We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Anniversary Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Anniversary Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I are currently on our last night at Outrigger Little Hastings. We spent 4 nights here for our first wedding anniversary. After reading numerous reviews on here regarding noise etc. I was extremely surprised. Not a sound to disturb us. The resort at night is quite peaceful. During the day there is the usual noise associated with children in the swimming pool, but lets be honest, its the middle of school holidays... what do you expect.

We stayed in a one bedroom resort view apartment in the Sands building. It was at the back of the building and I'd definitely recommend asking for one of these rooms as it faces away from the center of the resort therefore eliminating the noise from the driveway that runs up the middle of the complex. We had a lovely view of the trees.

The room was very clean, had a basic kitchenette (please note there is no oven and only a two burner stove) but we found this was more then enough to make a plate of pasta. It was serviced daily and large enough for two people. Perhaps a larger fridge is in order (it's only equipped with a bar fridge which we found did not stay cold). Beautiful big balcony. The TV has a range of channels to choose from.

The resort is lovely and the buffet breakfast was amazing. We really enjoyed it. There are three pools at the resort however only the villas have access to the one at the top of the hill with the view. This can be a little misleading as this pool is on the in-room compendium and its easy to assume you can use it, but you can't.

The staff.... AMAZING!!! These guys are so friendly and courteous. Every single person we came across said hello. So rare these days.

Easy walk down the hill to Hastings Street... not so easy coming back up the hill, but the buggy service (although limited to times) is a great help.

In short we really enjoyed ourselves. The only thing I think people need to know is that this is not so much a resort in the literal sense. It is more self service apartment living with some resort facilities (concierge, restaurant, spa, transport, etc). If you want the full resort feel then you can find that elsewhere for quite a bit more $$$. If you don't like the noise of children in the pool then sorry, but maybe you should holiday at an adults only retreat or at a different time of year.

We are a couple on a romantic holiday and we really enjoyed our stay... rambunctious children, big hills and all.

Room Tip: If you are booking a resort view room, ask ahead to see if you can get one at the back of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary!

Your candid comments appreciated and we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa contains 198 self-contained suites, villas and penthouses designed by award-winning architect John Mainwaring. It also heralds a new era of environmentally sustainable resort design - exemplifying how modern developments can exist within the natural beauty and ecology of the Noosa Biosphere Reserve, Using the basic design principles of a Scandinavian hillside village, the main artery through the resort - Little Hastings Street - has been configured to provide a seamless and enjoyable pedestrian transition and journey to Hastings Street. This encourages cars to be left in the garages for the ten-minute walk to Hastings Street. Fortunately too, regardless of the volume of guests onsite the size of the property disperses people so the environment within the National Park can be enjoyed.

Again, thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your second anniversary (if the Noosa Food And Wine Festival in May doesn’t see you back before then)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,403
    717
    242
    85
    52
See reviews for
763
1,159
52
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

hi all,after a two and a half hour drive from brisbane,we arrived via unsigned back streets,
to what appears to be ,1950s style gulag designed. last resort.
We had recieved a free nights accomodation included in the purchase of a new car
at reception my wife was asked to provide a security of one hundred dollars ,
to be reimbuised after ten days,we have stayed twice in recent months at outrigger hotels and were never asked to lend the buisiness money.
we are happy to pay for what we use, but not ,in advance.
outrigger noosa had the attitude of, no pay no stay
so like john lee hooker out the door we went.
we did not recieve the complimentry chandon on arrival
we did not get a family pass to ausrtalia zoo
we got the shaft from outrigger noosa
so much for our free trip
we were entilted to stay the room was paid for
i do not recommend this place
i can provide trip advisor of bbooking details etc
outrigger told us they stand behind taking money from guests
without providing a service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
It is unfortunate you choose to take the time to intentionally act with such intent. This comment, and copy of your emails of 13 January have been escalated to Tripadvisor as has my response to you at that time that read:

The decision to return to Brisbane following your drive to Noosa was entirely yours; you were not turned away from the property.
The accommodation was organised by the Leo Muller Group, we have contacted them ensuring they wear no financial burden by your decision.
You were advised by reception that a $100 pre-authorisation or cash bond is required as a condition of entry; there was no suggestion you would or had intent to damage a room. More so, the registration card clearly differentiates the requirement for this pre-authorisation or cash bond in a statement separate from that of guest accountabilities for charges relating to damage or cleaning. I make no apologies for the requirement of this process. It does not constitute extortion. Your claims are not accepted and will be vigorously defended should you choose to challenge them further.
You also make the suggestion Outrigger Twin Towns Resort does not require this pre-authorisation or cash bond. I have contacted the General Manager at that property to confirm they do indeed require the same condition of entry.

This property strives to grow as a leisure destination of choice by providing our guests distinctive hospitality and value. We do so with a commitment to not only guest service delivery but also to our contracted obligations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Outrigger on Little Hastings Street, Noosa over the Xmas period and were disappointed with our stay. The hotel market itself as a tranquil escape however our experience proved anything but which is why I am preparing this review for others expecting the same thing. It may have been influenced by the time of the year but the 'resort' (I use the 'resort' term very loosely as such a tiny pool area for so many rooms makes it a little hard to accept that term) is absolutely overrun by families and their out of control (and noisy) kids. Do not stay here if you plan on having a nice and tranquil relaxing stay or plan on soaking up some sun at a peaceful pool area - as you will not get it.

Other notable disappointments:

1) Nonexistent Housekeeping Service. (We came back from the beach on day one and had a little bit of sand near our entry that was still there at the end of our stay.)
2) Breakfasts. (Although the spread is good and the food is fresh, again it's overrun by out of control kids and parents that don't care to realise that other holiday makers don't love their little bundles of joy.
3) Beds. Very poor quality mattresses. Our backs were definitely feeling it by the end of our stay. First world problems perhaps but when they are charging that sort of nightly rate I expect better.

Pluses:
1) The walk down to Noosa isn't anywhere near as bad as some reviews state and is quite scenic.
2) Great location to the main beach and some great restaurants.
3) Free parking
4) Fresh food at breakfast.

We would happily return to Noosa however will definitely look elsewhere for a less family-friendly venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Good morning,
It is certainly unfortunate to read we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations on this stay. Whilst children and their behaviour is expected over school holidays we are fortunate the size of the property generally alleviates any inconvenience and interruption to coulees here for some well deserved R&R.
I hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and would be pleased to manage your booking directly; either clearly advising the market segmentation at the time of stay and / or attending personally to your allocation and service delivery.
Apologies for any oversight on our behalf.
Sincerely,
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Thank you to Outrigger Little Hastings for a wonderful stay. After four nights of camping, it was absolute bliss to checkin to your hotel. We booked a one bedroom national park view apartment and were extremely happy with our choice. The apartment was modern & had everything we desired. We loved sitting on the large balcony enjoying our view of the national park.. it was very peaceful and also gave us privacy. The location of the resort was perfect for us.. away from the hustle and bustle but only a short stroll to Hastings Street. Would love to see a ping pong table there next time.. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Go for the national park view & request level 3 for a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Good morning and thank you for a wonderful review.

Ping pong...now thats an interesting proposition. I’ll have a look at where we might look to find room for one; having looked at the Games room and the common area with the pool table, space may be the only hurdle. Thanks for the suggestion.

We are so fortunate to sit up against the Noosa National Park and glad to read you enjoyed the evenings out on the balcony taking it all in. We look forward top welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

On our number of stays in this resort we have experienced one, two and three bedroom units, depending on our family members. We have had consistent high quality treatment on all occassions and all we need.

Room Tip: We have alwayshad rooms with bay views or bush views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
The Future Laboratory, 10 : 06 : 2011, luxury leisure - present a unique, visually driven map of the five stages of luxury, based on consumer perception and the aesthetic, emotional, value and values that each stage suggests. The stages are: acquisition and values, discernment and worth, emotion and experience, being responsible and aware, and intellectual and poetic.

Luxurians at this stage seek brands that they can trust, with which they can have a dialogue, and
develop and enjoy a relationship that is meaningful, intimate and increasingly altruistic.

We respect that all our guests have different opinions about the physical structure and location.

I take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for this review as it presents to all who read this forum that not only do you make the decision to return, but also that your decision to return is based on the consistent high quality treatment on all occasions.

I am delighted our service delivery meets with your expectations and so very proud to work alongside these amazing individuals who enjoy their work and life here in Noosa.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

While the resort's facilities as a whole and position are lovely I was incredibly underwhelmed by the rock hard bed. If part of your definition of 'Luxury' is a good night sleep on at least a mildly comfortable bed then look elsewhere. Room was also quite noisy though I am forgiving of this as peak holiday season in any resort can be quite noisy. One bedroom apartment (or ours at least) did also not have stove top facilities as advertised.

To really hit the nail in the coffin - after providing fair feedback (not all negative) in via their survey I was emailed a comment which seemed to attempt to lay the blame back on me for the short fallings of my stay. Had the room description said 'Ideal for an uncomfortable night with little sleep...' rather than 'Ideal for comfortable nights sleep...' I might have agreed to it all being my fault but regardless didn't appreciate the message of the email. As my impression is they don't seem to take seriously to responding to private reviews I will post it publically so no-one else ends up in the same position.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustralianUser1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Good morning, The unfortunate nature of this forum by its anonymity is often we are not able to identify the contributor and address their concerns directly. Here, however, by the content we have the ability to respond.
(Name deleted as requested on first submission of this responce), please accept sincere apologies that our return correspondence on the company survey offended. Our intention was to provide a genuine response and assurance we do indeed take guest feedback most seriously. Rather than provide further detail on this forum and ensure we do not further exacerbate your concern, the invitation therein to contact us directly should your travels see you choosing Noosa as a destination in the future stands. I would be keen to review the best opportunity at that time to see you return to the Resort and would look forward to meeting you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. We had a one bed apartment room and the facilities were great. The bathroom was big and the double shower was lovely. The hotel runs a courtesy buggy down the hill to the main strip, but this is easily walkable and we only had one lift whilst we were there. It's a great location and the rooms are kept very clean. Would definitely recommend and if we have the opportunity to return will be staying here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LA22Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Staff were all very friendly and helpful
Room was excellent
Facilities were great
Rooms are kept very clean

And the big one...

Would definitely recommend

I can’t thank you enough for this wonderful review. This amazing group of individuals has had great time over the holidays as host and entertainer of our guests. It is immensely rewarding to be recognised, more so recommended, by you.

Trust you had a safe and uneventful trip home. We certainly hope the opportunity presents for your return. All the best for a happy and prosperous 2014 (I was recently told 2014 adds up to 7 so it is a given this will be a lucky year for us all).

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing