We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noosa Springs Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noosa Springs Apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroomed apartment for four nights. It worked well for two couples but the decor was dated and the whole place needed a repaint. Disappointed in the accomodation. Fly wire door needed mending.

The resort however was surprisingly good. Excellent golf course and the Relish restaurant was more than adequate. The spa and pool were good too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have passed on your comments to the apartment owners. We're glad your experience of other resort activities and facilities was positive. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    39
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
40
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

If you are here to play golf, this is a good place to stay. The self-contained apartments are simple yet have everything you need to look after yourself. If you are here for the beach and town restaurants etc, then rather stay around Hastings Street or the beach. It is 5-10 minutes drive from here to the beach.
Air conditioning broke down and couldn't be fixed in the weekend, the buffet breakfast is a bit overpriced, and smoke alarm is too sensitive to be able to cook without it going off. All extra facilities are paid-only, such as the spa.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your golf vacation. Your feedback is important to us and our maintenance team has addressed your concerns about the air-conditioning and smoke alarm in the apartments to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you again at Noosa Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican waters
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was given a Spa Daze package as a gift, and what a memorable experience it was. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly as well as being very good at their craft. The Hydro Massage Pool was fabulous. Strong underwater jets as well as an forceful overhead shower leave you feeling very relaxed and then I thoroughly enjoyed the massage and facial. Extra touches, such as having the complimentary scuffs placed on your feet, before you get off the treatment tables, all added to the pampering experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelicanwatersBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're glad you had a wonderful spa experience and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at Noosa Springs Resort for four nights - our experience was perfect - we are golfers so the facilities and amenities suited us very well. All the staff were professional, helpful and very friendly. The grounds are beautifully maintained even though it has been very dry and the natural habitat of the area is outstanding. The best part is waking in the morning to the beautiful sounds of birds and wildlife. Not far from Hastings Street or any other Noosa shopping experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Many thanks to everyone for such a great time and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your staying in the peaceful and relaxing environs of Noosa Springs. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed for only one night this week during recent work trip. I'd stayed here before many years ago but couldn't remember anything besides the excellent and top shelf golf course. Of which is still amazing and somewhere you just have to play, whether expert or hacker.
The accom apartments are excellent, fresh, open, whilst private and overall very impressive.
We used the conference facilities which were perfect and well suited. Staff support was first class throughout the stay.
Food & coffee was excellent also and overall the price was fair value.
One highlight for me trying to work those beers and feeds off in between the festive season was the health and fitness centre. I do a lot of travel for work and play, and the gym, pool and spa facilities are best in class! Well done. The staff, while gorgeous we're very helpful during my sessions.
Overall, a great venue off the beach but as it has everything covered for, it's my choice for value and reward in Noosa.
I just booked 3 nights/4 day long weekend in March.
Hope this helps....
Cheers Greg

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MORI-MAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you Greg for your positive appraisal. We value you your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to Noosa Springs in March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Ok, so I'm not much of a golfer but I don't go there for the green. It's all about the spa.
My husband and I have visited the spa on numerous occasions for the floatation pool but had never stayed at the resort, until now. I decided that for my husband's birthday we would go to Noosa springs and stay there.
Whenever I go to places like this, I always get the feeling I'm being judged. It's a class thing. It's where the wealthy come to play, I know that, but I don't need people looking down their noses at me and I certainly don't need a lecture on the necessity of a credit card over a debit card. Damn it, if I don't want a credit card, I won't get one. This is where I marked them down. Everything else was wonderful. We ended up in a massive two bedroom modern apartment with views overlooking the forest and golf course. The apartment was also fully equipped with everything one could want to prepare a romantic homemade dinner for one's significant other.
We did the romantic getaway package which included a bottle of bubbles and chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival - which we enjoyed on the balcony as we watched the sun set.
The spa was everything we expected it to be. Very friendly service and possibly the most luxurious facilities of any spa in Australia! (well at least any spa I've been to). The couples floatation experience is what it is all about for us. You enter a roman inspired room where in the center is a shallow heated pool about the size and depth of a paddle pool filled with a tonne (I think) of therapeutic salts, so you float. You spend an hour just floating there in total weightlessness. It has to be the most relaxing experience I think you could ever have on Earth. You just surrender yourself to the salt. I like to keep the twinkling lights on so when you open your eyes and stare up at the ceiling you can watch them twinkle. There is nothing like it elsewhere in Australia as far as I know and coupled with a relaxing massage, its total bliss.
Our package also included breakfast at the restaurant which was nice - just don't leave your food unattended, you may have it pinched by a crafty crow like I did.
It was a lovely weekend. Not a place I would normally stay, but very nice indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Min B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your excellent spa review and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband again to Noosa Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here recently for three nights . The reason I booked this place was for his love of golf and my love of spa treatments. The golf course was of high quality and well maintained . The spa retreat was of very high quality and had beautiful facilities.

The rooms were great in size but seemed a little cold and dull in colour and decor compared to the main buildings which gave a nice tropical feeling.

It's a shame that the restaurant is closed for dinner Sunday - Wednesday (although they did advise us of this at time of booking) as the lunch meals were of high quality and delicious. A hire car is a must if you stay here as a cab fare to hasting street for example is around 20.00 so can serve to be a costly exercise getting around.

All the staff at the resort were very kind and helpful.

The mid week getaway escape package was great value for money

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estherlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We're glad you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you, family and friends to Noosa Springs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Links Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Australia's top 10 resort golf courses close to world famous beaches and surf breaks at Noosa, Queensland. Everything for a couples retreat or family holiday is catered for onsite: spacious self-contained apartments; award-winning dining; aqua day spa; heated swimming pool; tennis courts and fitness centre. Noosa Springs' 18-hole championship course is landscaped into the Australian bush alongside spring fed lakes. On course expect to see a bounding kangaroo or a koala lazing in a gum tree. Built to international standards, the immaculate 6,180-metre par 72 championship course has hosted Australian PGA qualifying events. School holiday activities: professional resort-run kids golf and tennis clinics, kids play golf for free when accompanied by an adult and kids dine for free at Relish between 5-6pm. Twice daily complimentary shuttle bus to Hastings Street's classy beachfront restaurants, vibrant bars, cafes and fashion boutiques. Located 140km north of Brisbane International Airport and 30kms from Sunshine Coast Domestic Airport. Door-to-door airport shuttle bus services available. Noosa Springs - Yours to Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing