We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staying solo is not always easy but the RACV Noosa apartments are lovely, the staff friendly, the spa has wonderful masseurs - room service is excellent as is breakfast - it may not be by the beach but its fantastic

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear jenny g,

Thanks for your review. I agree with you that our staff are a friendly bunch – I have the good fortune of working with them each day – they will appreciate your recognition. Our One Spa team will also enjoy your compliments about their massage. I hope you had a great time in Noosa and I am pleased you had a great stay at RACV Noosa Resort.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    296
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
593
301
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had a fantastic holiday at RACV Noosa -
- Accommodation was spacious, well equipped and very clean. The photos on the website do not show just how great the apartments are! (we stayed in a 2 bed sanctuary apt no 97)

- We ordered room service one evening and the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

- Buffet Breakfast was outstanding - the food was delicious and there was a wide selection. The staff at breakfast were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

- The resort and pool was very well maintained. There was pool refurbishment ongoing during our stay, we did not really notice this and our stay was not impacted by this.

- The most remarkable thing I noticed about the RACV Noosa was the staff. I encountered many during my stay and all of them were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Each and every member of staff is a credit to the resort.

Will return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Gina W,

You made so many great comments about different aspects of your stay at RACV Noosa Resort. My favourite was your very kind comments about all of our staff. Our team read these reviews and will be thrilled with your recognition of their efforts.

Thanks very much for your wonderful review and it is great you plan to return one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom villa with plunge pool. It was beautifully appointed and finished and had everything that we could want. The kitchen was well equipped and made cooking a breeze.

Our villa was directly opposite the reception but there was no undue noise.

Our only complaint was that the garage was very difficult to navigate into and out of, it certainly didnt impact on our enjoyment of the place.

There is not a lot to do at the actual resort - given that it started out as a residential development it's not fully geared to holiday makers yet. There is a tennis court (book early) and one large pool with a sand edge section for the kiddies. I believe they have begun work on a childrens pool after our stay.

It's a great base for all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer but unless you want to spend all day next to the pool, there is not a lot within the confines of the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed right in the centre of the resort and it was not noisy...there are no views so to speak so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Advisor The standard of accommodation at this resort is as good as it gets. Our first impression meeting the reception manager David was that RACV were intent on making the very best effort to make our stay enjoyable. They did not let us down. Spacious rooms and amenities and the resort pool area fantastic with of course a sandy beach! Should you be visiting Noosa this is a must stay location. I would point out that it is some 7 minutes away from the beach but the supply a complimentary shuttle to deliver and pick you up. Breakfast includes the smoked salmon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights last week and we were very happy with the accommodation (spacious and clean), the friendly service, and the facility, and the buffet breakfast (which I wasn't even aware was included in our booking). Will definitely go back there if we ever visit Noosa again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wills7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the RACV Noosa Resort for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom townhouse.

The townhouse is fantastic, new, bright and breezy with great furniture and a great kitchen & appliances. The bedrooms are large with very comfortable king size beds. The town houses has 4 levels, and multiple dining & lounge areas for the family to spread out.

The resort has plenty of activities to keep the kid occupied and the pool is large with a sand beach which is great for the kids and lots of loungers for catching zzzs.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and offer a coach into Noosa every 2 hours. It takes about a 1/2 hour walk to Hastings street and only 10 minutes to the shopping centre.

I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I recently stayed at the RACV Noosa Resort for 6 nights whilst attending the Noosa Triathlon. I was made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff who were always happy and helpful.
I enjoyed using the facilities like the pool, restaurant and tennis court. The wood fired pizzas are delicious and a great addition since the last time I stayed there with my family.
I love staying here and will definitely be back, I can't rate it highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFennExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear TheFennExpress,

Thank you for your review. It is great that you felt very welcome from all the friendly resort team and enjoyed your time staying with us during the Noosa Tri. The Noosa Tri is the 2nd largest Triathlon in the world and a great event - you have my greatest respect for participating. I am also pleased you enjoyed our Wood-Fired pizzas - my personal favorite is the Cajun Chicken pizza - Yum !

Thanks again and I hope to see you again for the Noosa Tri next year.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing