We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality resort”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and our 3 kids recently stayed at the Noosa resort.
The resort was in a word "excellent". The lay out and setup with the swimming pool and restaurant and poolside bar was fantastic.
The rooms were all fitted out with quality fittings in house spa baths in master bedroom(king size beds). Each room had a T.V and downstair area had two living areas which benefitted us due to the kids staying.
The apartment also had its own plunge pool which the kids and adults loved.
Tennis court was there but never had time to use.
The morning buffett was stunning with a large variety for all the family to choose from.
Would highly recommend this to couples and or families. Well done. Loved it be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

PROS: We had a one bedroom apartment, it was lovely, large comfortable bed, private balcony, great kitchen and large bathroom. Breakfast nice but average. Pool area nice.
CONS: Location a bit isolated from Noosa and Noosaville, but fine if you like walking or have a car, we walked into Noosaville no problems except take a torch if walking at night, road not lit up at all! No atmosphere in Resort, maybe because it's fairly new.

Room Tip: Check your account on checkout, they tried to charge us for 3 breakfasts and we only stayed 2 nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zillabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband & I just enjoyed a week in Noosa. We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment and could eat in or out. It was so comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed fresh seafood from market at Noosa Junction on the patio of our room or ate out in the restaurant. Buffet breakfast got us going every morning and cocktails around the pool were going down way to easy. The shuttle was always on time to take us into town or to pick us up.
We didnt want to leave.The staff were very attentive. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We decided to get away for our 5th anniversary and before the rush of our little one's 1st birthday. This seemed like a great excuse to try out the RACQ members discount available. It's a well placed resort but if you want to be on Hastings street this is not the place for you.

The pool was definitely a favourite and the beach at the pool would definitely be a favourite of kids. And that leads me to why this wasn't a fantastic getaway location, unfortunately there is very little in the way of a play ground. Aside from this it was great and we have already started talking about going there with a group of friends and family and getting several apartments for a week even.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qazphilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed her for two nights during the noosa triathlon festival. Everything was great and only a fraction of the price for similar quality accommodation in Hastings Street. Very quiet and shuttle bus service was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suespurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed 4 nights recently in a three bedroom apartment. Very spacious, great for our two kids, really secure & terrific staff. Very relaxing break. Pool a little too far away & lack of BBQ annoying.

Room Tip: My wife's sister & family had a three bedrooom with spa on top over the road however our sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Noosa has it all and is one of the best destinations to go to in Australia for value for money. It has beautiful beaches, lakes and scenery. Great shopping, resturants and plenty of things for all ages. However this resort was so good you could just stay there. It had a day spa for me, a fantastic pool with its own beach sand situated beside the sanctuary and bush land. Tennis court and Gym for the more active. I loved sitting by the pool getting served food and drinks by the friendly staff. I felt like a VIP from the moment I arrived. The resort also has a curtesy bus that leaves every hour to take you to the centre of Noosa. It is also close enough to walk to the centre of town. I had a hire car so I could visit all the attractions and markets. There are boat cruises and plenty of water sports for adventurers. When I told my family and friends it is a must to go to Noosa my brother told me he had been their 8 times already. I would recomend this resort to everyone and the food is also fantastic. This resort is also one of the best managed I have come across.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £129 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing