We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved the warm pool and weather was good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Shores Resort
Ranked #43 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kids loved the warm pool and weather was good.”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our family stayed at noosa shores second week of september school holidays. We had a third floor 2 bedroom apartment. I would not recommend 3rd floor if staying for more than a week... a week of 49 stairs up and down regularly throughout the day is a bit much although great for your legs. The apartment looked fine it just had that feel of needing a good clean. The rug in living area filthy (i rolled it up), blinds faulty in main bedroom lots of light in morning and if you rate a room by its shower head dont go ! My family are regular walkers and it is a brisk 15 minute walk to the start of Hastings street and probably 20 min to start of noosaville. The view of the river was lovely as was the bbq area and large warm pool. Definitely need more lounges around the pool. We hired kayaks in noosaville and kayaked the river (3 seat, 2 hour $30) dont hire from noosa shores which we thought might be cheaper they wanted( $50 1 seat 1 hour)

Room Tip: Dont go 3rd floor if staying more than week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandawitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    32
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My family (of five) Stayed at Noosa Shores resort for 4 nights as part of a Longer trip to Australia and having stayed at the resort over 10 years ago, it was a good opportunity to relax and also see how the resort has changed over time. It has definitely changed for the better!

The rooms we stayed in was unit 15 which is a 3 bedroom Superior room. It was spacious and very comfortable having been recently renovated, it has a very nice modern kitchen with everything you would expect. The bathrooms while small are very new and tastefully renovated inside. The main bedroom had a king size bed, a nice view over the river, access to the balcony and an en-suite bathroom, the second bedroom had a queen sized bed and the third bedroom had two single beds so there was plenty of personal space for everyone. The living area was nice and spacious with comfortable couches and an LCD tv, but you're not really in Noosa to watch tv! The pool is large when compared to other resorts in Noosa and has a nice view overlooking the river. The manager is very nice and was happy to help in finding us a place to go to buy food after hours (everything closes very early in Noosa). The location is good, away from the busyness of Hastings street, which is 10 minutes away (if you walk slowly).

Overall Noosa Shores is an excellent choice in Noosa, a combination of nice rooms, great service and great facilities make it a place that I can thoroughly recommend to anybody thinking of staying there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keen2travelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I arrived in Noosa booked to stay somewhere else. Unfortunately these people stretched the truth quite a bit and I was faced with finding somewhere at short notice. Angela at Noosa Shores came to the rescue. I walked in off the street and she was immediately sympathetic to my situation. I don't know what I would have done without her. She had a unit cleaned for in a really short time. It was ready by the time I returned after doing battle with the previous place.
The location of Noosa Shores is fantastic. Lots of sun, absolute riverfront. Lovely pool area, secure parking.
The only downside for me was the noise that came from the children (and parents) using the pool. I am sure this is quite normal for any place with a pool but I found it quite annoying when I was reading or trying to have a nap in the sun. Screaming kids are not my cup of tea but that is not the fault of the resort.
You can walk easily to Hastings Street from Noosa Shores and there is a bus at the gate if you don't want to walk. There is also a bus the other way to Noosaville and Tewantin.
The ferry passes the front gate and can be picked up almost at the gate.
I would thoroughly recommend this resort and a big thank you to Angela.

Room Tip: Personally I think it is better not to have a ground floor room but that is a personal preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebHnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

The manager of Noosa Shores Angela is a lovely person and makes this an excellent place to stay. The major plus is the rooms all face the river and have great views. We stayed in a 2 bedroom "Deluxe" room on the second floor. The lounge room had two comfortable upholstered pieces and a new LCD HD TV. It opened on to a wide balcony with a comfortable recliner and a table and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped and all the appliances worked fine. A minor complaint is the refrigerator lacked an ice maker. The two bedrooms were quite small and had inadequate space for clothing. There was virtually no furniture aside from the beds. The closets had cubby holes but they were almost all taken up with extra blankets and pillows. The bed itself was quite comfortable and next to it was an iPod/iPhone docking unit with decent sounding speakers. There was only one bathroom which might cause difficulty for larger parties. There were only two of us so it was no big deal. A word of caution: the hot water was very hot so if you have kids be careful. The shower head was much too low. I am 5 foot nine and struggled to get under it. The facility itself is very well maintained and has a pleasant pool and barbecue area. It has underground parking which is very convenient and borders a strip mall with a convenience store and a choice of restaurants including Ricky's which is highly recommended. The price was very reasonable although we were staying during off season. it is about a 10 minute walk to Hastings Street which is the major tourist area.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YankinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a great location just 10 minutes walk from Hastings St for great shopping and of course one of Australia best beaches. The views from your room no matter which room is world class, the swimming pool is inviting and clean with a barbeque area next to it, ideal place to relax late afternoon with a glass of wine. Good size balconies with room for table and chairs, secure underground parking. There is lots of restaurants and take away food places close by, some within a minutes walk away. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful except if you need a small maintenance job done this never happened while we were their after 2 requests.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room facing the river to Noosa Heads not in the corner were the afternoon shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Noosa Shores Resort for one week 24th Feb-2nd March 2012. These apartments are absolutely on the river front at Noosa Sound, which is mid way between Noosa Heads (Hastings Street - 15 mins walk) and Noosaville (25 mins walk). From all the apartments you have a view over the heated swimming pool to the river. We had apartment 26 on the top floor (3 storey building), the only downside of this is that there is no lift. The apartment was very spacious, fully renovated and well furnished. Very good well equiped, modern kitchen. Bathroom was very modern and stylish, with great "walk in" shower. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer also. Both bedrooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and good linen. There is a large underground car park.
The pool area is really nice and spacious, there is also a toddler pool, and there are very good BBQ facilites with plenty of tables and chairs .

Noosa Shores is right next door to Quamby Place, which has 2/3 restuarants, a convenience shore and bottle shop. The Noosa to Tewantin ferry also stops here. It is an easy level 15 mins walk to Hastings Street with lots of restuarants, bars and cafes or there are buses & taxis. We found there was plenty of free parking around Hastings Street at the time we were staying.
Noosaville also has lots of restaurants and it was nice to alternate between the two areas. It is a very pleasant 45mins walk from Noosa Shores, all along the riverside beside Noosaville into Tewantin, more cafes/restaurants are here and you can always catch the ferry back to Noosa Shores (Quamby Place stop) if you fon't fancy the return walk.

Angela, the manager at Noosa Shores, was great, from our very first enquiry via email she was just so helpful and did everything she could to ensure we had a great stay. We would certainly stay here any time we were visiting Noosa.

One small negative, they could do with more loungers around the pool area, I think in the busy season there would not be enough to go around.

Room Tip: Check which apartments have been fully renovated/modernised. They are all privately owned and do va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch NZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Noosa Shores Resort for four nights. The location of the resort suited us well with an easy 9 minute walk to Hastings Street. There was a convenience store, wine shop and a couple of good restaurants practically next door. The apartment (28) we had was clean and extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly want. The swimming pool was exceptional and the view from the apartment over the pool and river was amazing. You could sit on the balcony and never tire of the view. The bedrooms in this apartment do face on to a main road and the traffic can be noisy at times but we had no problem sleeping. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest an apartment backing on to the park. The manager - Angela is the most bubbly friendly person and will do anything to make sure her guests have a wonderful stay. She certainly made ours.

Room Tip: Apartment 28 was great but you do have to walk up the stairs as it is on the 3rd floor and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetuniaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#35 of 140 in Noosa
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cloud Nine Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#46 of 140 in Noosa
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Rias Noosa
Las Rias Noosa
#79 of 140 in Noosa
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Lagoon Resort
Sun Lagoon Resort
#89 of 140 in Noosa
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 140 in Noosa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Shores Resort

Property: Noosa Shores Resort
Address: Noosa Shores 86 - 88 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Shores Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing