We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RACV Noosa Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$453
US$441
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$222
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
883
325
66
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
325
66
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom sanctuary apartmentshuttle busprecinct villakids clubhastings streetplunge poolevery hourwood fired pizzagames roomrooftop spamedia roombuffet breakfastfull buffetgreat for familiesthree bedroommain poolyoung families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the RACV Noosa resort. The youngest member of our family group of 6 was 20 mths and the eldest 62 years and we all had a fantastic time. The apartment we stayed in was clean and modern with everything a family could need. The supply of towels in the apartment, and those offered for the pool and to take to the beach were endless. Every staff member that we encountered should be congratulated, they really knew the meaning of good service. The resort is in a great location, close enough to walk to the shops, beach and restaurants. The free shuttle bus, driven by our friendly bus driver Ian, was an added bonus. Oh and I can definitely recommend the cocktails at the resort, and next time will try and stay 2 weeks so I can try them all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie**
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear julie**,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I often say that RACV Noosa Resort is perfect for older couples, younger couples and kids of all ages and it was great you were able to experience this all in the one family.

Your recognition of all staff will be appreciated - they are a fantastic bunch of people and I am lucky to have a great team.

Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a 7 night stay in a three bedroom with rooftop spa...simply amazing.
Staff were super friendly and a special mention to Ian the world's best bus driver for both adults and kids.
The pool area is amazing for kids and adults alike...and our group made the most of the cocktails.
Shuttle bus and nice walking distance to both Noosaville and Hastings Street meant that whilst we had a hire car it's not essential.
With a little luck we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Alol82,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had an amazing experience with us and found all staff friendly. Ian will be thrilled when he finds out he has been awarded the “best bus driver in the world” - he is a great guy!

I hope you have the chance to return again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to have stayed here for 7 nights during the last week of the July school holidays. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment and were not disappointed. The location of the resort was ideal. It was only a ten minute walk to the shops (Noosa Junction) and another ten minutes to Hastings Street. Other times we took advantage of the courtesy bus. I loved the gardens which are well maintained and I loved the fact that there were plenty of seating poolside. There were also so many other seating options near the pool and surroundings to relax and enjoy a drink or just read the paper. We found the staff friendly and must mention 'Ian' who is an asset to this resort. He made us feel so welcome and was very friendly! Will come back again.

Room Tip: The three bedroom apartments have three levels so be prepared as you will get a workout with the stairs
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catie_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear catie_girl,

Thanks for your review and it is great you had such a nice time. I was pleased you mentioned the extra seating pool side. We purchased extra lounges earlier in the year and also heat both our pools to at least 28 degrees to make sure our aquatic facilities can be enjoyed all year round.

Thanks for your recognition of our friendly staff and in particular Ian – he is a true gentleman and good bloke and we are lucky to have him on our team.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had Four nights spare following the Sydney Test and One Day match in Brisbane and this property was recommended.

Initially we had problems with our Auto Club Members Discount, convincing reservations that our AA Breakdown cover does not have a membership number as it is part of Lloyds Bank account benefits and membership number is Bank account details. Concierge eventually accepted the explanation.

We had a one bedroom apartment which did not have any kitchen facilities as such, however, as we were using the restaurant this was not an issue. A great restaurant with good breakfast choices especially the fruit. Great service and good choice for dinner, although eating in nearby town was also a good option. Jay patrolling the pool area offered good service.

The pool area is not large enough to cope with the number of guest the property can accommodate.

Room Tip: If your UK Bank provides breakdown cover as part of your benefits take the details with you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natkirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Natkirlin,

Thanks for visiting Noosa and staying at our resort as part of your Ashes tour - what a fantastic cricket series! I was pleased that you enjoyed your visit in what was our busiest week of the year in January. Thank you for your recognition of our team’s great service and Jay will appreciate his special mention.

I think the next Ashes series is in England so it will be the Aussie's turn to come and visit and enjoy some fine English hospitality. If you ever Australia again we hope you get the chance to drop in and stay with us.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Noosa RACV resort over Christmas. The apartment was extremely well presented. It is so well designed over four levels with a spa on the roof terrace. The bedrooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom and ensuite are fitted with the latest in bathroom designer products.

The pool area and restaurant/ bar are so practical. There is heaps of room around the pool with ample sun lounges. The kids really enjoyed the slides and other kid friendly features.

This resort is the type of holiday destination where you do not need to leave the actual resort for a few days. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank VidalandClaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear VidalandClaudine,

Thank you for spending Christmas with us and I was delighted that you had such a nice time. It was great the family enjoyed our new second heated pool, water slides and water splash park. We have also recently added a new massive heater outdoor spa that I hope you have the chance to return again to check out.

All the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews