We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a motel that looks like an hotel”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #5 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location in Noosa Junction a 15m walk down hill to main beach.
The rooms are of good size with modern decor.
The pool area is very good.
basicly good value for money for a motel that offers comfort that you expect to see in a hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one with view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroCarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived at 9am and asked at Reception if we could park our car. To our surprise the room was ready and they were happy for us to check in. The roomand the bathroom were both very spacious, and we even had a balcony. We were facing the street but contrary to other reviewers we had no problem with the noise as long as we shut the door, and it was a Saturday night. I had no complai nts with the room at all, and to be honest for what we paid I would have to say it exceeded my expectations. It was a 1km walk to Hasting street and the beach, and about 50 m the other way to what appeared to be a major shopping and restaurant prescient. Be warned that it is a fairly steep hill walking home from Hasting street, but there were plenty of taxis for those who would prefer not to walk,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have just spent 4 nights at Noosa Heads Motel - they are spacious, modern & exceptionally clean. In addition, the location is superb, coffee is only 100 m away, there are lots of small places to eat just down the road at Noosa Junction, & it is just 10 min walk to Hastings St and everything it offers. I would definitely recommend - these are not 'traditional' motels and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The back rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aycet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This motel is fairly cheap compared with other Noosa accommodation.

It is about a 10-15 minute walk to Hastings Street, however the return walk can be a bit more as it is almost all uphill.

The rooms are quite basic. They have a bed, a desk, a couple of chairs, mini-fridge and kettle. Our pillows were a little lumpy and the bed itself was nothing high-end.

Off the room is a bathroom which is modern and adequate. It is also has the only sink.

The motel is situated on a fairly busy road across from the backpackers - so it is not really possible to have the door open at night unless noise doesn't bother you.

Overall, not a bad stay for the price. Definately no more than a 3-star motel though.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great place to stay and secure as car park gets locked at night plus gates and doors have keyless entrance doors. Ask for rooms with higher room number as there are located at the back of the complex away from the street. Rooms are very well sized with balconies, great large bathrooms with good water pressure in the shower, clean white bathroom linen. A 10-15 min walk to Hastings Street, however good selection of restaurants just down the road.....try the Thai place Will be gone be back ...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EW1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here three times with my partner. Each time we have received great service, the rooms are very big and always very clean.
Noosa is known to be overpriced but this place is definitely worth the value.

Our shower wasn't very powerful but that is the only negative i can come up with

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkhtoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous rooms than you'd expect in a 5 star hotel. Huge bathroom with a double shower. The pool area was clean and tidy and a great way to relax in the late afternoon. A 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach. Staff very nice and stored our bags until room was available. Would stay here again every time I visited Noosa.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyTaylorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: £85 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing