We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location in Noosa National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We booked our one week vacation in Noosa based on prior TA reviews, after many years of visiting Noosa and always staying in Noosaville.

Additionally, this is our fifth visit to an Outrigger property but first in Australia so we knew what to expect.

LOCATION
only a quick stroll down the hill and your on Hastings Street. The resort offers a buggy service up and down, but we did not use but would be handy in bad weather. Noosa Main Beach is only minutes away and the national park is surrounding the resort.


CHECK-IN
Friendly, efficient and welcoming.

ROOM
We chose a one bedroom apartment with national park view, I'm not sure it's worth bothering with a room without a view as I'm sure you would be looking at driveway. The room itself is well furnished with modern decor, with two LCD TV, king size bed (albeit two twins pushed together), seperate shower and spa bath, kitchenette and lounge area. Also includes washer and dryer, which was very handy!

The room opened on to a very spacious deck (with outdoor furniture) and this was lovely place to have breakfast looking into national park.

HOUSEKEEPING
Minimal as this is self contained but new towels daily and bed made. Only area that could improve would be the quality of the linen for towels. As we were conscious of the environment and as is the resort by all testaments, the towels needed replacing everyday as they would not dry without using the dryer.

IN-ROOM DINING
fantastic! Good value and highly recommend the Steak sandwich! Fast and very friendly service.

RESORT FACILITIES
Two pools, gym, resort shop, day spa, restaurant with take away espresso
available. The grounds themselves are beautifully maintained.

SERVICE
Staff are attentive, friendly and in keeping with the Outrigger promise.

OVERALL
You won't be sorry, especially if it's your first trip to Noosa!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Adrian_and_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Adrian and Susie
Thank you for taking the risk to stay with us on your return to Noosa. We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and our service delivery. It is an honour to be your host and we very much look forward to welcoming you back (with the weather in Melbourne reported as coldest on record this week – perhaps sooner than later)
I look forward to sharing your comments with the team here – they are most appreciative of your time in posting such a wonderful review.

Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 2 of 5
Noosa Biosphere - The aim is to help us all determine what it means to live in a conscious, healthy and sustainable way. Every biosphere reserve has 3 objectives:
Conservation – in terms of genetic resources, species and ecosystems
Sustainable development – economic, environmental, human and cultural
Learning – research, monitoring, environmental education and training

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,113)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,295 - 2,301 of 3,113 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the outrigger to attend a wedding nearby. The staff were so lovely and helpfull, and organized taxis for us ,the access to our room was so easy for us with the lift ,and the disable parking such a help.The rooms were well appointed and the bed very comfortable which we usually have a problem with them at other resorts .Over all we were very happy with our stay ,and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Good morning,
Your recommendation to others most appreciated.

Thank you and a pleasure to be of service. Noosa is a wonderful location for a wedding and we certainly extend our congratulations to the happy couple. Pleasing the Resort was convenient for you whilst in Noosa for the event.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa.


Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 5 of 5
View on Little Hastings – onsite restaurant, you can hear each other over dinner
Locale – 5min walk brilliant Italian
Berardo’s – 7min walk a Noosa institution
Sails and Seasons – location, location, location (on Noosa Main Beach)
Noosa Beach House – 10min walk at the Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, mid week. Very short walk to Hastings St. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate. Buffet breakfast is a must. So peaceful, it was great to getaway from the city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimmykwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Good morning,
Thank you for joining us for a mid-week break from Brisbane. Only and hour and a half drive but a whole world away. Your reflection on our service delivery much appreciated and we are delighted to be your host. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 1 of 5
Outrigger Value – Hosts...we, as Hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I recently had 2 nights away with my adult daughters and we had a brilliant relaxing time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment over looking the pool. The apartment had every convenience we wanted down to a spa bath in the ensuite. Television in bedrooms made for a lovely lazy lie in. Every thing was modern and clean. Staff very helpful from the Reception desk to the service at breakfast and dinner. We had room service one night and the meals arrived nice and hot and punctual. We would definitely have another week end away here. The lovely Hastings Strret was just down the hill for a wander plus the lovely Noosa Beach for a swim. Can certainly recommend this Resort.

Room Tip: We had the third floor which was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Good morning Vicki
Sounds like a brilliant girls getaway. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend away with us. With this brilliant 23 degree winter weather we also understand the inviting nature of Noosa Main Beach.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 1 of 5
Outrigger Value – Hosts...we, as Hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for a weekend in June.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and were more than accepting of our request for an early check in.
Our room was pleasant with lovely views of the surrounding sub tropical bush.
We enjoyed the stroll down to Noosa Heads which is not that difficult if you have a reasonable level of fitness however I could see that elderly or unfit persons could struggle but the resort do offer a buggy ride if required.
A very pleasant stay, will stay again, if I needed to find fault, the size of the TV in the bedroom is silly, almost need binoculars to see the screen from the bed.
Resteraunt was only used for breakfast but was more than acceptable in both cleanliness and food quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12821Kingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Good morning

Please you enjoyed your stay and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa. Hopefully next time we can invite you in for dinner – whilst in winter we need move inside to keep everyone warm, through nine month of the year diner is served at the North end of the Terrace so guests may enjoy the spectacular views out over Noosa to Laguna Bay.

Thank you for taking the time to post on this forum.

Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 5 of 5
View on Little Hastings – onsite restaurant, you can hear each other over dinner
Locale – 5min walk brilliant Italian
Berardo’s – 7min walk a Noosa institution
Sails and Seasons – location, location, location (on Noosa Main Beach)
Noosa Beach House – 10min walk at the Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger over an extended weekend break. It was low season - and the resort seemed fairly empty. Nonetheless, it was a nice surprise to be upgraded upon checking in. We ended up in a two bedroom apartment with enough of a sea view to remind you of where you were. Quite lovely, really.

The apartment itself was great - very modern, very clean, great shower - and cooking/laundry facilities (not that we needed them). Breakfasts were very good (I'm yet to come across a bad breakfast buffet!) - and the staff were lovely and friendly.

Perhaps another thing to mention is the walk to/from Hastings Street. The hotel has a shuttle service (which we didn't use) - but one of the things we weren't sure of before we got there was the walk "uphill" after dinner, with a full belly. Truth is, it's a very gentle incline and only takes about 5 minutes - very easy walking, even when you've over-indulged at the Noosa Surf Club.

The only possible "negative" that I'd mention was the swimming pool. It was a beautiful pool - but we were there in July - and I think the water was probably a couple of degrees too cold. We had a (quick) swim, but it wasn't massively pleasant - another couple of degrees and it would've been.

All up, the Outrigger is highly recommended. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GMD_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Almost perfect – perhaps we would be disappointed if we were perfect...not nearly as much fun trying if we were.

Thank you for this review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and noted on your comments about the pool temperature that this is easily remedied.

I hope our Noosa – You could be here campaign splashed over the back of your city busses reminds you of your long weekend away and the cold weather at home gives you justification enough o return.

Finally – yes, the wonderful dining in Noosa...a few pointers below (albeit dining on the deck at the Surf club is really hard to beat)

Thank again


Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 5 of 5
View on Little Hastings – onsite restaurant, you can hear each other over dinner
Locale – 5min walk brilliant Italian
Berardo’s – 7min walk a Noosa institution
Sails and Seasons – location, location, location (on Noosa Main Beach)
Noosa Beach House – 10min walk at the Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We often go to Noosa. This was our first time at the Outrigger. Great location nestled on the edge of the national park. Rooms are really spacious, staff very friendly and breakfast was yum. We stayed out of school holiday time - given that the resort is enormous I can only imagine how busy it must get during those periods. The design does however attempt to maintain as much privacy for your balconies as possible. So not sure about the busy periods, but out of that I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that doesn't face onto the internal roadways
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Good morning,
Thank you for choosing Noosa and on this occasion and for staying with us. Pleased to read you enjoyed your experience and that you would consider us for a return stay.
Fortunately the village style layout of the property does dissipate the feeling of crowded space unlike so many traditional hotel lobbies and public spaces during peak demand periods. During school holidays the three pools are an attraction and we’d have loved the developers for more space but, as you mention, the access to the Noosa National park and then a short stroll to Noosa Main Beach provides options at these times. We very much look forward to welcoming you back when next you Visit Noosa.
Regards
Niel Mason

Local piece of information 2 of 5
Noosa Biosphere - The aim is to help us all determine what it means to live in a conscious, healthy and sustainable way. Every biosphere reserve has 3 objectives:
Conservation – in terms of genetic resources, species and ecosystems
Sustainable development – economic, environmental, human and cultural
Learning – research, monitoring, environmental education and training

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £118 - £1,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing