We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Adults & Kids!!”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a 3 bedroom Villa with a spa on the roof, it was fantastic. Great swimming pools for both the adults and the kids. Great service and clean villa. Beds all king and very comfortable would go back in a heart beat and Im fussy!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Jodie803,

Thank you for your review and it is great you enjoyed the 3 bedroom Villa with rooftop Spa. As you noted, having the extra heated swimming pools now caters well for both adults and kids with the kids spending most of their time in our water park pool. Kids tend to put our 2 water slides to good use!

The Housekeeping team will also appreciate your perfect cleanliness rating given by your own admission you are very fussy.

Thanks again and all the very best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff at this hotel were very unprofessional and condescending. We returned to our room at 7pm and found the room had not been serviced, staff were not helpful and rude about the situation. Rooms are very nice great bathrooms and living space.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your apartment but disappointed about the service issue you experienced. On arrival your room was upgraded and during your stay you extended a night. Unfortunately our Housekeeping records did not get updated and a service was not completed on one of the mornings. When you called and advised us of this that evening, a staff member was sent to your room to complete the service. The team is dedicated to provide outstanding service to every guest and I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

It would appear that all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and I hope that this will be enough for you to return for another visit.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Thankyou Daz and Staff for a fantastic stay! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and relaxed. We loved our apartment and couldn't believe we had a lift and roof top spa.....5 star luxury in every way! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were always friendly and helpful. The little shop at reception is gorgeous and oh so convenient for those late night snacks! Thanks Jodi for your wonderful customer service.
The pool area is amazing and the kids loved the water park. We certainly enjoyed some poolside cocktails and the most amazing wood fired pizza ever! And the OneSpa Day Spa, oh my goodness, the best pedicure ever!!!!
The shuttle bus service into Hastings Street was fantastic and really allowed us the convenience of not having to find car parks in Hastings street. We even managed to walk to Hastings a few times and that was really enjoyable also. Certainly not too far, only about a 20 minute stroll.
My husband did the half marathon and the kids and I did the 5k run at the Noosa Ultimate Sports Festival and the quarter hourly shuttle bus runs in to the event (and home) were a godsend! Thanks Darren! We had the most amazing long weekend ever and can't wait to return in the near future. Seriously cannot fault this place and the wonderful staff who work here. Awesome!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizeyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear LizeyLou,

Thank you for such a generous review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on participating in the Noosa Ultimate Sports Fest - it was a fantastic event.
All staff also appreciate your recognition and kind words.

It is great that you plan to return again in the future. All the best.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom apartment over looking the lagoon
What amazing apartment so much room
And as for the resort it has everything you need
We used most of what was on offer and was not disappointed in any way
We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Angievic,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom sanctuary apartment. With 2 separate living rooms, balconies or terrace and 4 TV's they are massive and typically exceed our guest’s expectations.

It is great that you plan to return.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a truly amazing stay at this exceptionally flawless resort.

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with beautiful views over the surrounding ponds.

We can never fault this resort and with the new water park for the children the Racv resort is definitely at its best.

Can't wait to return in August :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear glambino,

Your kind words such as “amazing” and “flawless” really mean a lot to our resort team that all work extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have a fantastic time. It is great the family also enjoyed our new heated water splash park, heated water slides and 2nd heated pool – we have received some fantastic feedback since opening a few months ago.

We look forward to welcome you again in August.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed unit with 2 ensuites plus a third bathroom. Unit included large kitchen/dining/lounge area, media room, full laundry facilities. Some 5 TVs, 2 DVDs and a stereo CD player plus 750 mb of free WiFi. Kitchen equipped with 4 ring gas hob, microwave, oven and dishwasher (all Mielle) plus large fridge/freezer. All cutlery, dishes and glasses top quality. By far the best quality unit we have experienced in 5 visits to Australia. The complex is about 5minutes drive from Hastings St and an hourly shuttle bus overcomes the perennial parking problem in Noosa. We did not have breakfast or dinner , but did have lunches. Food OK, but not startling. Did use the barbecue hire service which was good.

An exceptionally pleasant stay, with friendly staff and great facilities. Highly recommended, especially for RACQ members who get a great discount.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank bobgGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear bobgGloucester,

Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback that the resort had the best quality apartment in 5 visits to Australia is genuinely appreciated and we all thank you for such great recognition.

All the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the resort for the food and wine festival in a 2 bedroom apartment with a sanctuary view. These apartments are very spacious with beautiful appliances and amenities. The staff were all lovely breakfast was very good and the shuttle bus to Hastings street was a nice surprise as parking was a big problem in town. Would defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £139 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing