We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place BUT parking a painful joke....”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place BUT parking a painful joke....”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Okay place to stay, definitely not 5 star apartments. Had to drag own bags up 2 flights of slippery dangerous tiled stairs to enter room. Very noisy rooms. For example could hear people using toilet in rooms around us.
Location is best suited to have your own car but parking was an unpleasant experience. Not enough parking, heard many unpleasant words exchanged over parking spaces when hotel was busy. And as a result of the complete lack of parking, there was cars dangerously parking on footpaths and apartment entry walkways.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRN901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear MRN901,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you found the resort a nice place but disappointed we fell short of your expectations in a few areas. Although I respect your point of view, feedback regarding are apartments being noisy are extremely rare on either this forum or through our own internal guest feedback forms. My personal point of view is that as the apartments were originally designed for people to live in (before being transitioned to a resort) they have been built using materials that contain noise much better than I have experienced in the past.

Thanks for your feedback about parking and I apologise you had difficulties. There are a few Saturdays throughout the year when we have a higher than usual number of cars at the resort.

For the benefit of others, there are enough car parking spaces to cater for all in-house guests at the resort. We have 2 undercover, secure areas to park cars at the resort that are typically not fully utilised. We also have car spaces close to apartments. We have just recently increased internal resort signage to encourage greater use of the underground car parks to reduce some congestion that MRN901 experienced during their visit.

Thanks again for your feedback and all the best for Christmas and the New Year.

Regards
Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    290
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
575
297
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in November and were blown away by this resort. The self catering apartments are modern and beautiful as well as being highly equipped. We stayed in one of the back apartments overlooking the river. So quiet, gorgeous views and no pesky mossies. The restaurant food is reasonably priced and delicious, the staff were very friendly and professional. Loved the beach and pool towels - not many places offer towels to go to the beach - saves on packing. Great location for local beaches and attractions. Bus shuttle service to Noosa beach. Good kids facilities - great heated pool which they were building an extension to while we were there and there's a games room. My only criticisms are that the cocktails suck big time - so don't spend $16 on one and that it doesn't say anywhere on the website that it is a no smoking resort which wasn't very relaxing for my husband who smokes.
Eumundi markets were great and the Noosa Saturday food market is fantastic if frighteningly expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have the best view, great sunsets over Mount Cooroy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Duffton,

Thanks for your review and I am really pleased you were blown away by the resort and had a great stay. I will discuss your feedback about our cocktails with our Food & Beverage Manager and update our website with our non smoking policy. For the benefit of others, we do provide an area next to central facilities for smoking but there is no smoking in or around the apartments.

I hope to welcome you back again some time. Have a great Christmas and 2014 !

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staying solo is not always easy but the RACV Noosa apartments are lovely, the staff friendly, the spa has wonderful masseurs - room service is excellent as is breakfast - it may not be by the beach but its fantastic

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear jenny g,

Thanks for your review. I agree with you that our staff are a friendly bunch – I have the good fortune of working with them each day – they will appreciate your recognition. Our One Spa team will also enjoy your compliments about their massage. I hope you had a great time in Noosa and I am pleased you had a great stay at RACV Noosa Resort.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had a fantastic holiday at RACV Noosa -
- Accommodation was spacious, well equipped and very clean. The photos on the website do not show just how great the apartments are! (we stayed in a 2 bed sanctuary apt no 97)

- We ordered room service one evening and the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

- Buffet Breakfast was outstanding - the food was delicious and there was a wide selection. The staff at breakfast were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

- The resort and pool was very well maintained. There was pool refurbishment ongoing during our stay, we did not really notice this and our stay was not impacted by this.

- The most remarkable thing I noticed about the RACV Noosa was the staff. I encountered many during my stay and all of them were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Each and every member of staff is a credit to the resort.

Will return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Gina W,

You made so many great comments about different aspects of your stay at RACV Noosa Resort. My favourite was your very kind comments about all of our staff. Our team read these reviews and will be thrilled with your recognition of their efforts.

Thanks very much for your wonderful review and it is great you plan to return one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom villa with plunge pool. It was beautifully appointed and finished and had everything that we could want. The kitchen was well equipped and made cooking a breeze.

Our villa was directly opposite the reception but there was no undue noise.

Our only complaint was that the garage was very difficult to navigate into and out of, it certainly didnt impact on our enjoyment of the place.

There is not a lot to do at the actual resort - given that it started out as a residential development it's not fully geared to holiday makers yet. There is a tennis court (book early) and one large pool with a sand edge section for the kiddies. I believe they have begun work on a childrens pool after our stay.

It's a great base for all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer but unless you want to spend all day next to the pool, there is not a lot within the confines of the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed right in the centre of the resort and it was not noisy...there are no views so to speak so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Advisor The standard of accommodation at this resort is as good as it gets. Our first impression meeting the reception manager David was that RACV were intent on making the very best effort to make our stay enjoyable. They did not let us down. Spacious rooms and amenities and the resort pool area fantastic with of course a sandy beach! Should you be visiting Noosa this is a must stay location. I would point out that it is some 7 minutes away from the beach but the supply a complimentary shuttle to deliver and pick you up. Breakfast includes the smoked salmon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights last week and we were very happy with the accommodation (spacious and clean), the friendly service, and the facility, and the buffet breakfast (which I wasn't even aware was included in our booking). Will definitely go back there if we ever visit Noosa again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wills7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing