We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and view”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #6 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice room and view”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms at the rear of the grounds. This gave us a great view over the Noosa valley but also a nice big schlep with our suitcases along 6 or 7 staircases. The room itself was very nice; nothing stood out in a negative way. My wife found a few hairs in a corner of the bathroom but otherwise pretty clean. Nice bed, pretty big bath room though no bath. Service was efficient though not very personable. It is walking distance to Hastings Street and the beaches. Considering the rich feel there, the apartment certainly was not overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    78
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
20
101
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just an overnight stay but suited us perfectly. Very modern and comfortable rooms (but lacking a little in character), spacious, pleasant view from the balcony. Very clean apart from the spa bath - the jets expelled black gunk when they were first switched on so had to drain and re-fill - was all ok then.

Pool is an average size but is slightly heated so can be used even on a cooler evening/morning. Parking is free and secure. Wifi is included (up to 100MB per day).

I echo some points from other reviews:
- there are a lot of stairs to some rooms - didn't bother us at all but something to be aware of
- location is a walk to Hastings Street but is very close to the 'Noosa Junction' shops and cafes
- don't let the word "Motel" put you off - this place is very far above the stereotypical image many people have of a Motel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just 1 night. Located about 1km back from the beach near Noosa Junction, it's just a 15min walk or a 3min drive to the beach and Noosa National Park. The room was spacious and adequate with a good shower and excellent king size bed, ideal for playing cards etc. Being close to the pub, there was brawling and yelling outside all through the night. The only complaint was the tiny TV with picture that constantly disappeared during rain. 4 stars.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We only had 2 nights here, was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and there were a lot of stairs to negotiate. But staff were very helpful, pool was great and position was good even though it is on a main road and our room faced it we had hardly any noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I highly recommend this motel, very friendly staff. The rooms are huge, larger than many hotels in the area. The rooms are in excellent condition with large bathrooms. The room had a balcony with a view of the sunset, you could not ask for more. location was very good a short walk to Hasting street. And to top it off it was really good price! will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lovely room, very clean, all amenities needed (fridge, kettle etc),overlooking the pool and surrounding area. Own private balcony and secure parking also.
Friendly staff, would come here again definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ros E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The 'motel' in the title seems unfortunate, as this is more apartments than your traditional motel. We were very happy staying here for one night (which not many hotels in the area offer).The rooms were spacious, largely free standing, clean and modern. The motel offered a heated pool and undercover, secure parking. We especially loved the heated pool staying in July! The location was great for the price we paid. It was not far from the main beach and Hastings Rd, however even closer to Noosa Junction, where the shops were not over priced and more 'local'. The only two negative comment worth mentioning about this motel is the slippery when wet tiles which my daughter slipped on near the pool. While the 800 metre walk to the main beach is accurate but all uphill. After eating so much in Noosa, we actually enjoyed the walk, but less able walkers may get a little puffed. Overall, this motel was a great find and we thanked the local Information Centre for recommending it to us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Property: Noosa Heads Motel
Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing