We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Outrigger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. Mid week call to confirm reservation and parking arrangements then greeted by name on check in without prompting. Top place. Great views, awesome service. We only stayed a couple of days. Wish it was more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

...we, as Hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

One of the values under which we manage our business and perhaps the one most genuinely undertaken by the team here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa. It is a pleasure to come to work every day and I certainly use this forum to extend my sincerest of thanks to all staff and acknowledge their efforts in prompting reviews such as yours.

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this forum. So pleased you enjoyed your short break with us here in Noosa and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,610 - 2,616 of 3,380 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location with friendly and polite staff
The room was spacious with a great view
The restaurant food was delicious and staff were very efficient
From checking in to checking out staff were outstanding with customer service

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMJLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Good morning
Thankyou for this wonderful post.

I have shared your comments on the food from View on Little Hastings restaurant with Chef Michael and his brigade; the feedback most appreciated.

With the countdown now on to the 2014 Noosa International Food and Wine Festival we kick off on Friday night with our very own Sunset Concert followed by dinner in View hosted by Ross Lusted (Bridge Room), Alistair McLeod and Michael Jenkins we are all very excited to show off more delicious food. We are also in the park all day Saturday. If there was a reason needed to experience Noosa – this would be one of the best.

Hope to see you again soon.

Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had 6 days at the Outrigger at Noosa - 2 adults, 2 kids. We were upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 story apartment with a rainforest view. Its a great Noosa location if you want to be away from the hustle of Little Hastings St and in the middle of the trees. The walk into town is about 500m, takes about 5 mins and is very pleasant along boardwalk footpaths. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very tidy, the food was good - great buffet breakfasts, among the best we've had a numerous hotels around the world. My kids rated the breakfasts and the comfortable beds as their highpoint. The hotel is on the edge of public reserve land and there are lots of marked walks through the bush - great in the cool of the morning. Highly recommended accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hello and thank you.

Happy kids = happy parents...nice mantra and happy to hear we appear to have helped out on the family holiday.

Your recommendation on this forum very much appreciated. It is a pleasure to be your host and we certainly look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Regards
Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Outrigger for our 15th wedding anniversary. I mentioned this upon booking and the lovely staff gave us an upgrade upon arrival and had left a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary on our bed. We would like to say "Thank you"... it was much appreciated!
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The 1 bed apartment was spacious, clean, well maintained and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. I asked for an extra pillow and this arrived within 10 minutes of asking. The breakfast buffet was very good - a good selection and all nice and fresh. We used the gym, steam room and pool - all well maintained. We also ate one night at The View restaurant and would definitely recommend it!
Although its not the prettiest looking of resorts in terms of the buildings, we loved that it had a feeling of being in the bush, away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street, but was only a 5 minute walk away.
A couple of minor things they could improve on (which stopped me from giving it a 5) - the lighting in the bathroom was quite dim & made it difficult to put on make-up. A lighted make up mirror would be a great addition. The matress was a bit too hard for me - a quilted matress topper might have helped with comfort. The heated pool was pretty damn chilly! A couple of degrees more when the outside temperature drops would probably see the pool used more in autumn/winter.
However, the best thing about the Outrigger was the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and had a smile on their face. Well done guys!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Good morning,
Congratulations again on your 15th wedding anniversary. Thank you for you kind words on our service delivery and so pleased to share your comments with the team.

I also appreciate the feedback on areas we can investigate for improvement and will review with our team, our owners and our body corporate.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa...perhaps an annual celebration?

Many thanks again

Niel Mason


Noted:

I do apologise for the delay week’s delay in responding. Last week, about 150 key members of our management, sales and revenue teams from around the world met in Honolulu for several days of planning at the Hawai‘i Convention Centre as Outrigger Enterprises Group held its 2014 Global Leadership Conference. This past Thursday, Outrigger® Enterprises Group held its annual Po‘okela Awards appropriately themed “May Day Comes to Po‘okela. The word Po‘okela means “best-of-the-best… to strive for excellence”– a fitting name for an annual event where we pause to gather as a family to celebrate the spirit of The Outrigger Way and to honour excellence, no matter where we come from or what language we speak.

I was exceptionally proud to accept the first Navigator Award ever presented to a property outside the Hawaiian Islands on behalf of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa; Alaka‘i representing Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa: Lynne Scanlan, Sandy Welk and Marianne McAllister. We were recognised for our 2013 accomplishments against our Company Mission in growing as a leisure hospitality company of choice by providing our employees the opportunity to be their best, our gusts with distinctive hospitality and value and our owners with promised results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in a 1 Bedroom Park View Apartment here over the Easter / Anzac Day holidays and weren't disappointed. The staff, service and location were exceptional and could not be faulted. We were fortunate enough to enjoy the buffet breakfast included in our package; the wonderful fresh food options together with the professionalism, warmth and kindness of the catering and waiting staff made a perfect happy start to the day. The short walk to Noosa main beach is hilly but there was always the option of accessing the resort buggy service if needed, or better still hiring an electric bike from Ashley just outside the resort reception area, so much fun ! We are already making plans for a return ...can't wait.

Room Tip: Get a Park View Room and wake up with the Kookaburra's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyL562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello and good morning,

Wow, many thanks. Great to hear Ashley convinced you to take out the bikes – what a wonderful way to explore more of Noosa (and if you’ve had a chance to check out our facebook page you’ll note staff having just as much fun on them too )

I also very much appreciate the nod to our team for the service delivery. I am most privileged to work alongside such amazing people every day.

Let us know if we can help in any way with your plans for return, we look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa soon.

Regards
Niel Mason



Noted:

I do apologise for the delay week’s delay in responding. Last week, about 150 key members of our management, sales and revenue teams from around the world met in Honolulu for several days of planning at the Hawai‘i Convention Centre as Outrigger Enterprises Group held its 2014 Global Leadership Conference. This past Thursday, Outrigger® Enterprises Group held its annual Po‘okela Awards appropriately themed “May Day Comes to Po‘okela. The word Po‘okela means “best-of-the-best… to strive for excellence”– a fitting name for an annual event where we pause to gather as a family to celebrate the spirit of The Outrigger Way and to honour excellence, no matter where we come from or what language we speak.

I was exceptionally proud to accept the first Navigator Award ever presented to a property outside the Hawaiian Islands on behalf of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa; Alaka‘i representing Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa: Lynne Scanlan, Sandy Welk and Marianne McAllister. We were recognised for our 2013 accomplishments against our Company Mission in growing as a leisure hospitality company of choice by providing our employees the opportunity to be their best, our gusts with distinctive hospitality and value and our owners with promised results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom appartment at Outrigger Noosa for three nights just after Easter. One of the things that stood out for me, amongst many very good points, was that the resort staff always greeted guests with a smile and a friendly "hello" even when you passed them just walking around the resort.

The location is perfect, just at the end of Hastings Street so only a short walk down the hill to everthing you'd want to do in Noosa. If you're too exhausted to make it back up the hill, or simply too lazy because you're on holiday, then you can catch the regular buggy service offered by Outrigger back up to the resort or if you're out of the pickup cycle you can just give them a call and they'll come and get you.

Facilities at the resort are excellent and very well maintained; everything is spotless. The rooms are very spacious and very well equipped.

We took advantage of the three-courses for $59 special at The View restaurant one night and had the best meal in years. There was a good range of options for each course without being too many to torment the brain cells when having to decide what to choose and everything was of a very high quality, perfectly cooked and very, very delicious. The service was friendly and attentive.

The buffet breakfast buffet provided plenty of good selections and the hot food offered a bit of a "homemade" touch to the usual suspects. A great way to start the day!

All in all, a great resort in a great location in a beautiful part of the world. I'm already planning my return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guzza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

a smile and a friendly "hello"

Good morning and thank you, what a wonderful start back in the property today.

I’m so pleased you joined us for dinner in View. With so many great options for dining on Hastings Street it is very much appreciated when our guests choose to dine with us. Chef Michael’s menu is indeed delicious and the mention here is certainly celebrated throughout the brigade.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Niel Mason

Noted:

I do apologise for the delay week’s delay in responding. Last week, about 150 key members of our management, sales and revenue teams from around the world met in Honolulu for several days of planning at the Hawai‘i Convention Centre as Outrigger Enterprises Group held its 2014 Global Leadership Conference. This past Thursday, Outrigger® Enterprises Group held its annual Po‘okela Awards appropriately themed “May Day Comes to Po‘okela. The word Po‘okela means “best-of-the-best… to strive for excellence”– a fitting name for an annual event where we pause to gather as a family to celebrate the spirit of The Outrigger Way and to honour excellence, no matter where we come from or what language we speak.

I was exceptionally proud to accept the first Navigator Award ever presented to a property outside the Hawaiian Islands on behalf of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa; Alaka‘i representing Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa: Lynne Scanlan, Sandy Welk and Marianne McAllister. We were recognised for our 2013 accomplishments against our Company Mission in growing as a leisure hospitality company of choice by providing our employees the opportunity to be their best, our gusts with distinctive hospitality and value and our owners with promised results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The place was amazing, in the middle of the rainforest, central but not too close to the city center which can be noisy when too many backpackers are around.
The swimming pools are opened until 9pm, so you can avoid kids ^^
The breakfast buffet is very good, we just regret that the breakfast place could look better
Anyway, it is a real peaceful place, we loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clementite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello and thank you.
Great to read you loved the resort. Had to have a laugh about your backpacker comments; whilst TNT Magazine’s Golden Backpack Awards have named Noosa’s Halse Lodge hostel as the best in Australia, Hastings Street is a far cry from its counterpart in Byron Bay.

I’m not sure if your comments on the breakfast is atmosphere or physical structure and would gladly invite you to contact me directly to discuss further; if there is a better way to present to our guests we are always open to engage in the debate.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when the opportunity presents.

Regards
Niel Mason

Noted:

I do apologise for the delay week’s delay in responding. Last week, about 150 key members of our management, sales and revenue teams from around the world met in Honolulu for several days of planning at the Hawai‘i Convention Centre as Outrigger Enterprises Group held its 2014 Global Leadership Conference. This past Thursday, Outrigger® Enterprises Group held its annual Po‘okela Awards appropriately themed “May Day Comes to Po‘okela. The word Po‘okela means “best-of-the-best… to strive for excellence”– a fitting name for an annual event where we pause to gather as a family to celebrate the spirit of The Outrigger Way and to honour excellence, no matter where we come from or what language we speak.

I was exceptionally proud to accept the first Navigator Award ever presented to a property outside the Hawaiian Islands on behalf of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa; Alaka‘i representing Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa: Lynne Scanlan, Sandy Welk and Marianne McAllister. We were recognised for our 2013 accomplishments against our Company Mission in growing as a leisure hospitality company of choice by providing our employees the opportunity to be their best, our gusts with distinctive hospitality and value and our owners with promised results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £118 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing