We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, light and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern, light and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at RACV Noosa and were impressed by the friendly staff. Check-in 9/10, room as described, faultlessly clean. bed comfortable, all electrics worked, tranquil environment. Ameneties looked child friendly whilst not being a theme park. 5 min drive to Noosa. If you can get a good deal well worth a look as an alternative to the more central resorts.

Room Tip: Check for specials esp for ones with rooftop spas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear mykipper,

Thanks for your review. I know my Housekeeping Manager, Karen, really enjoyed your ‘faultlessly clean’ comment. Cleanliness is our number 1 priority and our hard working Housekeeping team all appreciate your recognition.

Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    278
    61
    11
    10
See reviews for
545
287
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the 1 bedroom suite fabulously quiet nestled into the bush close to noosa springs golf course as well as noosaville, Hastings st and sunshine beach who could ask for more we'll be back
Staff and service were great the resort was full but coped well

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nudge63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was perfect. Large stylish bathroom, fully equipped kitchen area, lounge with balcony and large bedroom with plenty of storage. All very clean and new. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu was very tempting. We did however try the wood fired pizzas and they were outstanding. The bar area is well set out with indoor seating, perfect for watching the footy, and an outdoor area where you could watch the pool area. Large pool catering for children and adults alike. all in all a very well set out resort with plenty of parking.
When I booked the hotel I mistakenly booked a members room so when I checked in I was told there would be an extra $69 to pay. I agreed to this but then on checkout was advised that this fee was per night. This was a bit of a shock and had I known it was per night I would have stayed elsewhere. So, be very careful when you book that you click the right option for you!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - Room 7. It was clean, modern and spacious. We have a 1 and 3 year old so the space was fantastic. The room has all the amenities you need for a comfortable long term stay. Shame the bedrooms didn't have a DVD player so kids could watch their shows in the room - but its only a minor thing. This room felt very private even though it wasn't a 'sanctuary room'. Be happy to stay here again.

The best part of the resort are the heated pools for the kids. We stayed at the end of May and it was a cool day. We were told the main pool was 27 degrees. There was even a hot spa pool. The temperature of the kids and main pools were very comfortable. We normally like to head to Cairns this time of year but with lovely warm pools at this resort we don't need to venture too far north now.

We're looking forward to coming back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TajAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear TajAdvisor,

Thanks for your review and I am pleased your family had a nice. I appreciate that you mentioned our warm pools. In February we had installed 2 massive electric heat pumps that are both highly efficient and very effective. This allows us to heat our pools to 28-29 degrees all year around and we are receiving fantastic feedback from our guests about the comfortable pool temperature.

It is great you plan to return again soon and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Resort is excellent! Staff is very helpful, great reception. And the rooms are very spacious, and we had our private garden.
Although we had no reservation, they managed to switch rooms during a busy weekend so that we could stay in the same room s few more days. Super!
Advice to Dutch visitors: Neem de ledenpas ANWB mee, dat levert een flinke korting op!
We hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Leo B,

Thanks for your review and it was great to have some Dutch visitors enjoying the resort and Noosa. I translated your advice to other Dutch visitors - yes, everyone is welcome at our resort but any member of an Auto club in Australia and overseas, such as RACQ, NRMA, RACV, RAA or the Dutch club ANWB, pay around 25% less on accommodation rates.

I wish you safe and happy travels for the remainder of your holiday.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed 7 nights recently at RACV resort, Noosa. We booked a 2 bdrm apartment, which provided plenty of room for myself, hubby and our 21 month old boy. The rooms are clean, modern, bright and tastefully furnished. We had a couple of wiring issues with the movies on the TV, and the staff were fantastic with their response, offering a bigger 3 bdrm apartment for us to move into, which we loved!! The staff are fabulous, and Carly and Cindy are true assets to the resort. Cindy went out of her way to ensure we were content - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Cindy!
What really made our holiday enjoyable was the fact that our toddler loved the facilities for kids. The sandy lagoon complete with buckets, spades and trucks was terrific. The toddler pool was great, as were the water slides. Each day we could relax, because our toddler was completely entertained.
Great holiday- we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear OliviaR2000,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, in particular Cindy and Carly. They appreciate your recognition of their efforts and I am proud to have such a great team.

It is great your toddler had such a great time. Our resort is very much built around ‘happy Kids equals happy parents’ so I am pleased this enabled you to find some time to relax.

We hope to welcome you back again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for a wedding at Racv and we arrived the day of the wedding we where all needing to get dressed and upon arrival at reception we where informed that there computer systems were down and that we wouldn't be able to get into our room,having managed Hotels during my Uni Degree I knew that the computer system didn't have anything to do with the room keys,you either have a key or a swipe card,the swipe cards have their own connections,so when I spoke to the staff member about our plans and asked what system they used for their keys she wasn't very happy with that,but after a bit of chatting she and got a manager,she gave me the key to our room,I feel sorry for everyone else who didn't have my knowledge and had to wait until there computer systems where up-7pm that night! I do understand that sometimes things happen and are out of control,I just was a bit confused as to why they couldn't check people from the paperwork they would of had! Having said that this resort is outstanding we stayed in a 3 bedroom Apartment,lots of space,fantastic Linen! We where overlooking the pool which was wonderful as well! Would go back 100% because the one negative couldn't outweigh the wonderful rooms and lovely staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0urtney28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Courtney28,

Thanks for your review and I am delighted you had such a great time and plan to return. I apologise for our hotel system being unavailable on your arrival. The system was operational again within 2 hours of the outage. It is rare that we have problems with our system and I was pleased to read this did not impact your overall enjoyment of our resort.

I appreciate your kind words about staff and we wish you all the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a relaxing couple's weekend escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing