We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful holiday - enjoyed by all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Ranked #43 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday - enjoyed by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in October 2013, and had a wonderful time. It is the perfect location with fabulous views... I loved waking early and sitting on the verandah looking at the spectacular scenery.
All of us enjoyed the pool, especially my son.
It had great off road parking for our hire car.
Well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher!
I even used the laundry to wash our clothes, so I had no big loads of washing when we returned.
Loved the discount provided by showing your room keys at the steak restaurant located down on the corner... We had dinner there twice during our week long stay. The beds were comfortable and I loved how there were two bathrooms for the two bedroom apartment, no fights for the shower or toilet. Walking distance to Noosa!

Only problem would be if you find it hard to manage stairs...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
It's always great to receive positive feedback and know that you enjoyed your holiday and the property. We look forward to being able to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at Bali Hai for the last three years for the Noosa Triathlon weekend and found the apartments exactly what our family needs. It is close to everything: shops, restaurants, supermarkets and Hastings street is only a short walk away. We like the location because it is away from the madness of Hastings st during that weekend. We would recommend it for families as well as couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanyaK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
It's really good to see return guests coming back year after year. Bali Hai is centrally located between Hastings Street, the beach and Noosa Junction Business centre.

We look forward to seeing you all back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely look to stay there again. The unit was spacious, clean, bright and had lovely views of Noosa. So close to everything, just a short walk to the beach, main streets, and the national park. And very affordable. I'd suggest it as a great place for a romantic getaway, somewhere to take the family or a weekend with your friends. Just fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean and well maintained and with nice pool and spa. Very enjoyable and plenty of room for the whole family. Any minor issues such as low gas in barbecue were quickly attended to.
Owners very good to deal with.
Would definitely go back there and stay longer next time

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomipejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back for longer next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Really good value, and a great size apartment. Close to shops restaurants and beautiful Noosa beach..the rooms were very neat and tidy and the beds very comfortable.
We had everything we could possibly need and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to having you back for longer next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you are looking for self contained accommodation and don't mind walking up a few steps from the beach - look no further - you will be pleased by this choice. Accommodation was spacious clean and the view was excellent. Reception was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

After choosing Bali Hai over the Internet we were pleasantly surprised that the good value price was not because anything was sub-standard. We spent 2 weeks there is Sept '13. Everything was extremely clean and management very obliging. My wife asked whether there was a barmix she could borrow and when it turned they had one that was broken it was immediately replaced with a new one. The resort also has a large supply of DVDs (many a bit old), paperbacks, body boards even fishing rods. Another bonus we liked was a shady bush path at the end of the road down to main beach / Hastings St (7 min). Fantastic views of sunset too.
On the other side of the ledger, the driveway is steep and depending on the room level there can be up to 3 levels to walk up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 728Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#14 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#19 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Property: Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Address: Bali Hai Units 20 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing