We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our cruise.”

Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises
Ranked #1 of 45 Tours in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience the style and excitement of a bygone era and feel like movie stars while you explore the beautiful Noosa River and Lakes on board a stunning, hand crafted classic mahogany speed boat. We offer private sight seeing tours and a selection of special packages where you can combine a cruise with a romantic catered sandbar picnic or a meal at a beautiful riverside restaurant. Your skipper and guide Michael will give you a truly unforgettable experience and will also send you complimentary digital photos after your cruise. On your tour you'll enjoy a leisurely cruise around Noosa Sound and then experience the speed and excitement of classic power boating as you head up the Noosa River towards Sir Richard Branson's private Makepeace Island retreat, Lake Cooroibah and Lake Cootharaba. On your return journey, you can visit the Noosa River mouth and see our sandbars and abundant bird life. A Noosa Dreamboats classic boat cruise is a memorable and unique way to experience the natural beauty of Noosa's idyllic waterways or to celebrate any special occasion in Noosa.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This cruise is a must do when staying at Noosa,the help from Sandy and the pleasure of the cruise and this exquisite boat is not to be missed..

Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for your recommendation! Sandy and I appreciate you taking the trouble to let us know that you had a great time. Best wishes, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Imagine the perfect Queensland day - bright blue sky, sunshine, 27 degress - and a gorgeous boat to show off the best of Noosa. My wife and I not only lucked out with the weather, our driver Michael was also a charming chauffer. It was a real pleasure to spend time with someone who obviously loves his job. We started out with a leisurely trip past the multi-million dollar homes of Noosa Sound then we took a high-speed trip to a breathtakingingly beautiful lake then headed to the mouth of the Noosa River and back to where we started. We thought 1.5 hours might be a bit long but at the end of the trip we wished it was longer. For anyone visiting Noosa this trip is a must. We'll have to try the picnic cruise next time.

Thank T-TEMPLEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments. I do love my job and hearing that you had a great experience on your cruise means a lot to me. Thank you also for sending me those terrific photos you took during our time together. They are great! Best wishes, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family group, including a toddler, took this cruise with Michael today, a balmy Autumn day, and had the best time!

We cruised around the Noosa canals looking at some amazing property, went up the Noosa River to Makepeace Island, which is owned by Richard Branson, and then cruised back to the Noosa Spit, where the river meets the Coral Sea.

What a ride! We were on the water for an hour, but the time flew, and we could easily have stayed longer. We meandered along the canals and the river at a leisurely pace, before Michael added a bit of speed for open river sections.

Michael is the perfect host, and is happy to share his local knowledge with his customers. All-in-all, a perfect cruise.

Thank Muster_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to recommend us. It was a pleasure to have your family on board and I'm really pleased that everyone had a great time exploring Noosa on a beautiful winter day. Best wishes, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

An amazing afternoon of crusising and seeing the sights of Noosa. We couldn't have asked for more. Michael is a pleasure & fantastic host. Incredible scenery. Highly recommend.

Thank Sarah-Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you! It was my pleasure to have you on board and I'm so pleased that you had a great time! Cheers,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband & I used Noosa Dreamboats for our sand bar photo shoot on our wedding Day, Michael was a fantastic host & even took some photos of his own & shared it with us.
Beautiful & such a perfect condition boat. Could not have asked for anything more!
Would definitely love to have another trip again on our 1 year anniversary!

Thanks again Michael & Sandy!
David & Natalie

1  Thank Nataliemunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you! It's a privilege to be part of such special day and Sandy and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your wedding cruise and the photos. We'd love to see you both again on your 1st Anniversary! Very best wishes, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing