We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious, well located, clean and comfortable”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #4 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is well located close to all amenities and walking distance of Hastings Street. Good shops, supermarket, cafe's and restauant's very close. Rooms large, comfortable and well appointed, our bed was very comfortable! great bathroom but with limited shower pressure, not a problem in normally a drought'y country, imho. Good secure underground car park, steps to most rooms, one or two ants - numbers related to how many biscuit crumbs you spread about!! - Would reccommend this hotel and would stay there again. Small point - situated opposite Noosa's top night club - no problems as Aussies go to bed early and place closed down before midnight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2010

A modern functional motel, with secure parking beneath, on a noisey road into town. One of the very few places that you can book for less than a week. Large and clean bedroom.
Unfortunately the place is let down by the mattress on the bed being extremely cheap and the springs poking through the padding. The bed is the one essential thing that needs to good in a bedroom. A shame.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Noosa Heads Motel in November 2010.
Plus Points:-
- Incredibly modern and comfortable room.
- Balcony with fantastic views.
- Very helpful and welcoming staff, who gave us lots of information about the local area.
- Secure underground parking
- Pool and BBQ area.
- In quiet location - 10-15 minutes walk from the main 'Hastings Street' area.
- Local shops / restaurants a few minutes away.
- Fairly strict policy on noise after certain hours, etc.
Negative Points (generally very minor).
- Being on a fairly steep hill, it was a bit of a walk back of an evening.
- The motel is on a road, so you can hear the traffic - although it really wasn't busy and didn't cause us any issues.
- WIFI didn't quite make it to our room.

We asked for a quiet room and were given one of the best rooms in the complex (in my opinion), right at the back. The views from the balcony were incredible - particularly of the sunset in the evenings.
We choose this Motel mainly based on price, as Noosa is fairy expensive - especially for those of us coming from the UK, this year! However, we definitely were not disappointed as the accommodation was excellent. We really had a great stay here and I would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glencdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Noosa region because we had a truly pleasant place to come home to each evening. NHM is a modern motel that is central and conveniently located near the heart of Noosa. Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Keri at the front desk made a point of fulfilling our request for a room with a view if it was available. The motel is on hill and has various levels so there were several sets of stairs but we had asked for a view so it was to be expected. Thanks again for a great three nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodnature2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed two nights in Noosa Heads Motel in July 2010.

Very pleasant stay. Photos on hotels internet site are very accurate, room and the whole hotel area was modern and clean. Room was quite big and bed was comfortable.

Sent and email to motel before our arrival asking for quite room with a view.
The lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodated our wishes well, we stayed at room 23 with nice view.

There is a nice looking pool and barbeque on patio + free garage parking.

Hotel is located on a hill abt 1 km form Hastings street, so the stroll back to hotel can be too much fro some, but we enjoyed the walk. There are also many stairs on hotel area, so it is not suitable fro handicapped. Otherwise would recommend this motel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

his motel is about half a kilometer from the beach front at Noosa Head. The first room we took had a trail of ants all the way from the door to the
cupboard where they were eating our biscuits. Our second room was ok. The whole place is on a number of split levels so there is plenty of steps to
carry your bags and no lifts. We were travelling with two 20kg bags plus accessories so this was a bit of effort. Overall we were not very impressed and
its over priced. There seems to be an endless amount of accommodation in Noosa Head so I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulobarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights and cannot fault anything about the motel. Very comfortable accomodation and amazing service by staff and management. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and the management could not have done any more to make me feel comfortable. They really were fantastic throughout my stay. Also a good location just a short walk from Hastings Street. I would definately stay here again if visiting Noosa and would recommend the Noosa Heads Motel if you are looking for comfortable accomodation in a good location with friendly and helpful staff at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smitbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: £85 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing