be assaulted if she was on her own. When we went down, the hippy's heard us coming and were trying to hide behind the bins so as not to be caught. When they were confronted, i had to ask them to leave as the check in lady said that they could take the bread in the bins and leave as she felt sorry for them. I could tell this was not the first time this would have happened and i'm sure it won't be the last. The check in lady was hopeless exactly like the acommodation. There was a sign up in the carpark saying you park at your own risk but i know if my car had been broken into, then i would definitely be blaming On The Beach for being so hopeless with their security. Once these people have entered the premisis, whats stopping them from assaulting a paying guest.

3. Outdated units:

The unit itself was a single bed self contained unit which is definitely outdated compared to several of the other places i have stayed. The shower in the middle of the room with no privacy felt like i was in the 1980's.

4. Rude phone call after we had left:

On the day that we checked out, we asked if we could still use the pool facility's which we were told we could and so we were given some pool / beach towels to return when we left. We went and used the pool and relaxed before we left and took the towels back to reception and placed them in their laundry basket and fare-welled the staff. A few days later, my partner received a phone call asking if we had returned our towels. They did not ask how our stay was. It just topped off a poor weekend staying at On The Beach.

I would definitely not stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thankyou for your comments:-

Firstly You were able to book at on the beach as we had a late cancellation due to one of our regular athletes sustaining an injury. As for our receptionists rude interruption at night time this was around 5.45pm simply asking if you had parked your car in the wrong bay (for security reasons).
As for the party in the next unit (who were not owners) you complained around 5.30pm the receptionist explained to you that it would not go on late as they are all triathletes and competing the next day. This was not a party just a few athletes enjoying an early evening welcome drink before the event this closed at 8pm. As for the barefoot and dreads comment we find this offensive as most people in noosa when at the beach don't wear shoes and therefore should not be classed as homeless. The young man was actually a busker and was informed by one of the restaurant staff that some food that would be good for his dog was just placed in our bins in the basement.
This is clearly a gross exaggeration of the events and our staff member on duty is extremely polite at all times. As for your comment regarding the shower this is one of our most popular room types with our romantic minded couples.
Our building is very secure with 24 hr surveillance in addition we have security patrols on a regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

First time staying here, but certainly not the last. Very encouraged by all the yearly returners and positive reviews, I was really looking forward to staying here. On The Beach didn't disappoint, the apartment, number 15 in our case, was beautifully appointed with a view to die for, beachfront or what? Lovely sitting area, well equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom with king sized bed. Lots of storage space and the personal jacuzzi on the balcony, just luxurious. Situated at the very heart of Hastings Street, everything, including lovely Bistro C is just a few steps away. Even though you are right in he middle of things, the apartment was a little oasis of calm and quiet, very restful. The only thing I would perhaps take issue with is the $25 charge for checking in after 6.00pm. This didn't affect us on our visit, but surely a key safe number could be set up here as it is in so many other resorts to deal with out of hours arrivals. Free WiFi would also be a welcome addition. We didn't use the steam room or gym but all the outside areas that we saw were very well kept. Just loved it, loved it, loved it!

Room Tip: Royal suite rooms in the middle of the building offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Superb rooms, perfect location, and a very pleasant stay.

We had the penthouse suite with upper deck area, and it was expensive, but it was a very memorable week. The views were great and we finished every day with a lovely dip in the pool. IT was very quiet given that we went during high-season too... I would recommend this place to anyone.

The only criticism I'd have is that despite the cost, you still have to pay extra for internet. Sooner or later that will be a thing of the past.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much of an equal standard, although some have been refurbed more recently that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxeMinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "On the Beach", the location was perfect, we could even see how busy the surf club was from our roof top. We booked the penthouse, one of the two biggest ones which had incredible views and it really did feel like you were right on the beach. One word of warning, if you're having a spa bath in the lower spa, be aware that the any water that flows over the edge doesn't run off into pipework like you would imagine it to, it runs directly onto the awning of the restaurant below. As we like our baths as full as they can be, we merrily played and splashed about as couples do, oblivious to the havoc we were causing downstairs. Nearly two hours later, a security guard knocked on the door to check if we had broken a pipe.

I raised this with the front desk as we were checking out and advised them to warn guests that this occurs as a knock on the door late a night is a little unnerving. They said it had never happened before and didn't seem that interested in passing the message onto future guests, so I'll provide this service for them.

Room Tip: There are several roof top rooms, only two are the large penthouses. If you're chosing a roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narra72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#16 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa

Property: On The Beach Noosa
Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At On The Beach Noosa Resort with the luxury apartments you will discover understated yet elegant couples style accommodation which is designed to compliment the natural beauty of our surrounds and perfect Noosa beachfront location. Every room at On The Beach Noosa, facilitates the requirements for your perfect weekend escape or complete Noosa holiday at its best. On The Beach Accommodation Noosa provides the perfect vantage point for our guests. We are located right on the beachfront of Laguna Bay and in the heart of Hastings Street, it's a short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. There are so many ways to fill a day. Swim at secluded crystal bays, enjoy perfect waves, explore the National Park and walking trails or take in the magnificent views of the coastline and hinterland ranges, from our doorstep. Noosa's stunning natural elements are the very essence of On The Beach, where you will feel the magic of Noosa from the first moment you arrive, slip off your shoes and into your swimmers....relax, unwind, explore the sandy foreshores of Laguna bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your On The Beach Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing