We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Grantlea Holiday Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grantlea Holiday Lodge
Ranked #135 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom townhouse for a weekend and it was such a great place to stay! It had everything we needed and was walking distance to everywhere. The pool was only shared with 2 other units so i t was pretty much a private pool and spa for our use. Will definitely stay again, just for longer next time! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is not luxury accommodation and it isn't right on the beach. There are no views. If that is what you're after, look elsewhere.

If you're after a comfortable, adequately maintained and affordable place to stay (particularly with kids), this one should probably be on your short list.

Positives:

Plenty of room for 4 with two bedrooms (Q; 2xS).

Properly equipped kitchen without the impression that every fork, plate and glass has been counted and kept to the exact number of allowable occupants. Huge fridge. Dishwasher, wall oven etc. You can prepare meals here without it feeling that the possibility of guests wanting to cook has been given only passing thought.

Decent dining table/area and large living space.

Close to 'Noosa Junction' for supermarket supplies etc.

Quiet location.

Shaded, treed grounds with a small pool (cold in October) plus a spa (heated).

Negatives:

Place good do with a little more TLC. It has the feel of a holiday house where not everything is 'quite right'. There is some mould staining high on the bathroom ceiling and signs of (minor) leaks in the past both suggest that a new coat of paint could be due. But I was there for a holiday - not to take pictures for 'Home Beautiful'.

If you don't have a car, getting around may be a minor challenge. The Noosa (front) beach and shops are both walkable. Parking for a car is a little tight - especially if you're unfamiliar with your hire car.

Overall:

This accommodation is, in effect, a quiet, comfortable, decently maintained beach house. We enjoyed our stay and wished that we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Unit 2 at 34 Grant St is spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostInCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We booked an economical 3 night deal in a 2 bedroom townhouse for September 2012. The apartment was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Noosa Junction shops are within short walking distance and Hastings Street, Noosa Heads, is only a short drive away. The apartment was quite adequate for our stay but there are some things to be noted.

We had no hot water on the first day and night after a full day of travelling. There was no phone even though we were offered free local calls. My wife commented on the absence of shampoo which is normally standard. The bedrooms, shower and inside toilet were upstairs with the kitchen and lounge area downstairs. The apartment was not serviced during our 3 day stay. Pay TV channels were available but with no instructions on how to access or use the Austar box some technical knowledge was required to access all channels.

Personally I would be quite happy to stay there again but that would be somewhat tricky because my wife said that she would not. Perhaps she's been treated too often to many 4 star and higher hotels both in and out of Australia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed in Villa 6 for 2 night recently.
We were largely happy with the accomodation except for 2 things.
The bathroom vanity was way too small & there was no lighting on the side passage which was almost dangerous as there are steps which are invisible in the dark.
The unit was clean & tidy & the bed comfy.
I wouldn't stay again as access was a little difficult.

Room Tip: Check access to the unit before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in villa 6 for 2 nights and were very happy. It felt homely, central and comfortable and very good value for money. There didn't seem to be anyone staying in the a joining villa so had pool to ourselves and was very private. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Both husband and i have very stressful jobs .I have stayed at many expensive units in my time and as soon as we checked we immediately felt relaxed We had one of the most relaxing weekends i have ever had it was the most comfortable unit I have ever stayed it was clean relaxing and quiet.

Room Tip: enjoyed unit 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My 18 year old daughter and I have just come back from a three night stay at Unit 6 Grantlea Apartments, Katharine Street, Noosa. We were very surprised on arrival to find a lovely clean cute unit, better than expected. Everything was clean and in working order. Bed was extremely comfortable. Two tv's, austar, stereo in the lounge area. Air conditioner worked perfectly and there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Our unit overlooked the clean, peaceful setting consisting of a pool, spa, bbq and sitting area. Kristine was there in the mornings cleaning away all the leaves and making sure everything was fine and clean. The pool area is shared only between two units. We were lucky to have had the area to ourselves when we were there. I had a hire car but dont stress if you dont have a car as we experienced so much in walking distance. Shops, restaurants and grocery stores at the end of the street plus Hastings Street was about 1km away.

I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. Mind you this is only for two people with one bedroom.

Thank you very much for such a beautiful pleasant stay.
Lucy and Cassandra

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rosati Apartments
#107 of 140 in Noosa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 19 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Myuna Holiday Apartments
Myuna Holiday Apartments
#80 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#14 of 140 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Auberge Noosa
L'Auberge Noosa
#120 of 140 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grantlea Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grantlea Holiday Lodge

Property: Grantlea Holiday Lodge
Address: 34 Grant St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grantlea Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grantlea Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing