We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”
Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

If I could give it 6 stars, I would. Friendly pickup service provided from the bus. Jo gave us a lovely welcome to flashpackers and obviously runs a tight ship because this is the best hostel we've stayed in. The building seemed quite new and is kept superbly, they give it a full clean every morning, compared with the quick rub down most places get. All the staff, even though they stay there are professional and helpful. The communal area layout is top notch, great kitchen and eating area. Lots of sofas around a big TV and a nice quiet area for reading with books and board games on offer. Great atmosphere in the hostel with different theme nights throughout the week. And they provide surf boards and body boards for hire. A shuttle bus runs regularly throughout the day to the various beaches and hotspots in the area. The rooms were excellent with a light and socket above every bed and a sparkling clean bathroom.

Our only problem is that there is not a flashpackers in every town up the east coast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank seosamh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we work hard to make Noosa Flashpackers an amazing place to stay so we really appreciate your positive feedback. It was great having you here at the hostel and we would love to have you back for a return visit any time. Happy and safe travels on the rest of your journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

A really nice, laid-back hostel. This hostel is exceptionally clean and tidy. The rooms are all newly refurbished with a generous amount of space and nice bathrooms. You also get a locker each in your room. The staff were all nice. The downside is the distance to the main town. However, there are regular free shuttles from the hostel every hour. Also, whilst the Wi-Fi is free you can only pick it up in the common area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altitude86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Our Hostel is purpose built to be the best choice for travellers looking for an environment of personal service luxury accommodation that is affordable and great value with some many extras. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish you a very happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Best hostel in Aus by far, the hostel itself is clean, new, and very well kept. Doesn't even feel like a typical hostel. It is located a bit out of town, but unless you hate walking more than 10mins at a time it shouldn't be a problem. The complimentary shuttle works perfectly just have to plan ahead in terms of times etc.

Staff were great especially Jo, she was helpful and went out of her way many times.

I'd recommend this to anyone who is unsure if they want to spend the extra $ compares to other hostels in the area, trust me it's worth it and you won't regret it at all!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks Sean for your great review. Hopefully we'll see you around Noosa again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, really nice kitchen and social areas, shuttle bus runs regularly, found all the staff to be really helpful. Also has free Surf and bodyboards that you can use and free breakfast! Can't really ask for anything more, would definitely stay there again, one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ap282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks for the review, what more can I say than it's guest like you which make our job a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Cannot fault this place. Staff went out of their way to help you, super friendly and clean, really good facilities but still had hostel spirit. People always write in their reviews for this place that its far. Out of town but the only other decent hostel is even further out and the shuttle bus runs every hour but if you ask and its not busy, they will literally take you/pick you up from anywhere in the local vicinity whenever you like. Also, it really is nactually fr at all-you can walk to the main street/greyhound stop/junction in under ten mins. Can see why its number 1 hostel in aus!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, this is the kind of feedback we love to hear. We are so glad you thought so highly of our hostel as we work very hard to make it, as you say, the best hostel ever! we wish you a safe and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A friend recommended this place to us after staying here herself only a few months ago - and we so glad she did! The hostel was so clean and so friendly. In most hostels the kitchens are far too small to cook in peak times however this was the perfect size!
Unfortunately I was very ill while in Noosa with acute tonsillitis and so was mainly confined to the hostel room - such a shame as it's a truly beautiful place! The manager seemed very upset when we checked out that I couldn't enjoy it bless her and had said if she'd known she would have tried to make us more comfortable (although it was already more comfortable than other hostels we have stayed at!)
It is a little drive from the beach and the bus drop off but it's not a problem thanks to the shuttle bus they run regularly throughout the day. Lockers come with the bed and are a good size! Most of the time you can't even fit your purse, phone and passport into the hostel lockers.
My only comment, (and this is REALLY 'nit-picking here') would be that perhaps the TV area should be in the separate room beside the kitchen. This is only because while a small group of us tried to watch a movie in the day before I became too ill, we were repeatedly told by staff to turn it down (politely I may add) until the point we were struggling to hear parts. I can appreciate that it is a shared area and we didn't want to distract other guests of the hostel however there are so many available movies to watch (2000!!!!) that it was a shame we felt we couldn't fully enjoy this particular film. If it was in the separate room I think it would have worked better. But like I said, really being very picky here!
Despite being very ill, the hostel is very comfortable, clean and friendly. Thumbs up from us!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MilsA1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are so pleased that you loved our hostel and it shows that all our hard work we do here is appreciated. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you.
We are very proud of the cleanliness of our hostel and work hard to keep it clean and tidy for all our guests. We are also pleased that you thought our staff were always friendly and helpful, we try our best to look after our Flashpackers guests and help in any way we can. We wish you a safe and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights before my Fraser Island trip and had the best time at this hostel....the wine and cheese night on the Monday was a really fun way to meet people (and very messy!) and all you can eat pizza on the Tuesday was a bargain for $8. Really friendly,helpful staff and the place was super clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hostel in noosa!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so please that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. We are very proud of the cleanliness of our hostel and work hard to keep it clean and tidy for all our guests. We are also glad you enjoyed our theme nights, its such a great way to get to know other guests! we wish you a safe and happy holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
5.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
406 reviews
2 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#33 of 41 in Noosaville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#111 of 141 in Noosa
239 reviews
1 mi away
Nomads Noosa
Nomads Noosa
#136 of 141 in Noosa
612 reviews
1.7 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#7 of 141 in Noosa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing