We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER Hostel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Oughterard, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPER Hostel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Amazing hostel - Spotlessly clean, powerful hot shower, big room with big ensuite, free internet, lovely big common area with huge plasma screen and comfy couches. The staff and guests were so friendly and helpful. I was there on a Wednesday for the all you can eat pizza buffet which was the tastiest food and best vlaue I got in all of Oz. Twp pillows and a big locker per person in each room. cant praise this hostel enough!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    135
    27
    16
    8
See reviews for
10
151
204
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Had a great time here, Clean and comfortable, with a free breakfast. Some of the staff could have been a slightly friendlier (as mentioned in other review) but the place felt like a hotel, the quality of the place was really good. Wish we could have stayed longer.

We also stayed at the Flashpackers in Hervey. This was just opened and a little bit of work was still being done to Garden, which didn't disturb us in the slightest. Again the place was spotless and perfact for what we wanted. The owners ( Bill & Warwick) were there when we stayed how were friendly, full of good stories & information and witty. The last day a lovely English girl was on the desk who was full of fun.

On our trip up the east coast we wished there was a flashpackers in every town especially in Airlie Beach!! I would be back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Awesome venue,
the only down fall was the STAFF ! aka (The Click)
Arrogant, never made new people feel welcome, you can not watch a dvd or film without the 'Click' being really noisy, shuttle bus was never on time,
make sure you do your food shopping before 6pm, as the this is when the bus stops and there's no restaurants near by to get a snack or takeaway..

overall good hostel, but how long will it last.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank australiaDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Hostels have long been my accommodation of choice if I'm away for only a couple of nights. I liked the idea of a Flashpackers' Hostel and was pretty impressed.

The private room with King Bed or Twin configuration & en suite (fabulous shower pressure!) were clean but smelt a little stale. I couldn't place the smell - not enough to complain but not welcoming on opening the door. In hindsight - possibly an abandoned smelly sock under the bed? It would have been nice to have either frosted glass or a blind on the en-suite's window: looks out onto a cul de sac, albeit through tree branches but a bit challenging to get dressed after a night-time shower.

Owner and staff were genuine and helpful, communal areas clean and having a basic breakfast included in the price is a great idea. Free Internet & Wi Fi was appreciated. It's not smack bang in the centre of Noosa but it's only a few minutes ride in the complimentary shuttle bus.

I've been visiting Noosa for years. Would I go back to the Flashpackers? Yes - but I'll probably check under the bed next time...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoRove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is the best hostel I've stayed in while backpacking through Australia! A 'flashpackers' in the true sense of the word. Great and clean communal areas, lovely little pool area, amazing bathrooms, double pillows, free wifi, lockers in room and the list goes on and on. Only downside as mentioned below is location, but there is a free shuttle service that takes you to and from where all the action is, so it wasn't really a downside for me.
Seriously, if you are travelling to Noosa, stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolettejoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was my first hostel experience and unfortunately, it set the bar quite high - no other hostels measured up to Flashpackers! This hostel is only about a year old so the buildings and grounds are in great shape! Perhaps the cleanest hostel out of the seven we stayed in.

The location was great, only about a 10 minute walk to the beach and was located close to shopping.

It is a small hostel and I think only accommodated about 50 people. Free wine and cheese on Mondays and BBQ on Friday nights.

Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in a private double room in this hostel. The quality of the accommodation and facilities were better than anticipated and better than some hotels we have stayed in.

Accommodation is 20 mins from Noosa junction, the hostel provides a shuttle bus. Unfortunately this stops at 6pm so you need to walk if you want to go out for dinner or drinks.

We extended our stay by one night but weren't told until we were paying that it had gone up in price. Generally our stay was ok and was a good quality hostel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCHIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Property: Flashpackers Noosa
Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing