We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Coast Tour”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at RACV Noosa Resort.. Fabulous! Value for money, we had a one bedroomed Sanctuary Apartment, used our RACV discount. Service excellent all the staff pleasant and helpful! Restaurant breakfast and dining, great choice and quality. Would definately recommend staying here. Noosa very beautiful place to visit!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank PeskyPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear PeskyPom,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your apartment and our food and beverage outlets. I also appreciate your recommendation of RACV Noosa Resort to others.

I also agree with you, Noosa is a fantastic destination to visit! Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for RACV Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a weekend getaway and loved it, just wished I could stay longer. The apartment we stayed in was clean and beautifully fitted, and the restaurant and pool area was absolutely fantastic. Would absolutely recommend and we're looking forward to our next stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear manjeff,

Thank you for your review and we genuinely appreciate your recommendation of RACV Noosa Resort to others. I wish you all the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very comfortable stay, the pool was a lovely feature in the middle of the resort. It was very nicely lit at night and the restaurant and Pizza Bar overlook the pool. Kids are catered for with the pool having areas for them to play and a man made beach area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Star_Trekers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Star_Trekers2000,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and experienced many of the facilities we have on offer.

I wish you all the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the RACV Noosa resort. The youngest member of our family group of 6 was 20 mths and the eldest 62 years and we all had a fantastic time. The apartment we stayed in was clean and modern with everything a family could need. The supply of towels in the apartment, and those offered for the pool and to take to the beach were endless. Every staff member that we encountered should be congratulated, they really knew the meaning of good service. The resort is in a great location, close enough to walk to the shops, beach and restaurants. The free shuttle bus, driven by our friendly bus driver Ian, was an added bonus. Oh and I can definitely recommend the cocktails at the resort, and next time will try and stay 2 weeks so I can try them all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie**
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear julie**,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I often say that RACV Noosa Resort is perfect for older couples, younger couples and kids of all ages and it was great you were able to experience this all in the one family.

Your recognition of all staff will be appreciated - they are a fantastic bunch of people and I am lucky to have a great team.

Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a 7 night stay in a three bedroom with rooftop spa...simply amazing.
Staff were super friendly and a special mention to Ian the world's best bus driver for both adults and kids.
The pool area is amazing for kids and adults alike...and our group made the most of the cocktails.
Shuttle bus and nice walking distance to both Noosaville and Hastings Street meant that whilst we had a hire car it's not essential.
With a little luck we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Alol82,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had an amazing experience with us and found all staff friendly. Ian will be thrilled when he finds out he has been awarded the “best bus driver in the world” - he is a great guy!

I hope you have the chance to return again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to have stayed here for 7 nights during the last week of the July school holidays. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment and were not disappointed. The location of the resort was ideal. It was only a ten minute walk to the shops (Noosa Junction) and another ten minutes to Hastings Street. Other times we took advantage of the courtesy bus. I loved the gardens which are well maintained and I loved the fact that there were plenty of seating poolside. There were also so many other seating options near the pool and surroundings to relax and enjoy a drink or just read the paper. We found the staff friendly and must mention 'Ian' who is an asset to this resort. He made us feel so welcome and was very friendly! Will come back again.

Room Tip: The three bedroom apartments have three levels so be prepared as you will get a workout with the sta...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catie_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear catie_girl,

Thanks for your review and it is great you had such a nice time. I was pleased you mentioned the extra seating pool side. We purchased extra lounges earlier in the year and also heat both our pools to at least 28 degrees to make sure our aquatic facilities can be enjoyed all year round.

Thanks for your recognition of our friendly staff and in particular Ian – he is a true gentleman and good bloke and we are lucky to have him on our team.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had Four nights spare following the Sydney Test and One Day match in Brisbane and this property was recommended.

Initially we had problems with our Auto Club Members Discount, convincing reservations that our AA Breakdown cover does not have a membership number as it is part of Lloyds Bank account benefits and membership number is Bank account details. Concierge eventually accepted the explanation.

We had a one bedroom apartment which did not have any kitchen facilities as such, however, as we were using the restaurant this was not an issue. A great restaurant with good breakfast choices especially the fruit. Great service and good choice for dinner, although eating in nearby town was also a good option. Jay patrolling the pool area offered good service.

The pool area is not large enough to cope with the number of guest the property can accommodate.

Room Tip: If your UK Bank provides breakdown cover as part of your benefits take the details with you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natkirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Natkirlin,

Thanks for visiting Noosa and staying at our resort as part of your Ashes tour - what a fantastic cricket series! I was pleased that you enjoyed your visit in what was our busiest week of the year in January. Thank you for your recognition of our team’s great service and Jay will appreciate his special mention.

I think the next Ashes series is in England so it will be the Aussie's turn to come and visit and enjoy some fine English hospitality. If you ever Australia again we hope you get the chance to drop in and stay with us.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £144 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing