We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JARDIN JAPONESQUE

JARDIN JAPONESQUE
Ranked #95 of 333 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Went on a night of torrential rain to fortunately find a spare table. Found the whole experience first class; from the welcome to the interesting menu, beautifully prepared and presented and and the lovely explanations, to the presonal attention from what seemed like a family business. Would thoroughly recommend..

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philippobianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I certainly am not an expert on Japanese cuisine but must say this little restaurant is a gem and was encouraged to try it through reviews in Trip Advisor!
Small and intimate with outdoor dining located in Noosa Junction. I hope to return before returning to Adelaide.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenFinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Personalised service exceptional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic japanese tucked away in noosa Family run with ever effort made to ensure you have a perfect meal

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winnipegnowoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verrierdale
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I really feel like I don't want to tell anyone how wonderful this little restaurant is for fear of not getting a booking next time. I found it hard to believe that I had two best ever dishes in one meal and in of all places, Noosa Junction. Firstly the miso was glorious, best ever and the Tempura prawns were succulent. The Tasmanian Salmon Sashimi also excellent. The prices very reasonable for such quality. Jardin Japonesque is not licensed so we took along a bottle of sake. Divine!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sashalute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly Good Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I won a voucher to dine at Jardin Japonesque, I was delighted, as I had lunch there and loved it in the past but never dinner. Tucked away in the corner of Lanyana Walk in Noosa Junction, we are seated outside, on a cold night next to a warming gas burner in a tropical oasis, it was lovely! We ordered Salmon Sashimi, and it comes looking like a work of art with a delicious Sesame dressing. It was simply divine. My husband, who never eats salmon, ate most of it, which was a bugger because I wanted it! The Jardin Japonesque Salad was a delicious explosion of flavours, again sesame, but this time with beetroot! The Mixed Tempura was light crisp and delish and the teriyaki chicken sweet, sticky and moorish. We loved every bite! Another plus - BYO - which is rare in Noosa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JARDIN JAPONESQUE also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to JARDIN JAPONESQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing