We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger end of March to early April. Arriving in what appeared to be the monsoon season we received a very warm welcome as soon as we stepped inside the building. Throughout customer service was excellent staff always friendly, helpful and smiling which definitely gave added value to our stay. We had a park room which was contemporary and spacious enjoying a large balcony and waking up every morning to a cacophony of sounds from the birds and animals. The location is great just a stroll to the beach, amenities and numerous walks. We ate a couple of times at the View and it was in fact better than anything we had on Little Hastings. Noting previous critics re wi fi, we paid £20 for connection through iroom & never had any problems.
A couple of tips the ferry is very good value for money $20 per day we just jumped on and off whenever we wished the last 6.00pm sail is beautiful with the sun setting, eat at the RSL in Tetawin catch the courtesy bus back. Also enjoy the coastal walk round the park have a swim at Tea Tree walk round to Sunshine Beach have a swim and a drink at the surf club and either walk or catch the bus back. Noosa is a great place and Outrigger is a first class stay to have a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Recommend a Park room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

A pleasure to be your host.
On behalf of all of the team hear at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa, I take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to present such wonderful comments following your stay.
It also pleasing to hear you took the opportunity to explore so much more of the Shire; from the Noosa River and Noosa National Park through to Tewantin on the ferry and Sunshine Beach on the bus.
Glad you have good memories of your time with us and we hope your travels see you return to this beautiful holiday destination.
Sincerely
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,096)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,353 - 2,359 of 3,103 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a delightful hotel, in a lovely setting. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and extremely well equipped. The restaurant food was of a very high quality, and by UK standards very reasonably priced for that quality. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Good morning
Many thanks for your kind words.

View on Little Hastings restaurant provides visitors an alterative to the fairly loud and hectic offers available off the Resort; it is certainly rewarding to receive such positive feedback about your experience here with us.

I hope the rest of your Australian visit was as enjoyable and that you leave with fond memories that provide incentive to return. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa when that opportunity presents.

Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel/resort seemed quiet new and looked great with all the green foliage. We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed the location and breakfast the most. It was about a 5 minute walk down hill to the beach which allowed us to come and go during the day with ease.
The buffet breakfast was also a good way to start the day and was included in the package we got.
Worth noting that you have to drive your car in a different entrance depending on the time of day/night which could be confusing if you are not on the ball.
Overall, a good location and the rooms were quite new.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

From 7am via Viewland Drive
From 7pm via Hastings Street

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and I trust our council enforced dual entry did not create too much inconvenience for you during your visit to Noosa. Whilst it does present as a fairly obscure arrangement, our daytime entry does provide a wonderful feeling of anticipation as you drive down into the Noosa National Park. Likewise, the nigh entry takes in the fairy lights that light up Hastings Street every evening.

Having a resort of this size and footprint within easy walking distance to Noosa Main Beach is quite special. We are please you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks again
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I went with a group of girlfriends to stay in Noosa for a breakaway. We chose the Outrigger Little Hastings Street as our accommodation. Having not been to Noosa for lots of years I didn't know where to stay. The Outrigger Little Hastings is perfectly located and was absolutely true in all aspects listed on their website. We had a fantastic weekend, our room was immaculate and the facility is beautiful in terms of atmosphere and serenity. We had breakfast each day which was fresh and with a wide selection of foods available. The coffee was good too. I definately would stay here again and with my family. The staff were amazing too - couldn't do enough to assist us with day trip advice and local knowledge. Thank you Outrigger Little Hastings Street.

Room Tip: We chose a "resort view" room and still had views of the local hinterland. Perfect!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Welcome to Noosa.

It is a fabulous destination for a girls breakaway weekend. A Villa shared providing open plan common areas but enough of your own space to retreat when time out required. Not that much of the latter is often required...
Early morning vitality session, long breakfast, lazy morning overlooking Noosa Main Beach, an afternoon in Stephanie’s Spa, sunset Champaign at the infinity pool and spoilt for choice over dinner.

Tomorrow...repeat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed and special. We were even given an upgrade! And I felt kinda guilty having just booked the room at the cheapest price I could find, but they treated me like any other guest and of course, the unexpected upgrade was icing on the cake. The room was immaculate and amenities in the room all clean and modern. It's such a short stroll to Hastings street, it's far enough to not hear the loud music at night, but close enough to get there in under 5 mins! It's a hill climb back to the hotel, but who doesn't need it after having a few gelati's! Justifies eating them!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Pen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Good morning
Thank you for the post on this forum.

So pleased the service delivery of our team provided such a positive influence on your stay with us here in Noosa.

Also some news for those returning guests who know all too well about the “after ice cream” walk home...the trip on the new buggy is just as much fun; I’m sure someone, somewhere in the world has done a study to prove laughter burns calories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Last month we spent 5 nights at the Outrigger in a one bed rainforest view apartment. The resort is in a beautiful location yet only a short stroll from Noosa's main beach and the lovely town. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable and had everything you could want. Breakfast was included which was a great buffet with plenty of choice, our only small niggle would be the lack of mugs, rather than cups for coffee! We ate in View one night which was excellent with attentive service. In fact the service at this resort was impeccable, everyone we spoke to was friendly, helpful and efficient, indeed they went out if their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you for making the end of our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good morning,
What and endorsement. Many thanks. A pleasure to be part of your Australian trip and we hope the fond memories have you planning a return.

The beautiful location: considering how close the Resort is to Hastings Street it is a story worth telling...

The site is located on what was formerly a banana plantation and grazing property that had been heavily degraded of native vegetation. Proudly:
• Almost 50% of the site was gifted back to the Sunshine Coast Regional Council after being extensively revegetated with some 36,000 trees to form an important wildlife corridor to Noosa National Park
• Old growth trees including Bunya Pines and a giant native Fig were carefully incorporated into the overall design and stand proudly within the Village
• Over 1170 species of native plants and animals are found within the Noosa National Park beside Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa

Amazingly, the large footprint of the property remains almost unnoticeable from the main street yet only a ten minute stroll to the shopping strip and iconic Noosa Main Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My mother and I went for a girls week to Noosa, and boy did we chose the right resort! Everything was perfect! We were given a warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel, and explained all the features of the resort and room.
Our one bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and tranquil, with a balcony overlooking the national park.
It was only a short 5 minute walk to Hastings St, and was very handy to have Matt pick us up in the golf buggy and drop us off at our rooms :)
Would of been good to have the pool bar open everyday, but overall we had a wonderful stay, and would come back here in a heart beat!! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good morning,
You are most welcome. Your time in penning this review on your girls week away also most appreciated.

We are fortunate to boast some amazing accommodation in Noosa including the newly refurbished Sheraton and Sea Haven, the Mantra French Quarter and the RAVC to name only a few. Your statement to others here as the best place to stay in Noosa is humbling given this company. Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa is neither a city hotel, nor open to the noise of traffic and local entertainment. Using the basic design principles of a Scandinavian hillside village, the main artery through the resort - Little Hastings Street - has been configured to provide a seamless and enjoyable pedestrian transition and journey to Hastings Street (a central hub of retail and restaurants in Noosa) and the Noosa Main Beach (one of only four north facing beaches on the East coast of Australia). This encourages cars to be left in the garages for the duration of a guest stay.

An honour to be your host. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you and your mother back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £119 - £1,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing