We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a great resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here as a conference group which it was perfect for but would also make for an ideal holiday (family holiday) resort. I was in a 3 bdr apt and it was huge, perfect for a family or people sharing - great facilities everything you could need. The resort it self is great lots for a family to do. Restaurant on side was also really good. Conference facilities were A+
Only slight negative was the room was a little dark (limited lighting).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCiliberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear DCiliberto,

Thank you for your review. You described the 3 bedroom sanctuary apartment well - they are massive making them very comfortable for families or friends sharing (2-3 couples, 6 singles) as there are plenty of space. We are in the process of upgrading all of our lighting in the apartments so hopefully you will see improvement should you visit again.

Thanks again and I am pleased the conference went well.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    278
    61
    11
    10
See reviews for
548
287
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family of 2 adults and a 2 year old stayed at the RACV resort with another family in mid July for 4 nights and we were thoroughly impressed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom sanctuary apartment which was modern and very child friendly. It was wonderful to be able to walk out the back door to the pool area which was perfect for people of all ages. Lots of water play areas for the little ones as well as a large spa area and many sun lounges for the adults. The staff were very approachable and helpful and we also found the day spa a lovely retreat for an afternoon treatment. We had a few meals at the resort and found the buffet breakfast plentiful and tasty although the wood fired pizzas available to eat at night or have as room service were a highlight. The resort was a 30 minute pleasant walk into Noosa itself although the shops of Noosaville were even closer. Hoping to be back to visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneIte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear MelbourneIte,

I appreciate your review and positive feedback. We understand that it is really important for families to relax and have a good time on holidays and I am delighted we were able to help achieve that. I too hope you have the chance to visit again next July.

Thanks

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a great holiday destination for all the family, staying in the fabulous Noosa Heads, but best of all the fantastic RACV Noosa Resort. They have on offer the perfect balance of entertainment for the kids whilst providing serious relaxation for the adults so everyone has the chance to kickback and have a great holiday. The accommodation is pleasing to the eye modern and clean and best of all child friendly. We as a family will definitely be regular happy visitors and recommend this resort highly, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sue D,

Thank you for your review and for recommending RACV Noosa Resort to others. Although bias, I do agree with you that our resort facilities make it perfect for kids, mums & dads, and couples wanting a peaceful escape. The Housekeeping team are extremely thorough with their cleanliness standards and will also appreciate your recognition of their efforts.

We hope to welcome the family back again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent 4 days at a conference held at the resort. The 3 bedroom apartment was absolutely stunning... a luxury to have an ensuite/bathroom for each bedroom. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was great for meals and buffet breakfast and lunches were great. There was no need to venture out but we went offsite for a couple of dinners but really could have eaten at the resort's restaurant for meals. Had great conversations with the cleaning staff who were incredibly pleasant. All in all a place to definitely return to for another conference or holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancerliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

After having our honeymoon to Fiji cancelled in November 2013, we decided to head to the RACV Noosa resort for a few days to make up for it. All we wanted to do was relax and that's exactly what we did. Noosa made that extremely easy & enjoyable to do so. We had lovely staff check up on us consistently throughout the day as we lounged by the pool for all 3 days. The menu in both the restaurant and bar was great! The buffet breakfast was full of choices making it great for us to change it up every day. It also meant that we skipped lunch and only had to pay for dinner. The rooms were clean, tidy and we had a great view from our balcony. We will definitely go back to the resort at every chance we get!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dearne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at RACV Noosa Resort for 3 nights. The resort is closed to shopping and restaurants. There were many facilities in the resort, include tennis court, pools, water slides for kids, spa. The breakfast buffet were a must try!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templestowe, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We held our annual sales conference for 25 people here. The staff were helpful, conference facilities comfortable and food excellent.
Our team loved their apartments.
Only one small issue the bar shuts at 10 pm - very conference friendly.

Room Tip: Views of the pool were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Chill53,

Thank you for your review and I was pleased you enjoyed your conference. The resort caters for conferences, weddings and events up to around 170 people. I wish the sales team all the best for the year ahead.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a relaxing couple's weekend escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing