We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the action but quiet oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Near the action but quiet oasis”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Having stayed in Noosa only a few weeks prior at RACV Noosa, we were keen to experience the Outrigger as well. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom penthouse on the top floor with lovely views. The penthouse also had a 3rd media room which had a double sofa bed so sleeps 6 comfortably.

The apartments were excellent standard and well fitted out. Please try dining in at least once at the Outrigger as the food was great and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I’ve had in a while.

The bonus of the Outrigger is that it’s just a short stroll down the boardwalk right into Hastings Street yet it’s still set far enough away to be a quiet Oasis.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good morning,
Thank you for your kind words.

Our breakfast chef, Penny, and some amazing front line staff (most who have been with us since we opened in 2010) take great pride in their service delivery. Your sentiment most appreciated.

The View on Little Hastings Restaurant cafe style buffet breakfast is transformed to a brassiere style dinner; most of the year presented out on the open Terrace overlooking Noosa Heads and Laguna Bay beyond – a perfect destination for pre-dinner cocktails from 3pm after checking in to your apartment. The $59 three course special offer (your choice off the full menu) may well leave you looking for a stroll down Hastings Street to look at the beautiful new fairly lights in all the trees and back again up Noosa Main Beach. Does a night out for the bust executive really get any better than this?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    845
    302
    97
    57
See reviews for
935
1,383
58
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for four nights and found the apartment for four very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were really good, we did not eat at night but the menu was tempting. The walk down to Hastings Street was good exercise even on the walk back after a few glasses of the red stuff.

The staff were really great and appeared that they really cared. If you stay do NOT use the recommended WI FI connection if you want to end up with any hair!! We had nothing but hassle and poor connections and when you called the company the customer service was very poor-"it must be something you are doing!!" Hope the hotel can make changes here as when and if I return I would not want that kind of problem again !!

The walk up to the scenic point is really worth doing-don't do it in the real heat of the day-the pool is great when not overrun with kids-and before you say it they need their space too but.........

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the National Park, just great to sit on the balcony and sit and listen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our staff; they do so very much appreciate the nod.

I offer no justifications for the wifi access and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We work closely with the third party provider of this service and they have been made aware and are working closely with us to identify any issue and find resolve.

I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast but disappointed you missed the opportunity for dinner in View. We transform the more traditional hotel cafe buffet into a beautiful brassiere style atmosphere out on the main terrace with a food and service delivery product that we are most proud of. We hope the opportunity presents for you to join us next time you visit Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 5 month old and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was good, just up the hill from Hastings St. We made regular use of the buggy services (special thanks to Tyler for being such a congenial young man, Owen too) and found it very convenient. Our 1 bedroom suite had a lovely NP view. The kitchen was well appointed and the bed and bath comfortable. For the price I would have liked a little more so space but it was sufficient. The spa was lovely, as was the breakfast (though the buffet quite pricey when it's not included in your package). We would have had more room service if the menu was more extensive as our small child meant dining out wasn't an option. The main pool was very nice though I was surprised by its small size. Would be great if the bar/ kiosk was open earlier in the day. All in all a very nice place to visit and we would stay again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank spg0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you.

Tyler is over the moon; our newest recruit to the front line team this is his first public forum appearance – with the grin it left I don’t expect it will be his last. Owen too (OK, we all love Owen so that’s just a given)

Because of feedback such as yours regarding both room service and pool, I’m pleased to advise that in mid-December we introduce the next version of both. Our first transition in room service from restaurant meals to takeaway was a result of guest feedback; an outcome so very well received to date. We are looking forward to the next evolution of this product service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stayed in Noosa for 2 nights and had booked Outrigger. You get all the benefits of a hotel - breakfast is provided, 2 swimming pools, complimentary buggy service down the drive and helpful concierges but also the privacy of an apartment with a balcony and a kitchen if you want to self cater. Perfectly located for the shops and restaurants on Hastings Street and the beach but secluded enough as well. Good location for the Emundi Markets and could happily have spent a week there. I would definately come back and book other Outrigger venues on the basis of this one.

Room Tip: Our room faced greenery and was not overlooked. if you can request a room away from a lift and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hello,
Thanks for your time in posting your thoughts. Appreciate the feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

We have three other Outrigger properties in Australia (Surfers Paradise, Coolangatta and Airlie Beach) that we can proudly boast the same staff culture (same Ohana) but once you have visited Noosa, is there really any other holiday destination?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff are wonderful at the Outrigger and do their best to make up for what feels like a rather glamorous university campus being occupied by holiday-makers - its huge - and therefore in the cooler months somewhat empty - the spa is good - and the masseurs are lovely - the rooms are clean and pleasant - but nothing makes up for the strange scale of this resort - too big and without a heart

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Good morning and thank you... I think?

I’m not really sure how to respond. I’ll put faith in the overriding thoughts on staff and that perhaps they provide the heart; ding so as it is them who can so greatly influence our guest experience where the Village style resort we present will forever be open to individual interpretation of style, luxury and / or soul.

Thanks heaps for taking the time to respond and I do hope we are in a position to welcome you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have just completed a 4 night stay over for a conference in a very pleasant environment. The standard room that was allocated was very spacious with a kitchenette and a laundry facility. Pretty basic four star standard amenities with a reasonably comfortable king size bed. Both air conditioning and ceiling fan available. The room could have done with a small desk, and complimentary wireless would be appreciated by business travelers. However, excellent Telstra 4G telephone reception available, and thankfully the television offers full digital services.

Top marks for a better than average full breakfast buffet service and the lunches and morning/afternoon teas offered were excellent. However, the food delivered to the room was surprisingly of an inferior quality, Another negative was that the floor surfaces could have done with a higher level of cleaning.

Given the level of the conference rack rate and the marketing positioning of this complex as a quality resort, for an overall impression, the room did not quite meet my expectations, however the overall catering/banqueting experience (with the exception of the room service) and the very good conference services did compensate for this perceived shortcoming.

Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

The airport shuttle services offered by both main operators are excellent and offer very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pleasant outlook other than looking across to other units on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you.
It is most pleasing to receive reviews reflecting of our distinctive hospitality and service. I trust your conference outcomes were achieved and the event itself enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next opportunity presents.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Our family spent 3 days in Noosa Heads and stayed at the hotel. Overall we were happy with our choice. Nice breakfast and well serviced apartment but I thought a few feedback is always welcomed:
1. Location: the hotel is within walking distance from Hasting Street. Takes about 10-15 minutes if walking with pram. The hotel complex located on uphill, so it was bit tiring walking back after finishing a day's activities. The buggy service is only available for limited time slot. Would be great if it runs throughout the day.
2. Cleanness: our room was general clean but I think the floors and stairs in common area on each floor need thoughtful clean very soon. It was filthy and dirty in my opinion.
3. Restaurant: we ordered two meals from the hotel restaurant and had it delivered to our room, but the food was rather disappointing.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Good morning

Thank you and so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.

The feedback is very much appreciated and I am pleased to advise in response of the following:

The common area tiles laid by the developers are porous which presents fairly obvious implications and outcomes. I can advise that our owner’s Body Corporate is aware and extremely supportive. Whilst we attend to the areas daily for cleaning we are also permitted to engage commercial cleaners bi-annually; as an FYI, they are onsite from next week.

The room service, or rather in-room takeaway, is a product borne entirely from guest feedback. It first inception has , for the most part, been well received as a great alternate to dining out or self catering. In early December we are implementing the second incarnation of this service; again, guest feedback such as yours here has been used to attend to the menu design. We look forward to your comments on outcomes when next you stay with us.

The location: we certainly make every attempt to clearly let our guests know of our location up against the Noosa National Park. Our good fortune being away from Hastings Street but accessible without having to negotiate traffic and car parking is identified as one of the significant points of difference in selecting one of the accommodation providers in Noosa.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing