We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Good solid clean family accommodation.

The good.
Location is great as you are close enough to noosaville and hasting st (5 min by car) but far enough from the hustle and bustle!
Rooms/ apartments were clean and the facilities modern.
Kitchen and appliances were top notch.
Pool was smallish (for a resort of this size) but well appointed and very nice.
Beds were super comfy.

The average.
We found the set up unique. Essentially each apartment block has a ground floor and a top floor. Our apartment had an internal door connecting us to a much larger apartment next door and our little patio area was completely accessible to our adorning neighbor and we shared the same lawn.
As the internal connection was only a door, we were able to hear our neighbors a bit better than we would have liked.

We would recommend timing a stay to coincide with Wed or Sat so you can visit the quaint Emundi markets!

Room Tip: Noosa Thai outside the complex is great food at reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eekthecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Eekthecat88,

Thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us.

We do have some apartments that have the option to interconnect but there are 2 solid, fire rated doors that seperate them so I was a little surprised that, at times, you could hear your neighbours. Thanks for letting us know.

I have some great news to add to your feedback about our existing modern pool. Our new 2nd pool, with water splash Park, 2 waterslides, toddler’s pool and playground opens this weekend. We are so excited! Hopefully you get the chance one day to return again to check it out.

Have a very Merry Christmas.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    278
    61
    11
    10
See reviews for
545
287
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our apartment was very well appointed, comfortable & quiet. The staff were unfailing helpful & this resort has the feeling of being extremely well run, with attention to detail. We would most definitely stay again & that is the true test.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Pam S,

Thanks for your feedback and I am thrilled you not only had a great stay but you plan to stay again. I agree, that is the 'true test' for guest satisfaction and it is great that we will see you again one day!

Have a Merry Christmas and wonderful 2014!

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Recently I had the opportunity to stay approx 9 nights at your Resort hosting the TSOAQ Car Club Nationals.

I would like to commend you and your staff without exception on the customer service that was provided.
The accommodation and the meals were also excellent – in fact I have to go on a diet after over indulging.

A special thanks to the Pillipino lady (studying nursing) who looked after us for our meals and who was quite concerned about my cough. She gave me medication to help.
She was very caring and performed her job extremely well – nothing was too much trouble. A special thanks to her.

In my opinion there are a lot of organisations that could take a leaf out of your book with regard to the high level of customer service that you and your staff provide.
Keep up the good work !

Room Tip: Ground level - don't have to carry luggage upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrand E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear ArrandE,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. The Noosa team read all reviews and will be thrilled with your comments.

We hope to see you again one day - have a great Christmas and 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Travelling with 5 couples and 1 single the 3 bedroom sanctuary rooms were a perfect bedding bathroom configuration giving everyone a very large comfortable bedroom and their own bathroom. Lots of privacy, great air conditioning, lots of big sliding doors for natural light and cross ventilation. Great bathroom amenities with lots of shelving for toiletries etc. loads of wardrobe space in each room. Very well appointed kitchen and laundrette. Back balcony sat 6 with an extra private balcony off the master suite with table for 2, as well as master suite also had its own private media room. Televisions in each bedroom as well as in the living room. So if anyone felt like they needed a quiet retreat they could toddle off for some quiet time in their own well equipped bedroom. Beds were super comfy.

The only thing I could say we thought was lacking, was not having a full length mirror in the master bedroom suite and the second ensuited room which made it a bit awkward when all trying to get ready for the wedding we had travelled up for. You had to go out and tidy yourself up in the dining room full length mirror and with time constraints, made it a little stressful all needing the mirror at a similar time. Only one of the three bedrooms had a full length mirror. This might be something that RACV could look at adding to make it a flawless stay. The restaurant served an awesomely fresh and delicious full buffet breakfast which I would highly recommend.

When travelling with a group as we did request rooms that are near each other for a really awesome time of togetherness. Our rooms were adjacent to each other and we could just take a few paces across the rear of our unit and visit each other and catch up for a cuppa or a drink. VERY COMFORTABLE & VERY RELAXED. would highly recommend the RACV. Only a 5 min drive to Hastings street and beaches. This is a peaceful modern luxurious resort.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LyndyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear LyndyK,

Thanks for your review. I do not think I could have written a better description of our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartments as you have. They are perfect to accommodate couples or large families with plenty of space, TV’s & bathrooms. The Food & Beverage team will also be delighted with your recognition of buffet breakfast in our Arcuri restaurant. I also appreciate and note your feedback for more full length mirrors in the apartment.

I hope the wedding you attended went well and hope to see you again some time.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom Precinct Villa for a stay with 3 adults and 4 children and were not sure what to expect as we were concerned that the resort would be too far out of town.

Once we arrived, we were so happy with the Villa and the resort that the thought of being a little out of town no longer bothered us. The villas are decorated and fitted out to a high standard and we were all very comfortable.

Our villa had a private plunge pool and the only downside to the villa was that there was not outdoor furniture so sit out and watch the kids play in the plunge pool.

There is a shuttle service that runs at set times into Hastings street but in the end we hired a car and were able to park it in the garage right under our villa. Perfect.

The pool area was fantastic and the kids had a ball in the evening kids club session.
We tried the pool side dining and the food and drinks were very good, reasonably priced and the service excellent.
Overall our stay here was fantastic and we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a mixed bag. We stayed for 5 nights in a Sanctuary resort unit. The accommodation was very good and the staff generally friendly. This wasn't the problem however. Seems they had something like school formals in their restaurant on two consecutive nights. This meant that our family was woken up and kept awake on both nights by Pitt St, Sydney like traffic, horns honking, kids yelling after the formals had finished. Notice to their guests might be useful as this was not conducive to enjoying a relaxing holiday away from the main tourist areas closer to noosa beach. The parking situation is farcical. We had no problems for the first couple of nights, but once the resort filled up on the weekend, it was almost impossible to get a parking spot and became a real stress when returning to the resort after an enjoyable day out or dinner at night. We then had to put up with being told we had not paid enough on checkout. We were advised that errors had been made at all points of our booking process. We had to go to our emails to confirm the price they had quoted and confirm we would pay no more than the amount on their booking confirmation. None of this was even mentioned at check in.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Jason M,

Thanks for your review and I was pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and found the staff friendly. I apologise for the disruption caused by the two functions during your stay. Both events were alcohol free and concluded at around 10pm. We had security and our own staff outside as guests left at the conclusion of the event to ensure there would be no disruption to our guests. We have held these events for a few years now and had no issues but based on your feedback I will discuss with my team to determine how you were impacted by noise given the arrangements we had in place.

I also apologise that there were some issues with your bill on departure and have discussed this with my Accommodation Manager. We did have a very unusual number of cars in the resort over the weekend you stayed. Although there is enough car parking spaces to cater for all in-house guests at the resort, including 2 undercover, secure areas to park cars, these were not fully utilised which added to the difficulties you experienced on a couple of nights. We have just recently increased internal resort signage to encourage greater use of the underground car parks.

Thanks again and hope you have the opportunity to visit again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Okay place to stay, definitely not 5 star apartments. Had to drag own bags up 2 flights of slippery dangerous tiled stairs to enter room. Very noisy rooms. For example could hear people using toilet in rooms around us.
Location is best suited to have your own car but parking was an unpleasant experience. Not enough parking, heard many unpleasant words exchanged over parking spaces when hotel was busy. And as a result of the complete lack of parking, there was cars dangerously parking on footpaths and apartment entry walkways.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRN901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear MRN901,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you found the resort a nice place but disappointed we fell short of your expectations in a few areas. Although I respect your point of view, feedback regarding are apartments being noisy are extremely rare on either this forum or through our own internal guest feedback forms. My personal point of view is that as the apartments were originally designed for people to live in (before being transitioned to a resort) they have been built using materials that contain noise much better than I have experienced in the past.

Thanks for your feedback about parking and I apologise you had difficulties. There are a few Saturdays throughout the year when we have a higher than usual number of cars at the resort.

For the benefit of others, there are enough car parking spaces to cater for all in-house guests at the resort. We have 2 undercover, secure areas to park cars at the resort that are typically not fully utilised. We also have car spaces close to apartments. We have just recently increased internal resort signage to encourage greater use of the underground car parks to reduce some congestion that MRN901 experienced during their visit.

Thanks again for your feedback and all the best for Christmas and the New Year.

Regards
Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a relaxing couple's weekend escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing