We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family paradise, who needs Hastings St?”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We usually stay in the main drag but heard the resort had a great kids pool. Stayed in a 3 bed apt with 4 adults and 3 kids (under 2), so much space! 3 bathrooms, 4 TVs, beautiful comfy beds, nice outlook...you couldn't need anything more. Room service was delicious (even a healthy kids option which you hardly ever see) and not much more than you'd pay in town. The kids pool area is brilliant for all ages and watching them on a deck chair with a mocktail in hand makes for a relaxing day. The shuttle service to town also helps combat the distance...not that you'll have any reason to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD27LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear AD27LD,

Thanks for giving RACV Noosa Resort a go for your recent holiday to Noosa and I am so pleased we did not let you down. It is great that you had such a wonderful time with your family and enjoyed many of our new facilities.

All the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

stayed with two other travelers in 3 bedroom suite...wonderfully spacious ....I could move in! The staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were very helpful....Don't miss the Spa and ask for YORK.....the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear momo367,

Thanks for your recognition of our friendly front office & restaurant staff and also the great 'York' from our Day Spa - arguably gives one of the best massages available in Noosa! Our massive 3 bedroom apartments are perfect for sharing with others and everyone has plenty of space.

We hope to welcome you to the resort again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed with 5 other adults in a 3 bedroom sanctuary apartment for 1 night in March 2014. The apartment was large, modern, clean and quite luxurious. The kitchen, dining space and two lounge areas ensured the apartment felt spacious. Each bedroom contained a super comfortable queen bed (possibly king). Two of the bedrooms had attached ensuites and the third bedroom had a bathroom right beside it. The bathrooms were spacious, clean and modern. I believe this is a new resort and it shows. The gardens and public spaces are immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast ($27) too! We will be going back for several nights soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KACar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear KACar84,

Thanks for making the 1.5 hour trip to Noosa from Brisbane and staying with us - our large 3 bedroom sanctuary apartments are perfect for sharing with others. Thank you for your useful summary of the apartment and the resort.

It is great you plan to visit us again soon. All the best.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently stayed for 8 nights at the RACV resort Noosa. Our stay was outstanding from the time we booked. We requested our 3 bedroom sanctuary room be relatively close the pool, and we think we got the best apartment in the whole complex! Thanks for that! Stuart greeted us at reception and was extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was fantastic. Very comfortable beds, plenty of room, and plenty of TV's. Couldn't really fault our apartment at all. We were on the upper level (ground level also available) and just had a few stairs to get our luggage up to the apartment but that was fine as it's a nice wide stair case, and staying a bit higher we think was worth it. There seems to be more sunlight in the higher apartments and possibly nicer views. We ate at both restaurant and bar and meals are very well priced. Breakfast was great value for money as well. The kids (and adults) loved the pools and the option of kids pool, waterslides, beach entry and larger adult pool. It was really quite during the week, but the weekend did get pretty busy, so if you can include some weekdays in your stay that would be recommended. The setting was tranquil and peaceful and we had a hire car so could just drive to hastings street whenever we wanted. Of course there is the shuttle available free of charge which is handy on weekends as parking is very hard to get. Overall our stay was exceptional and we will definitely put RACV Noosa resort at the top of out list for our next stay in Noosa!

Room Tip: Higher level seems to have more sunlight and nicer views. We were close to the pool and didn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I organised a conference here in February 2014. We were a group of 65 and stayed for a week. This resort just blew me away! The service was outstanding, the staff are friendly, the food was fantastic every day, the apartments are stylish and spotless and the resort itself is just beautiful. Never mind it’s not near the beach. The sanctuary that it overlooks is so different and peaceful and the beach isn’t far away anyway. My only suggestion would be that the gym could be improved.

As an event organiser my dealings with the venue in this regard from the organisation through to the event itself were flawless. Special mention to Shane in conferencing whose personable, can-do attitude made my job so much easier. Also to Paul (I believe that was his name) who was particularly helpful and cheerful and seemed to be everywhere doing everything at once. Our staff loved this place. If we could repeat venues I’d go back every year.

Room Tip: Get a top floor apartment on the sanctuary. Leave your door open at night and you'll wake up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 x night getaway in a 1 bedroom apartment. Honestly this is the best resort and accommodation we have stayed at in the noosa region. Very modern & clean accommodation / amazing pool area / great cocktails and gourmet wood fired pizza / really friendly staff through out the property. One Spa is a beautiful the "autumn indulgence package" was a lovely treat.
Look forward to returning again when the outdoor spa is completed.
Note - We drove so having a car makes it easier to get around but they do offer a shuttle bus to hasting street.

Room Tip: D block wasn't near the pool which was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place is superb ..we had a two bedroom two bathroom villa with penthouse sunbathing roof , close to the pools and main reception restaurant bar area .. Staff were welcoming and helpful ..the resort is absolutely off the chart good , and when in Noosa we will never stay anywhere else ..we only stayed here because the Sheraton won't do a single weekend night stay, & we were travelling through so on expedia this was one of the other 5 star places ..wow ! I'm so glad the Sheraton were so backwards in there guest policy as we'd have missed out .. This is a luxury resort with a capital L ! $10 in a cab to Hastings street and all the nightlife , a world away from everything the next day for chilling out ..this is THE place to stay in Noosa .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Tony F,

Thank you so much for your review and I was delighted that you had a great time with us. I note you have completed 51 hotel reviews all around the world which makes your positive review even more special to us.

I wish you safe travels on return to the UK.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £140 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing