We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Perfect location, peaceful, relaxing, well appointed, spacious apartment. Well fitted out and there is great glassware for that little bottle of something we all brought to share. Great pool (just avoid busy family times if you are travelling without kids), but it is open until late.

We dined casually by the pool on the night we arrived, excellent wood-fired pizza. We liked the look of the menu in the restaurant so ate here the next night, fabulous dinner. Great night. Just one thing, Thankfully I didn't order the steak but one of our party did, why, why, why, can't restaurants get the steak thing right? the steak was undercooked.

All in all a fabulous weekend, we will definitely be back. This is a perfect location for a group of friends. Wished our stay had been longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear c b,

Thanks for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your girls trips. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartments plus 6 treatment room Day Spa has RACV Noosa Resort becoming increasingly popular for girls trips away. I will pass on your compliments to our Food and Beverage team about our wood-fired pizzas and Arcuri restaurant and also your constructive feedback about your friend's steak not being cooked to perfection.

Thanks again and hope you have the chance to stay with us again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

My suite was spacious, with sensational views of the weyba river and bushland. The staff really made the place, as did the buffet breakfast. delicious. stop by Arcuri Restaurant, the highlights menu is great value. Overall the resort made my trip, a relaxing, tranquil experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrag4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Scrag4u,

Thank you for your review and it is great you enjoyed your 1 bedroom Suite. The Food & Beverage team will be delighted to read that you enjoyed both breakfast and dinner in our Arcuri restaurant. The highlights monthly special is great value at $39 for 3 courses - my favorite dish on this month's menu is the Barramundi, ham hock tortellini, green pea puree and sautéed wild mushrooms followed by the profiteroles, vanilla ice-cream & chocolate sauce. YUM!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great resort with pool, villa style apartments and restaurant. Friendly staff, with all the amenities and 5 mins drive from Hastings St, Noosa. Very family friendly but probably not great for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star7_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear star7_000,

Thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a great time and found our staff friendly. For the benefit of others, I recommend RACV Noosa Resort (or any resort in Noosa) for a romantic escape outside January school holidays - unless you are a couple that like the buzz and activity that comes with the holidays. We have a great romantic escape package on our website I recommend to check out it.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

RACV Noosa is a great family friendly hotel. With the new kids playground and kids pool the hotel is full of young children and quite noisy. Not ideal for couples wanting to escape. Good location with the complimentary shuttle bus to take you to the popular Hastings Street. The buffet breakfast is excellent value with fresh local produce. The kiwi fruit, mangoes, passion fruit, strawberries were all available and not tinned fruit some hotels offer. The hotel offers excellent value for money. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower is very weak and hard for females to wash their hair. The hot water also fluctuated a lot so it went cold then boiling a few times while showering. Overall a great family hotel with good value for money for the Noosa area.

Room Tip: If you are waning a quieter apartment be sure to request an apartment/room away from the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a great family holiday with us and also enjoyed our fresh buffet breakfast. I apologise you encountered some issues with your shower. The issue is likely to be specific to your apartment which we are trying to identify so we can investigate.

I agree that the resort did have plenty of kids around during your stay (peak January school holidays), typical of most resorts during this time. With our heated lagoon pool, Day Spa, buffet breakfast, 5 star dining in Arcuri restaurant and bigger than usual Suites, I actually think the resort is perfect for couples. However, for couples that are looking for some time away with minimal children around (at RACV Noosa or any resort) I would suggest booking outside of school holidays.

Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

we have just returned from the RACV resort and absolutely loved it. The standout thing for us was the apartments. they are fantastic, spacious and modern/clean.well set out complex. we had a car but used the RACV shuttle bus to hastings st as it was too busy to drive there(parking a nightmare)
the resort is it is perfect for families especially younger kids, younger than ours(ours are 11 and 9). the pool is great although can get busy and it is diffucult to get a sun lounge. this seems to be every resort we have been to. games room tennis courts, great. the gym is terrible and over crowded. way too small for the size of the resort. internet access is difficult to obtain unless you are in the resort lobby. it drops in and out when in the apartment. there are no BBQ facilities but you can hire a WEBER Q(fitted to a gas outlet in your outdoor room) for $20/night and $15 after that. we hired the first night but only because we had bought BBQ meat. terribly expensive otherwise. the restaurant is lovely, great buffet breakfast. snack from the pool were great. bar is great too. staff were amazing

Room Tip: lower floors for families with young children. upper for older family kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear kate p,

Thanks for your review. I am thrilled your family loved the resort and found your apartment modern clean and our staff amazing - the team appreciate your kind words.

The good news is we will soon be receiving 40 pool lounges that will make it much easier to find a seat during busy periods like January. The resort offers free internet access but occasionally in the odd apartment we do receive feedback about signal strength. A project is underway to further upgrade our internet infrastructure to ensure performance is more robust in every apartment.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming the family for another visit.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (with lift and plunge pool) for 3 nights. The apartment was amazing. Very well set out, modern and roomy. It was great having a plunge pool to cool off in without having to go to the main pool. The lift was convenient for carting luggage upstairs and good for the elderly or disabled. The only complaint I have is that we had a lot of ants in the kitchen. House keeping attended to them but didn't completely eradicate the problem. We ate at the resort's restaurant (Acuri) one night and ordered their 3 course special for $39. Good value - a very small entree (salt & pepper calamari) which was very salty, but I ordered the main of salmon which was substantial and divine. I found the dessert (choc torte) a bit too dry. Still, there are other menu options and it is close and convenient. I would recommend staying there, especially families, but having a car gives you the convenience and freedom of getting around Noosa without having to rely on the shuttle.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment is very roomy and comfortable and some have lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _TravelBuggas_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear TravelBuggas,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your 3 bedroom villa with lift and plunge pool and I also thank you for your constructive feedback.

Enjoy the rest of the year and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the moment we arrived for a four night stay with our three and a half year old son and twelve week old daughter, we received great service that was engaging, understated and efficient. Our first floor two bedroom resort apartment was spacious with large kitchen and living room and a covered outdoor dining area attached. The two bathrooms (one with bath) we're well stocked. We were particularly impressed with the design of the apartment that maximises air flow without needing to turn on the air conditioner, thanks to the large number of timber louvres on windows. The redeveloped pool area - complete with beach and waterside - we're a hit for the kids, whilst the poolside bar service was efficient and well priced. You have a large Coles supermarket close by and can do an online order to deliver the essentials to your apartment when you arrive (highly recommended). Room service quality good and prices reasonable. You are about 2km away from Hastings Street - the main strip in Noosa - and that's ok if you're a family travelling together and wanting easy access to supermarkets and surrounding areas. All in all, a terrific trip and we've booked to go back in January next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear clarmich,

Thank you for a wonderful review and a tremendous summary of our resort. The team genuinely works hard to make sure every guest has a great holiday and it is just so satisfying to us when we receive comments such as yours.

It is great you have booked again next year and all the very best for 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £131 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing