We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Bella Casa Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Casa Noosa
Ranked #48 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location in the heart of Hastings Street close to restaurants, shops and the beach. The unit was clean, comfortable, plenty of room good facilities a TV in every room. There is a beautiful heated pool which is great for a winter holiday. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review Bella Casa Noosa.

We are always pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the facilities to be so comfortable and clean. We have excellent cleaning staff and they pride themselves on the presentation of the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the near future.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    50
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
50
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Bella Casa is a very nice set of self-contained apartments that is right in the thick of things in Noosa, just next to The Sebel and only seconds from the Sheraton. Parking is easy and the lifts are quick, we checked in without any hassle and were given a one bedroom apartment on the top floor, in the middle of the complex. The apartment can feel a little dark at times and the bathroom was unspectacular, but these were relatively minor quibbles. The advantages, other than location, was the size, comfort and kitchen/balcony facilities. If you are tired of eating out, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need - we visited the awesome Noosa produce markets and were able to cook up a feast with what we bought.
Whilst it was too cold to swim, the pool did look inviting, although it's view was of the carpark.
I really enjoyed our apartment, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBris1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
HI Paul,

Thanks for your review of Bella Casa Noosa. Your feedback is appreciated. As you mention our apartments are very well equipped and have full size kitchens and living areas so they are all very comfortable. The pool is actually heated to 30 degrees year round so it is always very pleasant for a swim regardless of the weather. Our location is right n the middle of Hastings St and it is only a minutes walk to the beach and some fantastic restaurants and shopping.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A great place to stay in Noosa, grab some groceries at supermarket, park car, and just chill out, walk every where cook some meals at resort,with full kitchen or walk down Hastings street for fine dining,or pub, surf club meals, beach access is right across the road, check in staff were very happy and made us feel very welcome, nice touch was sms earlier in day to say room was ready, room was very clean, will stay again

Room Tip: We had Hastings street end no1 loved just sitting on balcony people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwisteveBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
HI Steve,

Many thanks for your very positive review of Bella Casa. As you mentioned our location is second to none with easy car parking access from Noosa Parade and direct pedestrian access to Hastings St via our front entrance. Apartment 1 is mid way through a refurbishment as I type this and it is looking fantastic. If you thought it was good before you will find it amazing now. The bathroom has been fully renovated as has the kitchen and a few other features have been improved too. The balcony is huge and a great place to sit and relax yet still feel the vibe from Hastings St down below.

We appreciate your feedback.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My mum and I booked a 1 bedroom apartment for the queens birthday long weekend through agoda.com. We chose the apartments based on its central location to Hastings street and the affordable price. Unfortunately we were placed in a 2 bedroom apartment (with the second bedroom locked off) which was extremely dark and unwelcoming facing the river in the shade. Our toilet paper (2 rolls) & towels (2) were NEVER replenished during the entire 3 night stay which I found strange & unhygienic. Also on Sunday morning we could hear a saw and other hammering noises before 8:30am. If we were to have had the 1 bedroom apartment that we had booked and were on a higher floor it may have been a better experience. Needless to say we will not be returning here again and I will make sure that any friends or family do not have the same experience we did. The only positive during our whole stay was 'Roger' on the reception who assisted greatly with information regarding the ferry to the wasabi restaurant and the central location.

Room Tip: Apartments in the first tower may be sunnier. Make sure you have a 1 bedroom room and NOT a 2 bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Thanks for your review however I am somewhat perplexed at what the issue is - you booked a 1 bedroom apartment, we gave you a2 bedroom apartment with one of the bedrooms locked off. 2 - 1 = 1. Quite simple really. The apartment we allocated to you was far more spacious than our 1 bedroom apartments and is in a darker part of the building however it is a very popular apartment as it has views of the Noosa river and is beautifully furnished.

As we are classed as Self Catering accommodation or fully self contained apartments we do not offer all of the services that a full service hotel offers however we do offer far more amenities within the apartment than a hotel room does. all of our apartments have a full size kitchen with oven, cooktop, full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. A washing machine and a clothes dryer are also provided in the full size laundry within your apartment.

As we are self catering we provide a welcome pack on arrival which provides you with toilet paper, soap, shampoo, conditioner, laundry powder, dish washing liquid, milk, scourers and sponges for the kitchen. If these supplies run out you can purchase more at reception or at the nearby supermarket. In the event that you are staying for 7 nights or longer your apartment will receive a service every 4 days and all of these items will be replenished as part of the service free of charge.

The idea of self contained apartments is not unique to Bella Casa. It is extremely common throughout Queensland and Northern NSW however it appears that you did not understand this at the time of booking. The idea is that if you need to refresh your towels etc. you can wash them yourselves in the laundry provided with the laundry powder provided. If this is all too hard for you all you need to do is contact reception and we would be more than happy to provide more towels at a small additional charge.

As for the hammering noises I am not sure what you are referring to as I can assure you that there were no tradesmen working within our complex on any weekend. If there was such a noise it must have been coming from another nearby premises. this was not reported to us at the time of your stay so unfortunately I am unable to investigate this further.

I am glad that Roger was so helpful during your stay. My staff are all very eager to please our guests and they work hard in an effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Thanks for taking the time to review Bella Casa Noosa.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks - first week with our 2 young children and then the second week with friends for the Noosa Food & Wine Festival. The location is amazing - right on Hastings St. The staff were friendly and so helpful. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Many thanks for your wonderful review of Bella Casa Noosa. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you here again soon. I will pass your comments on to my office staff and the Housekeepers who always do a terrific job.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in May at Bella Casa - we had a 2 bed apartment (No. 18). The apartment shown on the website is very light and bright. However, the apartment we had was very dark with the main bed a black hole frankly. The ensuite was small and the shower was very difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature, the merest touch on the cold tap made it too cold. The window had to be kept closed since neighbouring properties could look straight into the bathroom if the window was open, and there was no ventilation apart from the window. The bed was reasonably comfortable although the pillows were quite hard. The kitchen was adequately equipped but the entire apartment could do with an update, especially the floors which were a dingy beige tile. It was also a very noisy apartment, with trucks arriving even at 3 in the morning to do heaven knows what. The washing machine did not appear to operate - it filled with water, but did not wash. The television suffered intermittent coverage - even of SBS which seemed strange - several channels, although working the first day or two, had "No signal" messages. I would not stay there again. However, it was not expensive.

Room Tip: Do not accept Apartment 18.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Apartment 18 is booked in for a full refurbishment in Late November 2014 and will have new televisions in the lounge room, and both bedrooms. It will be painted throughout in a lighter colour and have new window furnishings and will be re tiled throughout so it will be one of the premium apartments in our complex before too long. Bella Casa is currently fully renovating 3 apartments and once these are completed there will only be 3 out of 26 apartments that have not yet been refurbished and we are hoping to have the remaining 3 renovated early 2015.

Hopefully you will come back and stay once again when the refurbishments have been completed.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for five nights for the Noosa Food & Wine Festival. The apartments are stunning and decorated beautifully. The king size bed was a delight to sleep in and the living areas a good size. Straight across the road from the festival and right on Hastings street we did not need the car again!! Well recommended for couples as well as families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your very positive review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Noosa Food and Wind Festival which is situated in the Lions Park which is just 100m from our car park gate. Most of the events in Noosa are situated at this park so if you are ever attending an event in Noosa we are right where all of the action is!

Regards
Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 mi away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#70 of 140 in Noosa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#32 of 140 in Noosa
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 140 in Noosa
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#61 of 140 in Noosa
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Casa Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Casa Noosa

Property: Bella Casa Noosa
Address: 40 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Casa Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Casa Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Casa Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing