We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Ranked #45 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having stayed at a number of of the hotels on Hastings Street, beachside, we always return to Bali Hai as our favourite Noosa accomodation. Large spacious apartments, well equipped, very clean and comfortable, secure parking. Everywhere is spotless, inside and out. Fantastic views, amazing sunsets and all in all, very peaceful, although there were some noisy building works going on in the next door establishment for one of our two days of this visit. Handy to Hastings Street and Noosa Junction, be prepared for good exercise walking back up the hill!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely view and great roof top spa. Easy walk to Hasting street the beach and Noosa Junction. Apartment well stock with kitchen items and plenty of space. Good value, clean and comfortable. Would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: No lifts .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brucenjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location, nice large rooms with wonderful views. Handy to Hastings street, restaurants and the beach. The appartments had great kitchen facilities and large enough for 4 of us to be prepairing food at the same time. We enjoyed our stay and will book Bali Hai again when next in Noosa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toto2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Bali Hai again, hopefully sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Reasonable place for family of 4 . What did we like? balcony and beautiful sunsets priceless nice walk to Hastings street and the beach everything can be done by walking from supermarket shop to going out for a meal at night . What didnt we like? missing a few items to keep apartment clean. The noise from the apartment on top of you unfortunately you hear everything from people having a shower to talking loud at night kept us awake a few nights and the beds and mattresses are outdated. But overall worthwhile staying here like i said the sunsets are breathtaking so even for that its good to stay here

Room Tip: We had number 7 second level you want the top third level if you don't want to have noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comment about the bed and bedding will be addressed with the unit owner as soon as possible. We have a program in place to restyle and modernise each apartment and currently only have 2 still to be done.
Regarding the noise from above, this was a school holiday period and you had a family with five children above you. When there are tiled floors the noise can travel especially if windows and doors are left open.
Re your comment about the cleaning equipment, we do provide broom, dustpan and brush, washing up equipment and detergent.
In future please do not hesitate to contact us at any time during your stay if you have any concerns or special requests we are happy to assist in any way possible.
Regards
Jon and Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Away from the hubbub of Hastings Street but close enough to walk. Steep walk home but excellent opportunity to get in a tiny bit of exercise amongst all the lazing about and eating. Supermarkets, shops and restaurants close by. Apartments are clean, modern, very spacious and well equipped and with secure parking spot. Ideal location if you intend to hire a car and check out the surrounding areas. Customer service was terrific. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, General Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi Sophie and thank you for posting a lovely review of Bali Hai and it's surrounds. The location is just great, as you say, just far away from the hubbub of Hastings Street but yet close enough to everything. With great views to top it all off.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at Bali Hai. To start, we had excellent customer service by our hosts.

Our one bedroom apartment was very large with more than enough space for the two of us. Husband enjoyed the flatscreen TV ... while I had peace and quiet at the opposite end to enjoy my reading.

The space in the apartment plus the full sized kitchen and laundry makes it perfect for a week-long stay or more. Also, the cleanliness was impeccable - could not flaw it (I am fussy!).

While the block of apartments is close to a busy road and the popular Reef Hotel - don't worry! You won't have a peep of noise to disturb your sleep as the bedrooms are located at the back of the block.

Of course, there were the lovely views and gorgeous sunsets over Mount Cooran and Cooroy. The balcony is perfect to sit and enjoy a sundowner.

One word of caution - you will need to ascend a flight of stairs to reach the apartments. Also, our apartment was split level with four stairs connecting the main living area to the bedrooms. Meaning, it could be a problem for a person with a disability.

Don't hesitate - this is a good choice for an extended stay or weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third (penthouse) level for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJP0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, General Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It's hard to picture exactly what an apartment and it's surrounds would be like when looking at photo's, your description was excellent. We hope that one day you will come back for an extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at Bali Hai with our adult family and had the most wonderful time. The apartment was extremely clean and tidy. We were greeted warmly, arriving late morning and shown straight to our apartment which was much appreciated. Any bookings required for trips is able to be done directly through the office. Just so lovely sitting on the deck late afternoon, enjoying a wine and the perfect sunset. Definitely will come back again and I fully agreed with the reviews I had read before doing our booking, sight unseen. Thanks Danielle and John

Room Tip: All apartments provide a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Annette for your wonderful, we are so glad you had a relaxing time at Bali Hai and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#15 of 140 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#18 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#25 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Property: Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Address: Bali Hai Units 20 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing