We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little restaurant with Gluten Free Options”
Review of La Vida Restaurant

La Vida Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant with Gluten Free Options”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were attracted to this restaurant as they offered gluten free options on their menu. We chatted to the staff about the Mooloolaba Prawn Pasta and were advised that the chef substituted rice for the pasta as a gluten free option or we could bring our own pasta & the chef would cook it up. We chose to bring our own pasta purchased from the local supermarket. The meal was superb, plenty of fresh prawns & a nice combinations of ingredients. The staff were very pleasant & helpful, the alcohol prices reasonable and they deducted the price of our supplied pasta from the cost of the meal - although the cost of the pasta was minimal this was a generous gesture. We would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldbluebagfaithful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    117
    24
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat in Noosa”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in Noosa for four nights last week.

We dined at LaVida for two nights mainly because of their fabulous fish daily menu. (Cone Bay barramundi)
Staff really friendly and food fantastic. service excellent.
Great location and great menu chef - thanks - always thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hastings Street's Best!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect service. Moreton Bay Bugs amazing! Barramundi with scallops fabulous! Duck Confit beautiful! Pear wontons with caramel sauce and macadamias triumphant!

Helpful?
Thank RochelleDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you want fine dining, then this is what I recommend for you

It is not cheap nor should it be cheap. The food is wonderful, of course it is expensive but it's not the most expensive restaurant in the Hastings St area.

Totally well worth it - the food & the service match the price. Whatever you choose is worth what they charge you.

We were totally impressed! Not only with the food but with the service.

Congratulations La Vida. Nothing you did on the night appeared to be too much trouble.

We will be back!

PS. The moreton bay bugs were just bl00dy marvellous. Yummeeeeeee

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We have been to la vida several times and the service the food has always been excellent Gavin owner/chef does a fantastic BBQ bugs
Highly recommend for a great dining experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vida Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Vida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing