We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing stay”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #6 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2010

his motel is about half a kilometer from the beach front at Noosa Head. The first room we took had a trail of ants all the way from the door to the
cupboard where they were eating our biscuits. Our second room was ok. The whole place is on a number of split levels so there is plenty of steps to
carry your bags and no lifts. We were travelling with two 20kg bags plus accessories so this was a bit of effort. Overall we were not very impressed and
its over priced. There seems to be an endless amount of accommodation in Noosa Head so I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulobarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    78
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
20
101
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights and cannot fault anything about the motel. Very comfortable accomodation and amazing service by staff and management. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and the management could not have done any more to make me feel comfortable. They really were fantastic throughout my stay. Also a good location just a short walk from Hastings Street. I would definately stay here again if visiting Noosa and would recommend the Noosa Heads Motel if you are looking for comfortable accomodation in a good location with friendly and helpful staff at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

had an overnight stay in this hotel for work, booked through Qantas Holidays, very impressed with location and the place is really modern and new (terrible water pressure in the shower though). The reason I wouldnt stay here again was the rudeness of the guy who checked me in, incredibly terse and I was basically treated like a second class citizen for having booked through Qantas holidays, with him lamenting that they wouldnt actualy see any money as a result of our booking for a month, while that may be the case, I dont think customers need to know. Also, I was checking in for a colleague, he gave us two of the door swiper things, but didnt identify who's was whos and we had to sus it out for ourselvese.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosahm, Manager at Noosa Heads Motel, responded to this review, 27 March 2010
As I recall when these gentleman arrived they got out of their car and came to reception to check in they only gave one name, so I presumed they were sharing. As the lead guest was filling out the guest registration form I double checked that they required a room with a queen bed(as booked) and not twin bedding. This was possibly where everything went pear shaped as the lead guest made a throwaway joke that ‘they weren’t that good friends’, and on referring to his registration form he has scrubbed out his personal address and replaced it with his work one. I was then informed they had bookings for 2 rooms under separate names. Obviously he didn’t hear much that I said after this point.
They then only wanted to fill in one guest registration for the two rooms. When I asked for credit card details he requested I use the card details used to make the booking. I then explained that we don't get the CC details from online reservation sites & only get paid by them after billing at the end of the month. He then got his colleague to hand over his CC details (one registration - CC details of different person!).
We get a large percentage of our bookings through online reservation sites and I have never differentiated between guests by their method of booking or amount paid for a room, race, sex, religion or nationality. It would be lunacy to do so.
Thanks for the heads up on the shower pressure. I checked the water flow rate in the showers of both rooms and one was abysmal. Our showers are fitted with AAA rated shower heads and have flow restrictors as a water conservation measure as officially recommended. A flow restrictor had become awry causing the problem. This has now been rectified.
Our key cards do not have room numbers on them but we are currently investigating having cardboard wallets printed that we can write the room number on and slip the cards into. This should then alleviate any confusion as to which key is for which room during multi room check ins.
Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We stayed in the motel for 5 nights on our honeymoon. Our room was lovely and clean and the staff couldn't have been better. The location was excellent too, close to shops and an Irish bar which does lovely food and only a few minutes from the beach. We organised trips through the motel too for Fraser island and the Australia Zoo. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we are fortunate enough to return to Noosa one day. We would also definately recommend their room service breakfast, lots of lovely fresh food for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Stayed over the Christmas period. Originally we wanted to stay on Hastings Street but too expensive and most places required 3 or 5 night stays, so we found this motel on wotif.com. What a lovely surprise - the room was spacious, very clean, big bathroom and with the air-conditioning on, we didn't hear any noise from the road. Nice pool/bbq area. Didn't want to drink and drive so a taxi to Hastings St was about $8 each way. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We were very pleased we stayed at this motel. Having had a drive around & up & down Hastings Street we saw this motel from the main road going up/down the hill to/from Hastings st. Very modern looking with clean lines it looked like it had only been opened for a couple of years maximum. Lady on reception was very friendly & we got a rate of $150 for a saturday night. Preferred staying in this location as opposed to Hastings St which is very busy & no doubt expensive. You have got lots of bars & restaurants within walking distance from the motel. The room itself was very clean, white & modern with a fantastic shower room. Comfortable bed & lcd tv. Huge balcony with great views. We very much enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine. The pool area too is very nice with a BBQ area & decking. The only downside to staying here are the stairs you need to climb to get to your room carrying your luggage it could be a bit of a struggle for some people. Apart from this i would certainly recommend staying at the Noosa Heads Motel

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldham74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

No need to stay on Hasting street if your only in Noosa for a night or two. Nice, clean motel that is located only a few minutes drive to Hastings St or a very short walk to the Junction. Very obliging and helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. It's on the main road so can imagine it could be noisy if you wanted to sleep through the day however I didn't notice it. Nice pool area with deck. Good value for money. Will stay there again when passing through Noosa.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank findagoodcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Property: Noosa Heads Motel
Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing