We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but definitely not luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely but definitely not luxury!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The rooms were spacious (we stayed in a 2 bedroom) and they were very clean.
We were there for a conference and the conference room was good. Most of our group was disappointed with the buffet breakfast in the morning. The food choice was limited (perhaps because it was a Monday morning) and hot food was lukewarm and cold in some instances. That was very disappointing.
The Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We value your feedback and your comments about breakfast have been relayed to our kitchen staff. By addressing an irregular lapse such as this it helps us maintain the high standards we aim for in customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    39
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
40
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed with a group of 8. Rooms were lovely and spacious with all amenities. We would have expected robes and shower caps but they were not provided. The golf course was good but challenging. The pro shop has a lovely selection of apparel. The restaurant was really good, we ate there on 3 nights and the service and staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimboToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your Noosa Springs getaway and hope to welcome you back another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My second time at the spa here this year. The first time was amazing but this weekend left me wondering if I should've returned. My fiance and I were booked in for a sugar scrub, thermal suite then float. We were separated into the Men/Women section of the spa for our scrubs. I was told to meet my fiance at the HydroMassage pool post scrub, my fiance was told to wait in the Men's waiting area and someone would bring me to meet him there. 20 mins into out 1 hour thermal suite I was still alone waiting for my other half. Once this was rectified, we had lost plenty of paid time. My therapist for the scrub this time while friendly was inexperienced and it showed in her technique (painful dry brush with no connecting/calming strokes), attention to detail and lack of care taken regarding client modesty. It was still a good experience, just not the 5 star one that originally inspired me to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 193CXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Your feedback is important to us and will be used as a basis for ongoing staff training to ensure all our spa guests experience the 5-star treatment we strive for every time. We hope you will visit The Spa again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroomed apartment for four nights. It worked well for two couples but the decor was dated and the whole place needed a repaint. Disappointed in the accomodation. Fly wire door needed mending.

The resort however was surprisingly good. Excellent golf course and the Relish restaurant was more than adequate. The spa and pool were good too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have passed on your comments to the apartment owners. We're glad your experience of other resort activities and facilities was positive. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

If you are here to play golf, this is a good place to stay. The self-contained apartments are simple yet have everything you need to look after yourself. If you are here for the beach and town restaurants etc, then rather stay around Hastings Street or the beach. It is 5-10 minutes drive from here to the beach.
Air conditioning broke down and couldn't be fixed in the weekend, the buffet breakfast is a bit overpriced, and smoke alarm is too sensitive to be able to cook without it going off. All extra facilities are paid-only, such as the spa.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your golf vacation. Your feedback is important to us and our maintenance team has addressed your concerns about the air-conditioning and smoke alarm in the apartments to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you again at Noosa Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican waters
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was given a Spa Daze package as a gift, and what a memorable experience it was. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly as well as being very good at their craft. The Hydro Massage Pool was fabulous. Strong underwater jets as well as an forceful overhead shower leave you feeling very relaxed and then I thoroughly enjoyed the massage and facial. Extra touches, such as having the complimentary scuffs placed on your feet, before you get off the treatment tables, all added to the pampering experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelicanwatersBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, General Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're glad you had a wonderful spa experience and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at Noosa Springs Resort for four nights - our experience was perfect - we are golfers so the facilities and amenities suited us very well. All the staff were professional, helpful and very friendly. The grounds are beautifully maintained even though it has been very dry and the natural habitat of the area is outstanding. The best part is waking in the morning to the beautiful sounds of birds and wildlife. Not far from Hastings Street or any other Noosa shopping experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Many thanks to everyone for such a great time and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSprings, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your staying in the peaceful and relaxing environs of Noosa Springs. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Links Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Australia's top 10 resort golf courses close to world famous beaches and surf breaks at Noosa, Queensland. Everything for a couples retreat or family holiday is catered for onsite: spacious self-contained apartments; award-winning dining; aqua day spa; heated swimming pool; tennis courts and fitness centre. Noosa Springs' 18-hole championship course is landscaped into the Australian bush alongside spring fed lakes. On course expect to see a bounding kangaroo or a koala lazing in a gum tree. Built to international standards, the immaculate 6,180-metre par 72 championship course has hosted Australian PGA qualifying events. School holiday activities: professional resort-run kids golf and tennis clinics, kids play golf for free when accompanied by an adult and kids dine for free at Relish between 5-6pm. Twice daily complimentary shuttle bus to Hastings Street's classy beachfront restaurants, vibrant bars, cafes and fashion boutiques. Located 140km north of Brisbane International Airport and 30kms from Sunshine Coast Domestic Airport. Door-to-door airport shuttle bus services available. Noosa Springs - Yours to Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing