We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacks Steak House”

Laguna Jacks Steak House
Ranked #54 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jacks Steak House”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good food, cold drinks and very nice atmosphere. Prices were quite reasonable. I can recommend this place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karhuvaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    159
    49
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Arrived at Noosa quite late and found this restaurant just down from our hotel, loved the food so we went back a couple of nights later, the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“really liked lunch special”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I really enjoyed their lunch special menu. It was about $15. been there twice in July. and a server was really friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minjae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oturehua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was packed the one night - thought it would be a great place to go for a steak. Terrible service, terrible food. Did not have what we ordered, and steaks came out well-done. I would not go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jm03kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bottle Shop was too expensive”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was pretty angry at having to pay an extra $4 in the bottle shop for a bottle of wine that is commonly available in Victoria. If you are wine drinkers, then take the 5 minute bus ride to Noosa Junction to stock up on your favourite beverage at BWS where the prices are consistent throughout Australia. I'm not normally "paranoid" but I did feel I was being "held to ransom" ~ pay up, or go without. I have no idea how wine tax works, but I just felt that I was being taken advantage of, especially as I was spending an extended period in Noosa Heads. (I took the bus to NJ)!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mima89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Jacks Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Laguna Jacks Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing