We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness is an issue here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Shores Resort
Ranked #43 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed 7 nights in Unit 26 Noosa Shores Resort - top floor. On arrival, an inspection of the unit found the following problems. Three broken bedside lamps with exposed electrical wiring and no globe in one; Power point in bathroom not working; 2 globes in kitchen and dining area not working; Both clock radios were non-operational; One of the blinds facing the river front was non-operational and was stuck in the middle and could not be raised to enjoy the view; No door striker on front door latch; mould on all window ledges and around cornices in living area; Thick dust on carpet behind bedside tables; Thick dust and dead insects on window ledges behind shutters in bedrooms directly behind the head of the bed; Rust stains and mould on toilet floor; mould and general uncleaniness on outdoor deck and outdoor table; Cupboard handles in kitchen sticky and grimy.

All of the above gave one a general feeling that the whole unit was unclean. (We would point out, however, that some of these items, once brought to the attention of the Assistant Manager, were rectified during our stay). One would expect that in an apartment that is classified on the Resort's website as "Superior" with the rental to reflect this, these type of problems would not occur. All-in-all, you felt like the whole unit needed a good spring clean. For this "superior" type of unit, you would also expect more luxury, such as air conditioning in the bedroom and a bathtub in the bathroom. We feel this unit should be reclassified "basic". Also, during the whole of our week long stay, the underground carpark was unsecure due to the electric security gate being out of order.

The Noosa Shores Resort is located in a superb position overlooking the Noosa River and is a short walk to Hastings Street for convenience. It is sad that one could be so disappointed with the accommodation in what one would expect to be a first-class resort.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, don't choose the top floor, as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosashores, Manager at Noosa Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

At Noosa Shores Resort we place the utmost importance on customer service, cleanliness and quality holiday accommodation and we are appalled by what we consider to be a very unfair and misleading review by this guest. All our apartments are thoroughly cleaned by our professional contractors and checked prior to our guests' arrival. We concede that in this instance there were a few issues that were brought to our attention by our guests, but these were rectified immediately. We would also like to point out that this guest chose a top floor apartment and stair access was explained in great detail upon booking.

Without responding item by item, it is fair to say that we take issue with a review which focuses on negatives, and is grossly exaggerated and, in some instances, just plain wrong. We welcome constructive feedback and want to know if our guests are unhappy about anything so that we can address the issue and improve our service. Direct feedback from our guests and other reviews on this site are testament to the fact that Noosa Shores provides a high quality accommodation and great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the Australia day long weekend in a two bedroom apartment. We booked through a local real estate agent (at about $200/night), but I believe you can book through the resort as well. The unit was clean and well presented, with a great view over the Noosa inlet. The resort itself is well located with a 10 minute walk into Hastings street - which is helpful as parking in that area can be a problem. The complex has a great pool area. It isnt really a resort so much as a collection of self contained apartments.
The units are well insulated for noise from outside but we did pick up noise through the ceiling as the people above walked around or scraped chairs across the floor. This minor problem turned into a major one when the people upstairs had a party from 1.30am to 4am on the last night we were there. Unfortunately the resort had no night time management or security and the manager had turned her mobile phone off so we had to put up with the idiots upstairs - they were kicked out the next day but a resort this size really should have after hours security or management for guest amenity.

Room Tip: No lifts in the complex but the higher up you are I would think the less you would suffer from noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We have stayed here 5 times over the last three years and everytime is perfect. You could never get tired of the fantastic views, inviting pool and the awesome location. We have two young children and have always felt welcome and the kids have the best holiday memories from being here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed in one of the apartments around $270 per night. Location wise it is next to a couple of nice restaurants, a bottle shop and a convenience store. It is a walkable distance to Hastings Street but some will choose to drive instead. A pleasant pool area (which we didn’t use) next to the water. The apartment was large, clean, with all required amenities and reasonably modern throughout. There is underground parking. There is no free wifi (that I was aware of). All in all a nice and comfortable stay in Noosa. Not a lot of staff interaction was required, but any interaction we had was very friendly. The nature of the accommodation (ie not a hotel) meant that the front desk was not always staffed so it’s worth checking in advance if you need anything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our family stayed at noosa shores second week of september school holidays. We had a third floor 2 bedroom apartment. I would not recommend 3rd floor if staying for more than a week... a week of 49 stairs up and down regularly throughout the day is a bit much although great for your legs. The apartment looked fine it just had that feel of needing a good clean. The rug in living area filthy (i rolled it up), blinds faulty in main bedroom lots of light in morning and if you rate a room by its shower head dont go ! My family are regular walkers and it is a brisk 15 minute walk to the start of Hastings street and probably 20 min to start of noosaville. The view of the river was lovely as was the bbq area and large warm pool. Definitely need more lounges around the pool. We hired kayaks in noosaville and kayaked the river (3 seat, 2 hour $30) dont hire from noosa shores which we thought might be cheaper they wanted( $50 1 seat 1 hour)

Room Tip: Dont go 3rd floor if staying more than week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandawitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My family (of five) Stayed at Noosa Shores resort for 4 nights as part of a Longer trip to Australia and having stayed at the resort over 10 years ago, it was a good opportunity to relax and also see how the resort has changed over time. It has definitely changed for the better!

The rooms we stayed in was unit 15 which is a 3 bedroom Superior room. It was spacious and very comfortable having been recently renovated, it has a very nice modern kitchen with everything you would expect. The bathrooms while small are very new and tastefully renovated inside. The main bedroom had a king size bed, a nice view over the river, access to the balcony and an en-suite bathroom, the second bedroom had a queen sized bed and the third bedroom had two single beds so there was plenty of personal space for everyone. The living area was nice and spacious with comfortable couches and an LCD tv, but you're not really in Noosa to watch tv! The pool is large when compared to other resorts in Noosa and has a nice view overlooking the river. The manager is very nice and was happy to help in finding us a place to go to buy food after hours (everything closes very early in Noosa). The location is good, away from the busyness of Hastings street, which is 10 minutes away (if you walk slowly).

Overall Noosa Shores is an excellent choice in Noosa, a combination of nice rooms, great service and great facilities make it a place that I can thoroughly recommend to anybody thinking of staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keen2travelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I arrived in Noosa booked to stay somewhere else. Unfortunately these people stretched the truth quite a bit and I was faced with finding somewhere at short notice. Angela at Noosa Shores came to the rescue. I walked in off the street and she was immediately sympathetic to my situation. I don't know what I would have done without her. She had a unit cleaned for in a really short time. It was ready by the time I returned after doing battle with the previous place.
The location of Noosa Shores is fantastic. Lots of sun, absolute riverfront. Lovely pool area, secure parking.
The only downside for me was the noise that came from the children (and parents) using the pool. I am sure this is quite normal for any place with a pool but I found it quite annoying when I was reading or trying to have a nap in the sun. Screaming kids are not my cup of tea but that is not the fault of the resort.
You can walk easily to Hastings Street from Noosa Shores and there is a bus at the gate if you don't want to walk. There is also a bus the other way to Noosaville and Tewantin.
The ferry passes the front gate and can be picked up almost at the gate.
I would thoroughly recommend this resort and a big thank you to Angela.

Room Tip: Personally I think it is better not to have a ground floor room but that is a personal preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebHnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#25 of 140 in Noosa
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Shores Resort

Address: Noosa Shores 86 - 88 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £109 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Shores Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing