We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
49
37
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
37
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond bedroomdirect beach accesswelcome basketwalk directlyhastings streetclean linenparked our cargreat restaurants and shopsfabulous locationthe ground floorshopping stripsalad wrapstayed nightsair conditioningbbq areacleaning staffapartment complex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

what a great place to stay and helpfull staff. it is very expensive, but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: ground floor away from pool as you can use the grass area
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

A return visit for us.....we loved the location just on the beach and couldn't wait to come back again. Property was renovated 18 months ago and the new pool and BBQ area are beautiful. Its great to sit in the spa and watch the world go by or have dinner with the best view in town from your own balcony.

There are two beach front apartments that are slightly cheaper as they have not had the delux internal refurb and we find this is a good cost/location compromise for us. Hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank VixSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed in Apartment 9 on the ground floor. At first I thought it was a little too close to the pool and bbq area but after a day of the kids nipping in and out of the pool and back to the apartment and we could see them from our balcony I thought it was fantastic. The location is just unbeatable and there is nothing better than being so close to the beach. There is no real cleaning service but it is nice to have your beds made each day ! There is a fully equipped kitchen and we cooked on the bbq on several nights. We have stayed in many Hastings Street apartments and this one is definitely the best !

Room Tip: Upper floors if you want more privacy but ground floor for great access to beach and pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hedge39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed in a beach access apartment for 5 days (apartment 10), loved being in the beach access apartment as it was so convenient to have a quick dip in the pool and straight into the apartment, however if you want more privacy choose the 2nd or 3rd apart . The location is fantastic, almost on the sand, beautiful clean pool overlooking the beach. The apartment is fully stocked with cutlery, towels, internet, dvd player, however the bedrooms are very small and only one bathroom. As mentioned in previous reviews, the servicing of the apartments is not quite up to standard, our shower was not cleaned nor our floors swept in the 5 days, so I would not say they are fully serviced. The furniture was okay nothing too flash. Overall, location 5/5, cleanliness 2/5, pool and bbq area 5/5, value 3/6 - we paid top rates for this property because of the time of year early January, we were generally quite happy with it and probably would stay again but not at holiday rates!

Room Tip: beach access apartment 10.
Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ballygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The location you can't beat. We stayed on a beach access apartment for 5 nights and the apartment fitout was pretty nice. But the service for what you paid was very disappointing. I could have done what the cleaner did. She came in for 5 minutes, made a bed and left new towels and took out the rubbish. 5 days in a row, no toilets were cleaned, no floors were cleaned. Tissues were never replaced. And worst of all, the door was left unlocked and unclosed each time except the last day when we told her. I don't expect to have the toilets and floor cleaned everyday but for 5 nights, I would expect at least 1 clean. I had my 1 year old daughter crawling around the floor which was black by the end of the holiday. I would only stay there again if the housekeeping service picked up. I made a complaint to the management because my sneakers went missing, and 6 weeks later I'm still waiting for a reply.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JESSIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews