We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous trip to Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I went with a group of girlfriends to stay in Noosa for a breakaway. We chose the Outrigger Little Hastings Street as our accommodation. Having not been to Noosa for lots of years I didn't know where to stay. The Outrigger Little Hastings is perfectly located and was absolutely true in all aspects listed on their website. We had a fantastic weekend, our room was immaculate and the facility is beautiful in terms of atmosphere and serenity. We had breakfast each day which was fresh and with a wide selection of foods available. The coffee was good too. I definately would stay here again and with my family. The staff were amazing too - couldn't do enough to assist us with day trip advice and local knowledge. Thank you Outrigger Little Hastings Street.

Room Tip: We chose a "resort view" room and still had views of the local hinterland. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Welcome to Noosa.

It is a fabulous destination for a girls breakaway weekend. A Villa shared providing open plan common areas but enough of your own space to retreat when time out required. Not that much of the latter is often required...
Early morning vitality session, long breakfast, lazy morning overlooking Noosa Main Beach, an afternoon in Stephanie’s Spa, sunset Champaign at the infinity pool and spoilt for choice over dinner.

Tomorrow...repeat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,649 - 2,655 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed and special. We were even given an upgrade! And I felt kinda guilty having just booked the room at the cheapest price I could find, but they treated me like any other guest and of course, the unexpected upgrade was icing on the cake. The room was immaculate and amenities in the room all clean and modern. It's such a short stroll to Hastings street, it's far enough to not hear the loud music at night, but close enough to get there in under 5 mins! It's a hill climb back to the hotel, but who doesn't need it after having a few gelati's! Justifies eating them!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Pen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Good morning
Thank you for the post on this forum.

So pleased the service delivery of our team provided such a positive influence on your stay with us here in Noosa.

Also some news for those returning guests who know all too well about the “after ice cream” walk home...the trip on the new buggy is just as much fun; I’m sure someone, somewhere in the world has done a study to prove laughter burns calories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Last month we spent 5 nights at the Outrigger in a one bed rainforest view apartment. The resort is in a beautiful location yet only a short stroll from Noosa's main beach and the lovely town. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable and had everything you could want. Breakfast was included which was a great buffet with plenty of choice, our only small niggle would be the lack of mugs, rather than cups for coffee! We ate in View one night which was excellent with attentive service. In fact the service at this resort was impeccable, everyone we spoke to was friendly, helpful and efficient, indeed they went out if their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you for making the end of our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good morning,
What and endorsement. Many thanks. A pleasure to be part of your Australian trip and we hope the fond memories have you planning a return.

The beautiful location: considering how close the Resort is to Hastings Street it is a story worth telling...

The site is located on what was formerly a banana plantation and grazing property that had been heavily degraded of native vegetation. Proudly:
• Almost 50% of the site was gifted back to the Sunshine Coast Regional Council after being extensively revegetated with some 36,000 trees to form an important wildlife corridor to Noosa National Park
• Old growth trees including Bunya Pines and a giant native Fig were carefully incorporated into the overall design and stand proudly within the Village
• Over 1170 species of native plants and animals are found within the Noosa National Park beside Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa

Amazingly, the large footprint of the property remains almost unnoticeable from the main street yet only a ten minute stroll to the shopping strip and iconic Noosa Main Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My mother and I went for a girls week to Noosa, and boy did we chose the right resort! Everything was perfect! We were given a warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel, and explained all the features of the resort and room.
Our one bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and tranquil, with a balcony overlooking the national park.
It was only a short 5 minute walk to Hastings St, and was very handy to have Matt pick us up in the golf buggy and drop us off at our rooms :)
Would of been good to have the pool bar open everyday, but overall we had a wonderful stay, and would come back here in a heart beat!! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good morning,
You are most welcome. Your time in penning this review on your girls week away also most appreciated.

We are fortunate to boast some amazing accommodation in Noosa including the newly refurbished Sheraton and Sea Haven, the Mantra French Quarter and the RAVC to name only a few. Your statement to others here as the best place to stay in Noosa is humbling given this company. Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa is neither a city hotel, nor open to the noise of traffic and local entertainment. Using the basic design principles of a Scandinavian hillside village, the main artery through the resort - Little Hastings Street - has been configured to provide a seamless and enjoyable pedestrian transition and journey to Hastings Street (a central hub of retail and restaurants in Noosa) and the Noosa Main Beach (one of only four north facing beaches on the East coast of Australia). This encourages cars to be left in the garages for the duration of a guest stay.

An honour to be your host. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you and your mother back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this wonderful resort, all the staff fantastic, the resort was spotless, and the buffet breakfast was excellent every morning that we went down and the price was very good. Even the 3 course dinner at a set price was fantastic. Wait staff in the evening were a lot of fun and very professional. The Resort was very secluded as it backed onto a national park and was away from all the happenings of Hasting street, but then if you wanted to go down there it was minutes away with a short walk.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking out too the bush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meltahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good morning

View on Little Hastings special three course dinner for $59 has been exceptionally well received and I thank you for not only this review but also for choosing to dine with us given the wonderful options on Hastings Street.

Join us upstairs. Gracious service. Stunning ocean vistas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We came up for the weekend to show our Dad around and booked one of the suites - really great design, professional and super friendly staff, scrumptious free 'all you can eat' breakfast included and a fab pool. It's location up the hill is great as you feel a bit secluded - it backs right onto the national park so lots of lovely plants and birds! Our only problem was the 8 minute stroll up from main beach was a problem when we had an injured surfer - but a golf buggy on hand at some times of the day. I only wish we could have stayed a few days longer! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Good morning,

As I share the weekly reviews with the team hear at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa it is with great pride I reflect on the achievements under our company mission statement to provide our guests with distinctive hospitality and value.

I thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this forum. We very much enjoy hosting you and your family. Sorry to hear of the surfing injury – trust the pleasures of surfing in Noosa overshadowed any immediate pains and that recovery is well under way.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying to the Outrigger Little Hasting Street Resort. It was fabulous. The staff were friendly, remembered our names, and were genuinely interested in why we were in Noosa. [Son's Wedding] and ensured we were happy and nothing was too much trouble. Even to the point of organising taxi's for our family that were staying at other hotels! Just brilliant. Family were welcome to visit us and were impressed with our accommodation. Our room was very comfortable, clean and a breath of fresh air. The gardens were attractive. I loved that we had total privacy. Each unit is designed to ensure this. The room was quiet. Breakfast was a treat. Lots of choice, food was fresh and delicious. Very happy. Will stay here again. The short walk down to Noosa beach and back was no trouble but if desired transport is provided by the hotel. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredaAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Congratulations again on the marriage of your son.

Thank you for the amazing review; I can assure you staff throughout the property are thrilled with your feedback. We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £120 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing