We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hunters Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Its OK”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were disappointed with this resort. Although it was new the place was far from appealing to the eye. Tomany units all close together. Goood for families with children but not for couples. Suggest rating shoild be 3 star

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffdavis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear you were disappointed.

Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa opened on July 8, 2010, and is not only the region’s first internationally-managed 5-star resort in 20 years, it also heralds a new era of environmentally sustainable resort design - exemplifying how modern developments can exist within the natural beauty and ecology of the Noosa Biosphere Reserve.

I am not quite sure how to respond to the statement the units are close together; being unaware of any other accommodation provider in Noosa with apartments or hotel rooms spread out on a foot print larger than that we are fortunate to occupy

The site Outrigger is located on what was formerly a banana plantation and grazing property that had been heavily degraded of native vegetation

• Almost 50% of the site has been gifted back to the Sunshine Coast Regional Council after being extensively revegetated with some 36,000 trees to form an important wildlife corridor to Noosa National Park

• Old growth trees including Bunya Pines and a giant native Fig were carefully incorporated into the overall design and stand proudly within the Village

• Over 1170 species of native plants and animals are found within the Noosa National Park beside Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    845
    302
    97
    57
See reviews for
935
1,383
58
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Outrigger Hasting Street for two nights in Feb 12. We stayed in a 1 bed suite. We were really impressed by how lovely, clean and modern this hotel is. The staff were friendly and helpful. The View restaraunt (which unfortunately doesnt take advantage of the view??) was clean and the breakfast was excellent. We would recommend a park view room as the hotel is quite industrial looking (a nice contrast as it is surrounded by lush vegetation). The resort view rooms would have a view of the other buildings rather than the beautiful forest around the resort. The parking under the building was excellent.

The room was spacious and well designed. There is a separate toilet and even a small laundry with tub, washer and dryer. The kitchen is good for families with a small fridge, dishwasher, microwave (a special one that can cook as well) and sink. We found this to be great with our 17 month old. The bathroom was spotless and had a nice shower and lovely spa bath which allowed us to bath our daughter. The large balcony had a dining table and a nice layback chair to take in the forest and creek sounds below the building. We put our daughter to sleep in the lounge as the bedroom had a TV so we could still watch it while she slept next door. For two kids you would definately need a two bedroom suite.

We were a little concerned about the walking distance to Hastings street and during the day (very hot days) we drove down to the beach. On our first night, however, we walked down in the late afternoon and walked home back up the hill after dinner (we could have called the golf buggy to collect us but our daughter was asleep in her pram). The walk was actually very enjoyable, following a creek along a board walk and poppig out on Hastings street not far from the main roundabout. In the cooler months, this walk would be lovely during the day also.

We have already recommended this hotel to our friends. We will definately revisit the hotel with our daughter or for a quiet break (it was soooo quiet as it is in a valley away from all roads and other hotels).

Room Tip: Request a park view room. The photos of the room were actually quite accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brissytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your few days with us at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa. Your comments on this forum are very much appreciated and all of us take great pride when we appear to have indeed provided you a such positive experience.

Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends; we look forward to welcoming them in and you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The room was great, loved the artwork. Bathroom was excellent with two shower heads, perfect for sharing! Bedroom had a comfortable bed, walk in robe. Full kitchen was great, don't have to go out for dinner every night. Resort grounds and pool are beautiful. Meals at the resort restaurant were pretty average at five star prices, better off getting the shuttle service down the hill and eating at Sails on Hastings St. Overall, a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Book on wotif or lastminute, Outrigger is usually the only 5* offering mystery deals. Big savings to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post your thoughts.

Having just responded to an earlier posting on this forum that the place was far from appealing it can only be most curios to new reads how you present it here as beautiful.
We take guest feedback very seriously at Outrigger and continue to strive to develop our service delivery. It is the physical nature of the resort we can’t; whilst we believe we are most fortunate with a truly unique product it is obvious it is not in everyone’s taste and, as mentioned fairly regularly through responses within this forum, I would encourage investigating what product is being purchased via third party website prior to just booking the lead in rate.

The product range includes a lead in room (small, view of road, un-serviced) through to $4,000,000 Beach Villas (massive three story, views over the bay and access to a full complement of services). Whilst both provide the guest access to the resort facilities, perception from these options is certainly going to be significantly different despite both meeting the AAA five star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a fantastic time at outrigger! Everything is so new and the pool area is like youre at a rainforest retreat, just beautiful landscaping with the wood, stone and ferns. However I will be spending a little extra next time and book a parkview room or even better pool view. Resort view is very claustrophobic and the only resort view you have is if the opposite building and driveway. Such a downer when you come from such a lovely walk from dinner at hastings street and the grounds at the resort are immaculate, to a boxed in view. But ok stay for one night, will go back but next time will ask for a room with more of the surroundings this great resort has to offer!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmbssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Good morning
We are thrilled you had such a fantastic stay with us at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of our Noosa lifestyle.

For the benefit of others reading comments on this forum I offer further transparency on the apartment locations given a few comments have been made on recent posts.

I would recommend to anyone booking through third party websites to read the details regarding the different type of outlook. We are indeed built directly up against the Noosa National Park. The location categories are as follows:

Villa & Penthouse = luxury end accommodation
Apartments National Park view = lounge opens into National Park
Apartments Resort view = lounge opens back within the resort
Budget rooms = lounge opens directly over road.

The latter are indeed best suited to people looking for an unserviced, cost effective accommodation located five minutes from Hastings Street with access to all the Resort facilities; despite being of exceptional value, they are not suited to those looking for a budget holiday experience.

The serviced apartments are designed to take in the natural breezes up the valley and lead the way with ECO friendly design including double plumbed rainwater, efficient energy use and louvers. They are ideal for couples and families on holidays and those travelling on business.

The Villas and Penthouses are an exclusive product aimed at those looking for the best available holiday product on the Sunshine Coast, possibly in Australia.

Again, we attempt to clearly identify the product available prior to purchase and encourage investigation into what is being booked prior to committing to website booking channels. When your monies are paid through third party booking channels, whilst being secure and an attractive option, it makes it difficult for reception staff to meet with your expectations when upgrade options are not available on arrival due to availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Please don't stay here. This property says it is 5 star but closer to a three. It looks and feels like a detention centre. It is a blight on the Nossa landscape and one of the ugliest resorts I have ever stayed in. It in no way reflects the ambience of Noosa but seems to have been built to maximise profit. It is an upmarket motel with cheap fittings and none of the 5 star services such as mini bar etc., The pool is tiny, the airconditioner didn't work and the reception and restaurant building stunk of rotting garbage.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Your comments respected for the opinion.

I take great pride working for Outrigger, managing the Apartments, Villas and Penthouses on behalf of our owners and undertaking the caretaker roles and responsibilities of which I am accountable. More so it is those individuals employed at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, who work hard every day to provide our guests distinctive service to whom I am indebted, that I extend assurances of unreserved support. Feedback of this nature on anonymous sites is indeed difficult not to take personally.

I trust you find a more suitable accommodation provider meeting with your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Outigger Little Hastings St, Noosa.
Facilities user friendly & clean. Staff lovely which makes the stay worthwhile. Our massage was just wonderful the girls knew what they were doing right from the start we like putty in their hands.
The only downside was a couple of times the breakfast buffet although great variety some of the hot dishes we only luke warm, the rotating toaster not sure what was going on with that, and the coffee a bit exxxy $5 bucks for a mug that is no bigger than a cup????? however dinner food was great especially the chocolate pudding yum.............
The lap pool how my husband would love one of them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABs11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. Apologies for our oversight on service through breakfast.

The summer menu at View on Little Hastings has indeed been well received and I couldn’t agree more about the chocolate pudding; well maybe except for the goat’s cheese soufflé…
Oh, and on the lap pool, when next here convince your other half to book a Villa or Penthouse giving you access to Brook’s Pool – I have no doubt you’ll win the argument over who’s taking home who’s pool.

Thanks again for taking the time to reflect on your stay and, on behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The place is just so beautiful and well maintained. The staff there are all so lovely and so accommodating. They really do make the effort to make you feel welcome and like a 'friend' - not pretentious at all!
The room was really lovely. Neat and tidy and had all the facilities you'd need. No need to complain about the fittings and other elements, like some other people have commented on, because in a location such as Noosa, you shouldn't really be sitting in the room all day pondering the brand of fittings anyway!
The pool is amazing - very relaxing and the pool-side bar makes the experience that little bit more exciting!
We had a staff member, Keiren, who constantly dropped everything to jump in the buggy everytime we called him and was always happy to help us (the resort has a buggy service available to take you down to the main street).
Overall, a very lovely resort and very good customer service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
There is no greater honour than being able to host someone in your home…

I am pleased you enjoyed our home and am so grateful for your comments. Keiren has been thanked personally for his standout efforts and all staff acknowledged; the feedback certainly appreciated by all.

Many, many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing