We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RACV NOOSA RESORT”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“RACV NOOSA RESORT”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Had such a lovely stay at Noosa Resort :) The Atmosphere was Amazing so peaceful & Enjoyable. The staff were so lovely :) Loved the Pool area :) Resturant & The Bar & Grill food was of very high standards :) Enjoyed the service and the food :) No need to leave the resort :) Loved that eveything is at your finger tips :) And to top it all off the wonderful Day Spa Absolutley enjoyed every moment of it :) a Big Thank you to all the staff at Noosa Resort for Making My Husband & My 25th Anniversary such a Wonderful Stay :) Jacinta & Brenton :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    293
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
583
298
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I recently enjoyed a trip to the RACV resort and loved every minute. The three bedroom apartment is ideal for families, couples or groups of friends. Each room has its own bathroom which was even better. If i was to ask for anything - a tv in the third bedroom - so there are no arguements about who sleeps where - but this is a luxury!! The facilities are really modern and the rooms clean and bright. We enjoyed our time sipping cocktails by the pool and the casual food menu was really enjoyable. The staff were friendly - nothing was to much trouble - even maintenance still maintained a sense of humour when I accidently put my keys on the roof of our apartment. The courtesy bus in to Noosa was a terrific service too. A pamper session in the day spa with skilled and friendly therapists was a highlight. I look forward to returning here with my family for another holiday.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor can provide easy access to the pool - via the rear sliding doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We recently spent a week over new year at the RACV Noosa resort. The 2 bedroom apartment was fabulous for a family with great amentities (plasma tvs, dvd player, foxtel, 2 bathrooms), modern comforts and was very spacious. The kitchen was appointed with quality appliances and all things required to cook if we chose to not eat out or order room service. The free shuttle bus was a great addition as we were not able to get a hire car over this peak period. The staff were so friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble- Darren (the resort manager who we met driving the shuttle bus as they were running extra buses over the peak times) and his staff should be commended- it felt like nothing was too much trouble for them.
I was also impressed that there was no surcharge for the use of cots and high chairs in the apartments.
The pool area is great with the beach area for little children- however it did get rather busy with the resort full. Would also be great if some play equipment could be added to the resort for little people to be able to play outside. Overall a fabulous venue with a great vibe- hope to get back there again soon and bring my extended family next time!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in sept 2011 at racv noosa resort with my husband and 2 young children. Upon arrival we had a seamless check in and we were very impressed with our 3 bedroom apt. The apt was huge, like a house, was v well equiped, very clean, and decor really lovely. During our stay we spent much time at ahe pool which was great for the kids as had the beach entry which they loved. We could also enjoy a poolside drink and snack! Also was v convenient that they provided pool towels and it was no problem if you needed more. We also dined at the restaurant during our stay and thought it was lovely they provided the kids with an activity pack. The menu and food was great for both adults and kids. There is a courtesy bus to hasting st which is v convenient otherwise the resort is about a 15 minute walk to main st which is a bit steep in some parts but good exercise when you are indulging on holidays. You can walk a longer way to hasting st that is flat if you prefer. You can also easily walk to supermarket in about 5 mins. Overall resort is fantastic. It is v well spread out and we would recommend it anybody - families, couples, wedding parties, young and old. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Had a great Summer getaway at RACV Noosa, in a one bedroom apartment. I've never stayed in a proper resort before so was delighted with the bar and restaurant in house. Drinking cocktails by the pool was a highlight! The restaurant food was beautiful, the buffet breakfast was excellent. Our room was lovely, just perfect for a few nights of relaxation and rejuvenation (though if you want me to be really fussy, the pillows were a bit uncomfortable, and perhaps because it's so new, the couch was hard?). There was an hourly courtesy shuttle bus to and from Hastings Street which made getting to the beach and shops super easy, without the hassle of finding a park closer in. It's very easy to get to and from the resort. The staff were quite pleasant. We didn't get a chance to use the day spa, maybe that's for next time. On one occasion there was a bunch of dirty towels left on our couch after the cleaners had been through? They seem to have forgotten to take this pile with them which was odd. Another downside... the midges! Take your aeroguard! Unfortunately the RACV resort is located in the wetlands in Noosa which meant sitting outside at dusk = eaten alive! My poor partner got pickled with bites on the first night, so felt itchy and uncomfortable for the rest of the trip. At least the salt water at the beach helped! Overall though, we had a lovely break - just what we needed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERW1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed with interstate guests in a 3 bedroom apt - they are beautifully appointed, clean and a great resort.

Room Tip: Room 76 and in that block were well located away from traffic but close to pool, fair lights and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely resort for our 10 year wedding anniversary!! They even welcomed us with happy anniversary on arrival. Our suite was great, large and comfortable with a beautiful view across the wetlands and river! Service and food was excellent. A short drive into Hastings street. It was like your own sanctuary, very peaceful but so close to the hustle and bustle of Hastings street. Loved this place! Thanks racv for making our anniversary so special :-)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing