We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Heaven in Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden Heaven in Noosa”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Outrigger Resort is an heavenly place to stay where on arrival the reception staff display a genuine interest in you. The resort was busy being the Queens Birthday weekend. I was lucky that the gentleman remembered me from my previous stay in November 2013. That impressed me from the start of my two day stay. His manners were impeccable and you could tell he was well trained in greeting guests. Unfortunately the weather was terrible but the staff always had friendly warm smiles and staff go that little bit extra for their guests. Our room was quiet and relaxing with the national park view. I could not fault the accommodation in any way. The View Restaurant was superb (first class restaurant) and due to the torrential rain we enjoyed our dinner and the restaurant all to ourselves. Rossly, our handsome and experienced waiter, made my birthday dinner an occasion to remember. He was amazing with his passion for his work and attention to detail. What a credit to the Outrigger. Our waitress Mary at breakfast the next day was equally friendly and experienced. The Outrigger is definitely heaven on a stick if this is what you are looking for. Thank you Outrigger. I will definitely be coming back to visit.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose the national park view. The sound of the birds will soothe your soul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leoni34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Happy Birthday.

Our company mission is to provide our guests with distinctive hospitality and value; to receive recognition of success through service delivery on a public forum like this is highly rewarding.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. More so, for taking the time to specifically identify staff by name in recognition of their efforts. We use comments from this and other forums to review our service and look for opportunity to improve. We also use it to reward on performance.

Thank you too for choosing to stay with us again following your stay in 2013. Pleased you enjoyed your experience despite the weather conditions. It is an honour to be your host and, on behalf of all these amazing staff here at outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    831
    292
    97
    57
See reviews for
911
1,345
58
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We loved our stay at Outrigger Noosa. It was our first time at Noosa, and the weather was beautifully warm, the resort pool was heated to 26 degrees - perfect for swimming and lounging. As it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to an ocean-view apartment, which was fairly quiet, with a beautiful view of, yes, the ocean. Plus we could also see the national park trees, so there was a green backdrop to the whole resort.
The staff were all very hospitable and helpful, and the restaurant meals were delicious. Breakfast was pretty good too!
The steepness of the site of this resort caused apprehension at first, but our legs adjusted to the gradient quickly and we enjoyed walking off all the calories we were eating.
I recommend the lookout walk entered at the top of the resort - it's worth the climb!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean is facing west - could be very hot in Summer. Lovely in Winter.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Congratulations

On behalf of all our team at the resort, wishing you both all health and happiness throughout your future together.

I can’t help but be amused with your comments on the steepness of the site but you then made the climb to the lookout. I too recommend the walk; whilst not more than 20 minutes it is one, once accomplished, few regret.

I appreciate your reflection of the staff and of the restaurant meals. These comments are shared with all staff and they very much enjoy reading of such positive impression left on our guests.

We hope to see you back in Noosa many more time throughout your married life.

Thanks again
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've previously reviewed this fantastic place after a visit in January 2014. We came back for the long weekend and stayed in a 2 bedroom treehouse on this visit. Everything was just as great as the first time, and yet again the consistent professionalism and friendliness of the staff is impressive. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good morning,

Thank you so much.

Very proudly we commit to our values-based management style reflecting that of our Hawaiian Ohana (family). One of these is “Hosts”: we, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We are so pleased to have you return to stay with us and, more so, that we have met your expectations as host. We look forward to a long relationship with you and to your next stay when you visit Noosa.

Sincerely

Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed as a group of 6 in a 3 bed apartment for a girls weekend. The apartment was fantastic, beautifully appointed on the penthouse level with a part ocean view from our huge balcony, but I couldn't help questioning the choice of tiles!! There were old stains on many areas of the cream floor tiles in the kitchen and in the shower - just impractical!
However, we had a great weekend, the facilities were fantastic and staff were friendly and helpful. The resort itself is enormous - sprawling blocks of apartments. If you're after a cosy vibe, this ain't the place! A buggy service to bring you down, and more importantly up the hill is very helpful, but it does finish at 10pm. And man it is a steep hill in heels after dinner and drinks.
Overall a good spot, great for luxury facilities such as the spa bath in the main bedroom, the heated pool, Stephanie's Ocean Spa on site. You pay big bucks for these things but hey, we all need a treat once in a while :-)

Room Tip: If you can stretch to the penthouse level in one of the buildings, it's worth it. No moving furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good morning and thank you for this review.

These are truly spectacular apartments and the views arguably the best over Noosa. Unfortunately the tiles are a matter being addressed by owners and their body corporate but one we have full support from owners in attending to with all means available to us. I trust they didn’t take too much away from your girls weekend away with us.

Thank you too for the shout out to our staff. It is a pleasure to be your host and we hope to see you all again soon.

Regards
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a national park room. So peaceful!!!!! Resort and facilities are well cared for. Staff are always friendly and bend over backwards to assist. We received free coffee because it was quiet (Sunday arvo), had dinner at View (awesome chef and wait staff) and enjoyed G.mumm wine tasting, a real treat. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yavann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello and thank you,

View on Little Hastings restaurant is now under the leadership of Bryan, taking over the reigns from Krystle; the smooth transition speaking volumes of the amazing culture within the venue. It is a privilege to work with these amazing individuals both within the kitchen and front of house. The seasons menu is brilliant, the staff great hosts and the venue a quiet breath of fresh air.

Thank you again for the wonderful review on this forum and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week as part of a tour round Oz.

For the most part of our stay the resort was deserted which was lovely! We were lucky enough to have an apartment overlooking the forest. It was well designed to let the sounds of nature in and keep the bugs out! We did enjoying listening to the birds in the morning and evening.

The apartment (one bedroom) was lovely and spacious, clean and we particularly enjoyed the jet spa bath!

Only suggestions for improvement would be a proper double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together and a few more cooking utensils. Maybe a BBQ for general use would also go down well?

We found all the staff pleasant and helpful. In particular Mary from the restaurant, who gave us some great tips.

We had breakfast included in our stay which was fantastic and we stuffed ourselves every morning! Perfectly cooked eggs, good selection of fruits, cereals and pastries.

We ha the pool to ourselves when we used it. The lap pool needs a little tlc. Parking was free which was a bonus.

A shame that no free wifi.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good morning

Thank you for your kind words. With no central bottleneck lift area more common with hotel a lobby we are pleased to read that the design of the resort has succeeded in dissipating the impact of over 300 guests a night. Also pleased the kookaburra didn’t provide for an unwelcomed wake up call (but then I know of no one who doesn’t raise a smile at the sound of a kookaburra).

Wifi is the single most frustrating issue we face. The state of the art infrastructure three years ago is now obsolete. We are working with local council, local tourism, local contractors, our owners and our company to find a suitable remedy. I hope next time you visit Noosa this will have been addressed.

Many thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Noosa.
Regards
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time at Outrigger and very likely my partner and I will be back. Front desk were friendly and helpful with activities to do in Noosa. Breakfast was included and very good spread. Accommodation was presented to a high standard and very comfortable and it was a 5 mins stroll to Hastings Street. A fantastic stay

Room Tip: Our room faced another building and was quite dark. If you have a choice choose a district view that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTMY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good morning
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Pleased to read you enjoyed Noosa and that Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa provided a great stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa.
Regards
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing