We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Occasion”

Restaurant at Noosa Reef Hotel
Ranked #178 of 337 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Maryborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Special Occasion”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Though we would dine out at the Restaurant at the Noosa Reef Hotel on a special occasion for us.
We were staying at a resort not far from this Restaurant. The staff were friendly and efficient. However the tucker left much to be desired. Steak was a shocker and the accompanying salad was spars to be kind. The bottle of wine we selected from a well known wine area did not measure up for the price. Overall we will not dine here again but venture down to Hastings Street or Thomas Street at Noosaville for a pleasant evening meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5555lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    50
    12
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We eat here 3 times while of a 5 day holiday. we went the first day and we were in noosa and kept going back. We tried everything from the pizza to steak, to the fresh seafood platters and the salads, could not fault any of it. Great job. and to make it better the staff were nice and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Intheindustry02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 785 helpful votes
“Reef Hotel”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We ate here twice on a recent trip to Noosa. The location is one of its greatest assets. We were greeted on arrival by one of the waiters who walked us through ordering and getting drinks and the menu and specials. The meals were as you would expect - Pub Food but cost somewhat a little more expensive than you would expect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We ate dinner here over two evenings, we were a large group of 16 and walked in without a booking, the service was outstanding, they made room for us all to sit together and really looked after us.
The food was outstanding and reasonable priced, if you stayed at Bali Hai you got a further 10% discount, a very pleasant surprize.
Reasonable bar prices also, would most defintely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good meal at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The meals are hotel meals but are good quality and at a reasonable price. Location is good with views over Noosa. Have had a number of meals here and have not been disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank palmykop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant at Noosa Reef Hotel also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Restaurant at Noosa Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing