We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,678)
Filter reviews
3,678 results
Traveller rating
2,053
1,035
378
138
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
1,035
378
138
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceview restaurantgolf buggynational parkhastings streetbuffet breakfastone bedroom apartmentnoosa resortshort strollgames roomspa bathgreat facilitieslong weekendfamily holidaymain beachwashing machinefantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,411 - 3,416 of 3,678 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Outigger Little Hastings St, Noosa.
Facilities user friendly & clean. Staff lovely which makes the stay worthwhile. Our massage was just wonderful the girls knew what they were doing right from the start we like putty in their hands.
The only downside was a couple of times the breakfast buffet although great variety some of the hot dishes we only luke warm, the rotating toaster not sure what was going on with that, and the coffee a bit exxxy $5 bucks for a mug that is no bigger than a cup????? however dinner food was great especially the chocolate pudding yum.............
The lap pool how my husband would love one of them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABs11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. Apologies for our oversight on service through breakfast.

The summer menu at View on Little Hastings has indeed been well received and I couldn’t agree more about the chocolate pudding; well maybe except for the goat’s cheese soufflé…
Oh, and on the lap pool, when next here convince your other half to book a Villa or Penthouse giving you access to Brook’s Pool – I have no doubt you’ll win the argument over who’s taking home who’s pool.

Thanks again for taking the time to reflect on your stay and, on behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The place is just so beautiful and well maintained. The staff there are all so lovely and so accommodating. They really do make the effort to make you feel welcome and like a 'friend' - not pretentious at all!
The room was really lovely. Neat and tidy and had all the facilities you'd need. No need to complain about the fittings and other elements, like some other people have commented on, because in a location such as Noosa, you shouldn't really be sitting in the room all day pondering the brand of fittings anyway!
The pool is amazing - very relaxing and the pool-side bar makes the experience that little bit more exciting!
We had a staff member, Keiren, who constantly dropped everything to jump in the buggy everytime we called him and was always happy to help us (the resort has a buggy service available to take you down to the main street).
Overall, a very lovely resort and very good customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

There is no greater honour than being able to host someone in your home…

I am pleased you enjoyed our home and am so grateful for your comments. Keiren has been thanked personally for his standout efforts and all staff acknowledged; the feedback certainly appreciated by all.

Many, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My partner and I recently stayed for four nights in a one bedroom apartment and we could not have been happier. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the hotel offers endless of services for their clients. The only negative that I have in regards to our stay was the daily amenities & some of the cleanliness in the hotel room. However we would still love to come back, as the room was beautifully furnished & it is in a top location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Your comments appreciated and I extend apologies for any oversight on our behalf with the services provided. We certainly look forward to welcoming you both back to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa throughout the year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights and four days they present themselves as a five star but this is 120% not a five star, a good 4 star Yes , firstly the room is ok clean but only because its a new resort the fittings are average to cheap but overall the room is tidy and acceptable
we went for breakfast this is what i found strange food is ok for a 4star not 5 star, i asked for a espresso as they do not ask you they advised me it was $4 i was stunned a five star resort asked this then my fiancee asked the chef for any suggestions he advised a omelette he could do but there was a $5 fee by this time we were laughing at the audacity of this place, then for our 3rd night we decided to try the restaurant the menu comprised of 5 entrees and 5 mains thats It! during our dinner all we got was asked how the dinner is way too much at least wait till clearing the plates the staff are lovely by the way nothing personal towards them its more management having the proper staff for the job, as upon leaving i advised the reception that our conference will finish at 2-3pm and if i could have a couple hrs extended stay in our room or another as i was finished but my fiancé was still in the conference, all i got from management was we can give a reduced rate of $210 for the day this is for an extra couple hrs Bravo to you Outrigger ! pool is rather small for the amount of rooms they have we were just lucky it wasn't overly busy Good luck if it is, i probably wouldn't return mainly because there is nothing that makes you want to return to

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Good morning,
Comments on an open forum are appreciated and allow for an unbiased personal view; it is certainly unfortunate we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations.

For clarity, the star rating system used in Australian hotels and resorts is controlled by a third party, not the property themselves. Certainly, when compared with the competing accommodation providers on the Sunshine Coast, or indeed Australia, the product on offer at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa does indeed match that of others classed under the same rating system. Individual accommodation providers control neither the parameters nor the guest perceptions of the rating scheme.

That said, Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa and our restaurant View on Little Hastings are managed across all marketing channels with intent to provide clarity on what product and service we provide giving the consumer the opportunity to make a choice prior to purchase.

The nature of the Eco Friendly design and materials used to build the resort are clearly referenced on our web sites and within collateral developed for point of sale. The site itself being within the Noosa National Park suggests a different product than a traditional Hotel complex. Comment on the size and nature of the three swimming pools has been discussed at length within this forum so I will not address in further detail here.

The holiday let nature of the resort clearly states both check in and check out time parameters set in place to maximise the yield potential for the owners of our apartments. Any rates to extend are clearly defined and presented without malice.

The full buffet breakfast is clearly defined as is the a la carte menu options available for additional cost; including omelettes and espresso coffee.

The dinner menu, whilst not intending to contradict your statements, indeed has six items for entree, main and dessert. Reflecting the six paddles of an Outrigger Canoe as a base intent, this structure also allows our Executive Chef to concentrate on providing a premier product based on locally sourced produce. Again, the menu provides the consumer clarity on what is available prior to purchase.

Obviously, responding directly proves difficult without the personal interaction but I trust me doing so here provides an acceptable assurance all feedback is indeed taken seriously and managed appropriately from property level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in the tree top villa, awesome views! It is really like you are on top of the world! Beautifully furnished with top of the line appliances. It really was a beautiful place to stay, definitely recommend and would love to come back. Staff was wonderful as well!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hogess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Good morning and many thanks for your review on this forum.

The two and three bedroom tree top villas make up part of our exclusive Villa and Penthouse accommodation here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa. The tree top villa, as the name suggests, are indeed a luxury Australian product built immediately adjacent the Noosa National Park at the highest point within the resort complex. Ideal for an extended family holiday or for couples travelling together we are privileged to offer a unique option unmatched on the Sunshine Coast.

I thank you for your confidence in recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews