We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Retreat”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #5 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This facility is modern, close to Noosa Island, within walking distance to reasonable eateries. Good secure parking for car, rental. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked. Good quality swimming pool. Air- con effective.

Room Tip: Lower rather than further up. Lift goes to level 1 only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armlesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms at the rear of the grounds. This gave us a great view over the Noosa valley but also a nice big schlep with our suitcases along 6 or 7 staircases. The room itself was very nice; nothing stood out in a negative way. My wife found a few hairs in a corner of the bathroom but otherwise pretty clean. Nice bed, pretty big bath room though no bath. Service was efficient though not very personable. It is walking distance to Hastings Street and the beaches. Considering the rich feel there, the apartment certainly was not overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just an overnight stay but suited us perfectly. Very modern and comfortable rooms (but lacking a little in character), spacious, pleasant view from the balcony. Very clean apart from the spa bath - the jets expelled black gunk when they were first switched on so had to drain and re-fill - was all ok then.

Pool is an average size but is slightly heated so can be used even on a cooler evening/morning. Parking is free and secure. Wifi is included (up to 100MB per day).

I echo some points from other reviews:
- there are a lot of stairs to some rooms - didn't bother us at all but something to be aware of
- location is a walk to Hastings Street but is very close to the 'Noosa Junction' shops and cafes
- don't let the word "Motel" put you off - this place is very far above the stereotypical image many people have of a Motel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just 1 night. Located about 1km back from the beach near Noosa Junction, it's just a 15min walk or a 3min drive to the beach and Noosa National Park. The room was spacious and adequate with a good shower and excellent king size bed, ideal for playing cards etc. Being close to the pub, there was brawling and yelling outside all through the night. The only complaint was the tiny TV with picture that constantly disappeared during rain. 4 stars.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We only had 2 nights here, was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and there were a lot of stairs to negotiate. But staff were very helpful, pool was great and position was good even though it is on a main road and our room faced it we had hardly any noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I highly recommend this motel, very friendly staff. The rooms are huge, larger than many hotels in the area. The rooms are in excellent condition with large bathrooms. The room had a balcony with a view of the sunset, you could not ask for more. location was very good a short walk to Hasting street. And to top it off it was really good price! will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lovely room, very clean, all amenities needed (fridge, kettle etc),overlooking the pool and surrounding area. Own private balcony and secure parking also.
Friendly staff, would come here again definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ros E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: £86 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing