We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont stay there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dont stay there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

As backpackers go it could be really nice the dorms are nice and very clean as is the kitchen and lounge.
My problem was the staff as a backpacker it was my first time in Noosa so i checked in and went to reception to ask for directions to town.
The staff behind the reception were so rude it took 10 mins for them to finish there private chat about a drunken night out. when i asked which way to town they just looked at me like i was stupid and tossed me a map. They could not be bothered i later on found out that the staff do not get paid and just work for accommodation bad mistake by the owners i would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Kevin
Maybe you need to check with the owner-yes that's me-but my staff ARE paid and value their job highly. We do hire some backpackers as staff and the current staff go out of their way to help. Perhaps what you saw was one of my staff having a chat with a guest- as they all try to include guests in as part of our Flash family. I have never ever seen one of my staff treat a guest that way!
What intrigues me is why you gave us 1 star overall when you admitted our rooms and common areas are very clean. Did you participate in the wine & cheese night or Pizza night?
I'm very disappointed that you felt you had a bad experience but for future reference, it's always better to say something at the time to at least give the complainant a chance to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    132
    26
    16
    8
See reviews for
10
147
200
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is the nicest hostel I've stayed at by far. It is clean, welcoming and everything is set up really well. When I arrived there was a free BBQ and there is free tea and coffee anytime, free wifi and breakfast included! I think the person who wrote the review below must have been unlucky because the staff here are so helpful and friendly and go out of their way to give you advice on what to do and directions etc. I guess there's always some people that aren't happy but you can't please everyone and I highly recommend this place. There is also a free shuttle pretty much anywhere you want go :)

Rosie

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunnylookingKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for the Fab review, we have great staff who that pride in their work and cleaning and this attracts like minded guests who are wonderful. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review our place, we wish you a very safe and happy holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff, nothing was a problem for them and we had a great time. The place is spotless and comfortable, rooms are well laid out with a generous sized locker in each room. The complimentary shuttle was really helpful as it's slightly out of town, but not too far to walk back or get a taxi.
The lounge area was great and I loved the reading room.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsy9212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are so pleased to add you as another satisfied guest who loved Flashpackers. I agree our staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay to the max. We continually strive to achieve high standards with comfort, cleanliness and interaction at a personal level with all our guests. Safe and ahppy travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 2 nights here and in general I liked this place. It was clean and very well thought out (light and power outlet for every single bed - after several hostels with two power outlets in a 8-bed dorm or power outlets so close to each other that only half of them could be used with adapters this really is a outstanding feature...)
I only have to take away one point because it was quite loud and the receptionist was not exactly helpful or motivated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are glad you thought we were clean liked our dorm rooms, I think having your own light, powerpoint and security locker makes a big difference and it's those little extra touches we are proud of. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

If I could give it 6 stars, I would. Friendly pickup service provided from the bus. Jo gave us a lovely welcome to flashpackers and obviously runs a tight ship because this is the best hostel we've stayed in. The building seemed quite new and is kept superbly, they give it a full clean every morning, compared with the quick rub down most places get. All the staff, even though they stay there are professional and helpful. The communal area layout is top notch, great kitchen and eating area. Lots of sofas around a big TV and a nice quiet area for reading with books and board games on offer. Great atmosphere in the hostel with different theme nights throughout the week. And they provide surf boards and body boards for hire. A shuttle bus runs regularly throughout the day to the various beaches and hotspots in the area. The rooms were excellent with a light and socket above every bed and a sparkling clean bathroom.

Our only problem is that there is not a flashpackers in every town up the east coast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seosamh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we work hard to make Noosa Flashpackers an amazing place to stay so we really appreciate your positive feedback. It was great having you here at the hostel and we would love to have you back for a return visit any time. Happy and safe travels on the rest of your journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A really nice, laid-back hostel. This hostel is exceptionally clean and tidy. The rooms are all newly refurbished with a generous amount of space and nice bathrooms. You also get a locker each in your room. The staff were all nice. The downside is the distance to the main town. However, there are regular free shuttles from the hostel every hour. Also, whilst the Wi-Fi is free you can only pick it up in the common area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altitude86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Our Hostel is purpose built to be the best choice for travellers looking for an environment of personal service luxury accommodation that is affordable and great value with some many extras. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish you a very happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Best hostel in Aus by far, the hostel itself is clean, new, and very well kept. Doesn't even feel like a typical hostel. It is located a bit out of town, but unless you hate walking more than 10mins at a time it shouldn't be a problem. The complimentary shuttle works perfectly just have to plan ahead in terms of times etc.

Staff were great especially Jo, she was helpful and went out of her way many times.

I'd recommend this to anyone who is unsure if they want to spend the extra $ compares to other hostels in the area, trust me it's worth it and you won't regret it at all!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks Sean for your great review. Hopefully we'll see you around Noosa again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Property: Flashpackers Noosa
Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing