We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrl location and quality facilities”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #6 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Centrl location and quality facilities”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very spacious, quality room. We had a king room, lovely balcony with views. Bathroom modern. Easy walk to Hastings Street and Noosa Central. Coming home from Hastings Street was a bit tougher up a steep hill. Our room was up several flights of stairs, requires a certain level of agility, particularly if you have a lot of luggage. Secure underground car park. There is a nice pool area. A very nice stay, would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    77
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
20
101
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

On the off chance and travelling from elsewhere, checked Wotif and booked this hotel for one night. Friendly staff and very helpful. Stayed in the furthest room from the car park...long way and many steps with heavy bags but once in the room, lovely views and really quiet.
Very comfortable king size bed. Short walk to the main street. Great value for money.
We will definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back up a lot of steps. No good if you have heavy bags although there is an entrance on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Nothing was to much trouble for the owners of this motel. They were friendly and helpful.
There was a couple of things wrong in the room and they were promptly dealt with.
The views are great and the pool is large and very clean. Noosa junction with lots of shops is 2 minutes walk away and Hastings street a steep 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My partner and I were very happy with our one nights stay at the Noosa Heads Motel.
We particularly liked the pool as it was slightly heated so it could be enjoyed after a day at the beach at about 5pm and enjoyed in the morning as well without it being too cold! (though it was not bath temperature either - just right!). We stayed in a king size room with the spa and the bed was very comfortable. The room also came with a fridge and microwave. We didn't walk to the beach so I'm not sure how long that would take but the motel is just a short stroll away from many cafes and restaurants at Noosa Junction.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeCee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Very clean and tidy motel. Room was beautiful with fantastic views on to the North West. The only downside was the significant number of steps between the garage and our room. 70 STEPS to our room! To be fair we did have the room right at the back. Owners were very friendly and Noosa as always is just magic. Motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

From the outside Noosa Heads motel looks lovely modern and sophisticated. Even on entering the building it is a lovely place. Our room, no. 3, looks great upon entry, but upon closer inspection not very clean, dirty cupboards and mirrors. And for how new it is some of the furnishings and accessories are tatty. The biggest let down is the bed. Extremely big let down. Very uncomfortable, queen size bed. You can feel the springs pushing through. With such a new premise you would think the beds would be of better quality. Wouldn't recommend if your after a decent nights sleep!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evolution_gm, Manager at Noosa Heads Motel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear jboi83,

Thank you for providing your feedback on our property and the room you occupied, although it was disappointing to hear that not all aspects of the room were satisfactory for you.

We certainly do pride ourselves on the presentation of the property and thank you for the positive comments in this regard.

We have taken on-board your other comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and have discussed this with our housekeeping department. In regard to the firmness of the bed, I believe we did offer to move you to alternative room however you declined this offer and instead took extra bedding to try and soften the nights sleep for yourself. I do however once again apologise that you found our bed to be uncomfortable for you.

Again thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and we hope you will return to our property in the future.

Kind Regards
Frank & Anne-Marelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed a weekend at the Noosa Head Motel and we were really happy with everything. With a young baby crawling around we needed two things: cleanliness and some help when the baby slept through check out!! Well the place was spotless and the management very friendly and understanding. The rooms are even close enough to the pool that our baby monitor got reception ... child care never was so easy. Recommend, great value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargolinAsorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Property: Noosa Heads Motel
Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing