We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noosa Everglades Discovery BBQ Lunch”

The Discovery Group - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.28*
and up
Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise
More Info
US$96.13*
and up
Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise
More Info
US$108.14*
and up
Noosa Everglades Canoe Trip with Barbecue Lunch
Ranked #6 of 46 Tours in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Discovery Group is a multi award winning market leader in eco-tourism, based in Noosa Heads on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland Australia. We offer unique one and two day adventure travel to World Heritage Listed Fraser Island. We also offer relaxed river cruises into the "Noosa Everglades" and 3 Day / 2 Night self guided Canoe Safaris into - a pristine wilderness area in the upper catchment of the Noosa River system. Experience a company without compromise. Experience The Discovery Group.
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noosa Everglades Discovery BBQ Lunch”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Fantastic day out! Trevor was our guide and he was full of facts and stories about the local area as we cruised up the river and across the lakes. Morning tea was a treat with a choice of biscuits, cakes & muffins all laid out on a table cloth. Those of us feeling energetic took a 5km paddle in canoes down to Harry's Hut where we were having a BBQ lunch before hopping back on the water to return the canoes. A great day out, catering for everyone whether you are feeling active enough to race down the river under your own steam or want to sit and watch the world go by from the front of the boat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KiraAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    104
    33
    14
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fraser Island day trip -fantastic”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The trip started nice and early, not my favorite time if the day but what a way to start.. Heading on the beach, watching the sun rise... Stu our driver, guide, cook and all round nice guy made the day enjoyable with his local knowledge etc.. We had a small group which made it very pleasant. We enjoyed a rainforest walk with the most amazingly clear water.. A stop at Mckenzie lake was great and it looks as good as the brochures. Thoroughly recommend this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sand and beach”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Forget hiring a 4 wheel drive,forget packing food,forget the GPS,forget the park permits and barge fees just do a trip with everything included.
What a fabulous way to visit Fraser Island. The food was great the information was excellent.The 4 wheel drive truck was a great way to negotiate the terrain and it is bumpy very bumpy. Certainly the highlight for me was driving the beaches it gives you a perspective of the vast coast line and rough seas. All the staff I dealt with in doing this trip were both informative and helpful keep up the good work.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Waverley
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tastes of the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed traveling around to visit Buderim Ginger factory and other food related places in the region. The tour also took in some lookouts over spectacular valley scenery and visits to Montville and Maleny townships.

The tour is definitely a taster of the area but it is hard to spend as much time as you need at each individual location. It gives you an idea of places you may wish to visit for longer periods in the future. Eg You really need more than 2 hours to explore the Buderim Ginger factory, especially if you have a young family. There are quite a few activities there as well as a great souvenir shop full of local produce. The factory tour is very informative and the tasting of products enjoyable. Our time in Montville was also too short as there is much to see but we had to have lunch there which took up most of the time allotted.

However I am glad we did this tour as it has introduced us to the many lovely attributes of this area and I would love to go back there some time exploring at leisure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jezsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, Manager at The Discovery Group - Day Tours, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi & thank you for a positive review...!! However the tour you have done is operated by SunAir bus tours, and we are The Discovery Group - offering 4WD tours to world Heritage Fraser Island, and wilderness cruises into the Noosa Everglades. We are glad you enjoyed your time on the Sunshine Coast and hope if you return you can experience one of our tours !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing Day in the Everglades!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I did the Bar-B-Canoe day trip over the weekend, and had an amazing time. The everglades were a great break from all the beaches, and absolutely full of wildlife. It was a perfect day, and the reflections on the water were just like the brochures. The guide Andy was amazing, and an excellent chef. I'm gluten free and was shocked by how much amazing food I was given! Several types of biscuits, bread for lunch and most of the food was gluten free anyways (for anyone with food allergies you will understand why I was so excited by this!) I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone passing through Noosa! If I'm ever back I'll probably check out the 3 day trip :) Thanks for an awesome day guys!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank canuckaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Discovery Group - Day Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to The Discovery Group - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing