We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic resort that is top quality in every aspect (rooms nicest and roomiest ever stayed in, pool lovely, staff v friendly,”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a fantastic resort that is top quality in every aspect (rooms nicest and roomiest ever stayed in, pool lovely, staff v friendly,”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in sept 2011 at racv noosa resort with my husband and 2 young children. Upon arrival we had a seamless check in and we were very impressed with our 3 bedroom apt. The apt was huge, like a house, was v well equiped, very clean, and decor really lovely. During our stay we spent much time at ahe pool which was great for the kids as had the beach entry which they loved. We could also enjoy a poolside drink and snack! Also was v convenient that they provided pool towels and it was no problem if you needed more. We also dined at the restaurant during our stay and thought it was lovely they provided the kids with an activity pack. The menu and food was great for both adults and kids. There is a courtesy bus to hasting st which is v convenient otherwise the resort is about a 15 minute walk to main st which is a bit steep in some parts but good exercise when you are indulging on holidays. You can walk a longer way to hasting st that is flat if you prefer. You can also easily walk to supermarket in about 5 mins. Overall resort is fantastic. It is v well spread out and we would recommend it anybody - families, couples, wedding parties, young and old. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    293
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
586
298
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Had a great Summer getaway at RACV Noosa, in a one bedroom apartment. I've never stayed in a proper resort before so was delighted with the bar and restaurant in house. Drinking cocktails by the pool was a highlight! The restaurant food was beautiful, the buffet breakfast was excellent. Our room was lovely, just perfect for a few nights of relaxation and rejuvenation (though if you want me to be really fussy, the pillows were a bit uncomfortable, and perhaps because it's so new, the couch was hard?). There was an hourly courtesy shuttle bus to and from Hastings Street which made getting to the beach and shops super easy, without the hassle of finding a park closer in. It's very easy to get to and from the resort. The staff were quite pleasant. We didn't get a chance to use the day spa, maybe that's for next time. On one occasion there was a bunch of dirty towels left on our couch after the cleaners had been through? They seem to have forgotten to take this pile with them which was odd. Another downside... the midges! Take your aeroguard! Unfortunately the RACV resort is located in the wetlands in Noosa which meant sitting outside at dusk = eaten alive! My poor partner got pickled with bites on the first night, so felt itchy and uncomfortable for the rest of the trip. At least the salt water at the beach helped! Overall though, we had a lovely break - just what we needed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERW1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed with interstate guests in a 3 bedroom apt - they are beautifully appointed, clean and a great resort.

Room Tip: Room 76 and in that block were well located away from traffic but close to pool, fair lights and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely resort for our 10 year wedding anniversary!! They even welcomed us with happy anniversary on arrival. Our suite was great, large and comfortable with a beautiful view across the wetlands and river! Service and food was excellent. A short drive into Hastings street. It was like your own sanctuary, very peaceful but so close to the hustle and bustle of Hastings street. Loved this place! Thanks racv for making our anniversary so special :-)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We spent a week at RACV Noosa Resort in December in a 3 bedroom apartment. This very new resort was fantastic - great rooms, great facilities and wonderful staff. The apartment also had 3 bathrooms so with 3 teenage daughters there was never a problem finding a mirror! The TV room with DVD player meant the kids could watch movies while the parents could read in peace in the main living area. The kitchen was well laid out with quality appliances and plenty of cooking utensils so self catering was not a problem. The resort also has a tennis court which has a high quality surface with a very true bounce if you're looking for some physical activity. The complimentary shuttle to Hastings Street was also very handy and ran right on schedule. But the real highlight was the people who work there. Nothing was too much trouble and every one of them from front desk to housekeeping greeted you with a smile. I even got to meet Darren, the resort manager, who impressed with his concern for the comfort of guests and went out of his way to see that some of special requests could be fulfilled. Overall, a very relaxing break at a great location - can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjc_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

we went with a big group of 20 people at the resort and i cant imagine having such an awsome time with the friendly staff and the service we were given for the week we stayed there. complimentry shuttle busses to the main strip was sooo convienent too.
food was divine especially thier buffet breakfast and the bar by the pool made it more relaxing.
we also expeirnced massages of high quality at the day spa. it was sooo relaxing and professional. the rooms were very spacious and had tv plasmas in all rooms. we want to book again thats how good it was sharing this experience.
great for friends and family esp families with children and couples. 5 star for sure!!!!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment, studio apartment for couples or the double story town house
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with the kids, and this apartment gave everybody heaps of room. Modern, three TVs, three bathrooms, two balconies, and a large island kitchen.

The staff helped with logistics. We used the shuttle to Hastings Street frequently, and it was easy and on time. Doing the extra little things to make things easy seems to be part of the staff culture here.

If it about 800m walk to Noosa Junction up the hill, and not too much further the other way to Noosaville.

Games room was okay, with a small pool table, air hockey, table tennis etc. Fun to play around with for the kids, but not the quality you could play a real game on. A shame it had to close during the kids club, which is the time you would most likely want to have a game!

Pool well designed, with an interesting sand beach and infinity edge off into the lily-pads. No spa. The boardwalk was a bit of a waste of time, short and just around the back of the pool. Some other bushwalks are available not far from the resort though.

The tennis court was nice, but a little surprised at the charge $14 an hour for it. Internet is available with a little Wi-Fi dongle in each room - however that was expensive.

The big positives are the space and the staff. Large modern rooms, and staff that go the extra mile.

The couple of negatives are the distance from the surrounding facilities, and that as a resort it feels a couple of activites/features short of a full resort, maybe lacking a little character? You have a fair walk or short drive to any kind of shopping or restaurants outside of the resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
511 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing