We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights last week and we were very happy with the accommodation (spacious and clean), the friendly service, and the facility, and the buffet breakfast (which I wasn't even aware was included in our booking). Will definitely go back there if we ever visit Noosa again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wills7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    282
    62
    11
    10
See reviews for
564
290
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the RACV Noosa Resort for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom townhouse.

The townhouse is fantastic, new, bright and breezy with great furniture and a great kitchen & appliances. The bedrooms are large with very comfortable king size beds. The town houses has 4 levels, and multiple dining & lounge areas for the family to spread out.

The resort has plenty of activities to keep the kid occupied and the pool is large with a sand beach which is great for the kids and lots of loungers for catching zzzs.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and offer a coach into Noosa every 2 hours. It takes about a 1/2 hour walk to Hastings street and only 10 minutes to the shopping centre.

I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I recently stayed at the RACV Noosa Resort for 6 nights whilst attending the Noosa Triathlon. I was made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff who were always happy and helpful.
I enjoyed using the facilities like the pool, restaurant and tennis court. The wood fired pizzas are delicious and a great addition since the last time I stayed there with my family.
I love staying here and will definitely be back, I can't rate it highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFennExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear TheFennExpress,

Thank you for your review. It is great that you felt very welcome from all the friendly resort team and enjoyed your time staying with us during the Noosa Tri. The Noosa Tri is the 2nd largest Triathlon in the world and a great event - you have my greatest respect for participating. I am also pleased you enjoyed our Wood-Fired pizzas - my personal favorite is the Cajun Chicken pizza - Yum !

Thanks again and I hope to see you again for the Noosa Tri next year.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Absolutely amazing place, my wife and I were married here on Saturday 9th November 2013 and everything about this place was perfect! We had 72 guests from all over the world and not 1 had a bad word to say about this place, amazing rooms, awesome staff who went out of there way to do anything for us- Jenny the wedding planner is one of the nicest/hardworking people you would ever meet- as are the rest of the staff.

Can not say enough about the place- pool area is great, nice food, relaxed atmosphere.

As far as the wedding goes awesome function room, great options for ceremony location, great options for photos.

Would not change a single thing.

Can't wait to be back for our first anniversary!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyCupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear JimmyCupper, well, what can I say but thank you!!

It is just brilliant that our super star Jen and the rest of the team were able to contribute to your special occasion being so memorable.

Congratulations on your marriage and I am very pleased that you both will be back again to celebrate your 1st wedding anniversary.

I wish you both all the best of health and happiness for the future. Congratulations !

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at RACV in a 3 bedroom villa with spa on roof. The apartment was spacious with modern furniture and all facilities required. We had cocktails and pizza at the bar one night which was good and indulged in a facial and massage at "One Spa" which was fabulous. The resort is currently upgrading the pool area which will be great for families when completed. There are regularly shuttle buses to Noosa which is convenient. Overall great stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ljp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Ljp1970,

Thanks for your review and pleased "the girls" had a great break at the resort and had the opportunity to indulge in One Spa.

Our resort, featuring our very large and comfortable 3 bedroom apartments, Precinct Villas or Luxury Enclaves is becoming increasingly popular for girls trips away. Staying in any of these apartments are a great way to keep the price per person down but not feeling like you are living on top of each other.

I hope this becomes an annual girls trip away and we get to welcome you all again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed over Noosa Tri weekend tho not involved with that event. Observed that the staff handled all the different guest demographics extremely well - caring for the Noosa Tri competitors but not overlooking other leisure couples and family guests. Stayed in a ground level standard hotel suite and was impressed with its spaciousness, its outlook n comfy bed n pillows. Equally impressed with the included bfast - fresh quality products, diverse options - n particularly luv'd the 'home' made muesli and the scrambled eggs correctly made with shallots n parsley - the latter so rarely done in hotels nowadays. Other eggs were a la minute but to order - thought perhaps could have had another egg option in a bain marie without having to request. Availability of newspapers incl. interstate at bfast also appreciated. All staff were exceptionally friendly yet still professional. Works being undertaken on extending pool area - wasnt affected by noise or workman but our room was further away so dont know if ones closer were. However, here again, thought had gone into a more attractive 'rainforest' landscape screen around these works - as opposed to the normal ugly builders' screen fencing - well done and something often overlooked when hotels/resorts are undertaking necessary refurbishments/developments. Excellent hourly complimentary shuttle bus to Noosa Junction, Hastings St. Quibles? Gym - only one well used treadmill (tread needs attention/tightening) and one well used bike; not much in hand weights; couldnt find tv remote control - clearly no staff had been there to tidy up each morning, turn on tv etc - needs another treadmill and bike and perhaps placed in different locations in the small gym. Pool/beach towels - bit old and worn - acknowledge usage is on an 'honour' system so would be some loss - but perhaps better to upgrade them and control via reception desk? Hot water in room - intermittent when having shower on mornings when higher occupancy in our resort section - water was cold for 70% of showering time - brrr - needs attention to system capacity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OZHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear OzHotelier,

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of our resort. The Noosa Tri festival is one of the busiest weekends in Noosa so I am pleased you found the resort team handled this well. Our Food & Beverage team will also be delighted with your positive comments about breakfast at our Arcuri restaurant.

The gym should be checked daily and I have discussed your feedback with our Leisure and Spa Manager. The hot water system in each of the 157 apartments is independent of each other so I suggest the periods of cold you experienced was to do with the individual apartment you stayed in rather than occupancy rates. I apologise for the inconvenience and we are trying to identify the apartment you stayed in to inspect and repair.

Thanks again and all the best for Christmas and the New Year - not far away now !

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and i came here for a baby moon holiday for a week. We loved every second of it, reception and staff very nice and friendly..loved the pool and the breakfast heaps ! We enjoyed our privacy and the peacefulness even though resort was packed ..would definitely come back..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaliexoxo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Nathaliehmd,

It is wonderful that you have had a perfect holiday at RACV Noosa Resort before the arrival of your beautiful little baby. As a father of a now 4 and 6 year old, I can understand how important some quiet time together is before the little one arrives.

It is not long now before our 2nd pool, playground, toddler’s pool and water splash park is complete which will be perfect for you to return again one day with the little one.

Thanks for your review and all the best when the bay arrives - enjoy every moment.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing