We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family escape”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The RACV Noosa resort was absolutely wonderful. The apartments were modern, clean and very spacious. The pool was a huge hit with the kids and the restaurants I couldn't fault. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to friends and will definitely be coming back ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Crazydory,

The entire team really enjoy reading reviews such as yours and knowing that our efforts have played a part in your family having a great holiday together – thank you.

I also appreciate you recommending RACV Noosa Resort to others.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here with wife, baby & toddler for our 6 night family holidays. Our ground floor 3 BR apartment was huge and having so much space for everyone added to a relaxing break. The resort as a whole didn't feel crowded, although this might not be the case in school holidays, and we weren't ever bothered with noise from others. It is a really good option for families as the 3 BR apt has a great kitchen so you can self cater or eat at the restaurant, and the pool is heated to 27C & has a shallow "beach area" that is safe for small children.

One thing the resort could work on is more for smaller children to do, like a playground or activities room. There is a kids club in school holidays only, but from the number of children there when we stayed it would be worth considering having at other times too.

We didn't have a car, but it wasn't really a problem. We caught the shuttle to Noosa a few times and rented bikes another day for an easy 20 minute cycle into Hastings St via Noosaville. Noosa Junction is 10 minutes walk and there was a fantastic growers market 5 minutes away on Saturday. It would help to run the shuttle every hour instead of every two hours though.

Servicing is weekly, not daily. And yes there will be small children, so for some people other resorts closer to Hastings St might well be a better option. For families though RACV Noosa will be hard to beat

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BozD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear BozD,

Thanks for your review and I am really pleased your family enjoyed the massive 3 bedroom apartments. Thanks also for mentioning we heat our lagoon pool to 27 degrees. This costs me a fortune but I know a well heated pool is very important to most people (nothing worse than jumping into freezing water ) so we are committed to provide this to our guests.

Regarding your feedback I have some exciting news - our 2nd pool with 2 water slides, a water splash park and kids play ground will all be completed just before Christmas. The second pool will be a ‘magnet’ for kids which will free up our existing pool for couples wishing to relax. We are well suited for both couples and families so these enhancements to the resort will be perfect for everyone.

Thanks again and hope you get the chance to visit us again to experience our new facilities.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a great stay in the RACV at Noosa. We stayed in a one bed suite and it had a separate lounge area and small kitchenette. The patio opened up on to a lake with abundant wildlife.
The pool and restaurant area was good, stone baked pizzas available at the pool, fine dining restaurant and good breakfast.
Only downside is that it is a little out of the way, you'd really want a car, however we managed taxis in to town when we wanted to have a few beers without too much fuss!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_V_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear M_and_V_UK,

Thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a nice stay enjoying your Suite and the variety of food and beverage options we have available. My favourite wood fired pizza is the Cajun chicken but I notice the Pork Belly and Chilli Prawn has been growing in popularity lately!

For the benefit of others, our resort is 2km or a 20 minute walk to Hastings Street / Main Beach. If you do not want to drive or walk you can jump on our 21 seater shuttle bus that will take you there every 2 hours (off peak) or hourly (peak periods) between 9am to 6pm, 365 days a year.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fabulous resort, beautiful amenities, however, just don't expect peace and quiet. Booked with lots of families all with small children running around, screaming from the balconys and splashing in the pool. 'Sigh' not the experience I was expecting.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank LkKaczkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear LkKaczkowski,

On the positives, I am glad you thought the resort was fabulous. I was disappointed that you did not get the peace and quiet you were after. The wide range of accommodation options and facilities does make RACV Noosa Resort appeal to all demographics – younger and older couples and families. School holidays are obviously the busier time for families.

I am excited to advise that we are soon to start the build of a second pool with 2 water slides, a toddler’s pool and a kid’s water splash park. This will be a ‘magnet’ for kids freeing up our existing pool for couples wanting some quiet time.

Hopefully you will drop in for another visit once it’s complete.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here a week ago for a family celebration on the Sunshine Coast. This is the third time we've stayed this year as we both have family in the area but first time without the kids. The accommodation is fantastic with heaps of room for everyone. We've stayed in a 3, 2 and 1 bedrooms and all were completely satisfactory. The service is great, the restaurant good, have eaten here a few times for dinner and the menu and dishes are fine. I don't know if I'd say this is my favourite hotel of all time as I tend to go more for quirky - b&b's or boutique hotels but suits and meets all of our needs as a family. If you are staying for a number of nights and just want to slump by the pool reading and watching the kids, this is definately a place where you can self cater and not have to leave if you don't want to. The 2 and 3 bedrooms comes with full size kitchen and a large fridge so stock up all your groceries and snacks and you're set. Next time I want to try to stay in the Sanctuary accommodation which is only available 2 nights or more - 3 bedrooms with either a plunge pool or rooftop spa - bliss!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Kris B,

Thank you so much for all of your three visits. I am very impressed you have stayed in 3 of our room types. If you are interested, there are 2 room types still for you to try – the 3 bedroom Precinct villas (you referred to) that come with their own private garage and either rooftop spa or private plunge pool or our new ‘Enclave’ luxury villas. The 3 bedroom Enclave luxury villas are located in a private gated precinct, are built over 3 or 4 levels, feature private lifts, plunge pools, huge open plan living and have exclusive access to a 15 metre lap pool and communal BBQ area. They range in size from 437m2 to 512m2. Absolutely a new level of luxury!

Thanks again and we genuinely appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your review.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment in mid-August for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. This pace is wonderful! The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, with modern appliances and decor. Attention by staff was great- friendly, attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and sitting on our balcony listening to local birds and looking over the pool and surrounding bush land. A relaxing environment, close to Hastings street, beach and attractions ( we had a car). Highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Serrafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Serrafield,

It is great you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and all of the team will appreciate your positive comments about their friendly and helpful service.

Thank you for your recommendation of RACV Noosa Resort to others.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, which was truly 5 star. The grounds are immaculate and the inifinity pool is great complete with it's own beach. Would stay here again in a heart beat! Location is a little out of the way but not to bad if you have a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Freakie,

Our gardener and maintenance team will be thrilled you highlighted our lovely grounds in your review – thank you! Our pool with its own beach is a popular feature with many – particularly kids.

We hope you get the chance to visit again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £131 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing